Which Type of Tired Are You?

14 56
Avatar for Jeaneth
11 months ago

Good morning everyone. I came across a Twitter post and I saw this, which type of tired are you,

As a 27 year old individual existing in this chaotic world, I have these two types of tired in one. I need sleep as much as I value my peace.

Things have been so toxic for my physical and emotional health lately. I get so appreciative when I have the time to get more than 7 hours of sleep. My gosh, that's gold. It gives me that sense of replenishment that no other could offer to. Enough amount of sleep is so valuable to me.

I don't know about you but when my sleep gets interrupted in the middle of it, I feel so irritated and moody. Even with the slightest disturb. I'm a light sleeper so there's a higher chance of me waking up even with the slightest stimulation.

Like they said, you only get to appreciate or value things when they're no longer there. When I was a kid, I used to sneak in and carefully tiptoe my way outside the house to play with my childhood friends in the afternoon. Those were my rebellious days as a child but I guess that was normal. Children are in the play stage of their lives so it's usual for them to interact and have fun with the other kids.

Now that I have already got older, it made me realize a lot of things. Then again, those days were us being so immature and adventurous. We don't see the value of sleep and peace as much as we value them today.

There's a fine lining of finding your way to attain that balance but there's a lot to compromise.

As adults, we are bound to maximize the days of our lives but I'm sure we have our own ways of balancing them without compromising many aspects in our system. I'm pretty sure your sleep and peace are being compromised from making money.

Oh well, who doesn't need money? Unless you are born with a golden spoon then you wouldn't to work for it. On the other hand, those royalties born with luxurious lives have compromised other aspects in their lives. They may have all the wealth in this world but a part of them seems to be missing.

How ironic the world is, right?

As someone who enjoys solitude, there's nothing I could ask for but endless amount of peace. However, I know it's impossible for me to achieve that. In this fast paced, competitive, advanced world, it's hard to keep with your own pace with your own time.

Yeah, you should define your peace but how can you if people are so judgmental with everything you do or not do. As they say, damn if you do, damn if you don't. No matter what the situation is, people will always have something to say. So better focus on how you respond to the situation.

Watching news on tv or reading articles online are giving me vast amount of toxicity in my system. How can people find it so easy to kill? You would find a teenager carrying a gun inside a school. A guy stabbing his wife because of jealousy.

How can you live a peaceful with this? Everywhere is not safe. With so much value I have for my peace, I'd rather live in the woods with no people around. I will design a house blending on the trees enough to hide its existence and not making it obvious.

Bonus picture:

It's me and my back pain forever and always.


But really, I value these two so much and I haven't have these attained for quite a while now. Just the thought of it makes me so irritated and frustrated. What can I do, it feels like I'm stuck in this situation.

Anyway, that should be all. I should make our breakfast now.

So which type of tired are you?


Photos are both grabbed in Twitter


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

10
$ 0.50
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
11 months ago

Comments

Yoga also helps to heal physically and emotionally. I like Yoga. The bad thing is that I don't do it regularly. When I do it, I get peace in my mind.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Parehas din po eh, kailangan ko ng sleep and at the same time ng peace. And tama po kayo dun sa part na kailangan talaga ng mga tao ang pera and kaya nagsisikap ang mga tao at nagpapakapagod ay dahil kailangan ng pera.

$ 0.01
11 months ago

Hirap kumita ng pera ge no? Andaming aspects na masasagasaan. Di madali mag balance eh.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Friend, it's a pleasure to read your post, just like you, when I don't sleep well I feel bad and tired for me, sleep is relaxing and recharges the body. Greetings 🫂

$ 0.01
11 months ago

Sleep influences our moods and energy. If it is compromised, everything gets affected. Hello friend :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Tama gyud ka sis, daghan nagyud ug differences kung adult nata usahay tungod sa kakapoy maka ingon lang ta maypag mubalik pagka bata hahaha

$ 0.01
11 months ago

Makamingaw ang childhood oy, simple ra kaayo tag problema sauna ba. Pero karon, hago kaayo. Kuwang og tog, kwarta pjud 💔😅

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Well I got a dose of both. A good night's rest seems to not to last long for me. I still feel tired even if I'm getting rest. Oh I know I got some work to be done so I'm more at peace. Than again I need more physical rest too. Your not alone Jeaneth:)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Then I guess many of us here can relate Bob. Both are very essential to one's survival. Badly need them both, and money of course. Haha

$ 0.00
11 months ago

i will choose peace always, infinite peace for me. My dream is living on my own rules in the deep jungle with my own farm of chickens, pigs, vegetables, and a water mill for generate electricity, so i dont need nothing. And so perhaps I need something, travel only once a month to the nearest city, sell what is produced on the farm or exchange it for what I need, acquire what I need and return to my jungle, trying not to have to interact with people. Only the minimum required, talk, buy, sell and come home.

It's my dream.

$ 0.01
11 months ago

I expected that answer from you Rei. Just living in a very simple lifestyle as you said. :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Hello neth, Di jud ta exempted aning kapoy ba, pero fight lang ta ani, samtang buhi pa ta.

$ 0.01
11 months ago

Hi madam. Mao lage, fight fight fight lang jud ta ani para sa kinabukasan. Haha

$ 0.00
11 months ago

nice 😁

$ 0.00
11 months ago