What's Fake and Authentic?

11 1239
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

I haven't been so active in noise or in Rougee for a long time already. The only time I'm able to post something is when I remember it. I left Rougee (if you are familiar with it, a platform that works like noise too. They are firm believers of XRGE coin). I rarely post in both platforms. Get lucky if I post once a day.

So my usual routine lately is that I check my notifications on readcash (this never gets old, it's always in my list), check-in on shareit (do some stuff there to avail the mobile top-ups), then check-in on Shopee. After planting a tree on my farm, I check shops that are live that give coins.

To tell you more of this, I'm gonna share my experiences and learnings from watching live selling on Shopee. Here are the new terms or abbreviations I have learned so far:

Coin raiders

This is what sellers call users who only watch live streams to collect coins. I'm one of them. My ultimate purpose on watching live streams is to raid coins.

For you to collect a coin, you must stay in the live stream for 5 minutes. You are given 5 chances to completely collect all of them. So in total, you gotta stay in the live stream for 25 minutes.

Sellers are the ones providing the coins. They do this to attract potential buyers. The highest coin I have collected so far in a stay was 0.20 coin. It depends on how big or small the seller sets it.

SSD

Nope, it's not a computer related term. Not the Solid State Drive you think. It's Screen Shot Done.

During my early visits on a live selling, I noticed the buyers commenting SSD. I got curious what it means. To my amusement, I found out that buyers take a screenshot of the item they have ordered to serve as a reference for his/her transaction.

I am amused how these terms are called. A lot of them are born and I can't keep up with the vocabulary I have in this generation. I find it amazing.

MPO

This is another term that I was confused and got curious at the same time while watching live selling. Sellers put this as a title of their live stream. MPO means Mall Pull-out.

I guess some of you are already familiar with this term but let me explain this to you. So far, the live streams I have watched are of shirts, shoes, dresses, slippers and perfumes. There are big stores in Shopee and they're known to sell under these categories.

Mall Pull-out means, the items they're selling are pulled out from the malls. Meaning to say, these items have not passed the mall standards. Some of them have flaws or defects but are only minimal or not really visible.

For example in shirts, mall pull-out shirts are those whose tags are wrongly labeled. Some of those have missing stitches on its shoulder edges, or have upside down labels. It's the same quality like what we see in malls but have minimal defects. Sellers give these items on a much lower price.

UA

This term is specifically used for shoes. UA stands for Unauthorized Authentic.

I came into a live selling where the seller sells various types of shoes. She shows basketball shoes, sneakers, running shoes, high-cut and low-cut types of sneakers.

A comment caught my attention as he said "are these shoes UA made?" The seller explained that they're not. They're just mall pull-out. So I got curious what UA meant.

UA shoes typically have as high quality as the original shoes. This is because the materials, the process, and the workers are the same. They were just not checked by the shoe companies.

From Google

So basically, they come from the same factory. They also have similar high-quality raw materials as the original ones but did not pass to the quality assurance stage.

TOP GRADE

As what I have learned watching these live streams, top grade quality items are the ones which have the highest form of quality of a brand. These items are not manufactured from the original companies but have the highest quality compared to all replicas.

As mentioned, many sellers have top grade items coming from Bangladesh and Vietnam. Most of the shirts are priced below 200 pesos.


To summarize this content, all terminologies are not original ones. They're all fake but they have differences when it comes to its quality. Some even call these products "premium" because of the raw materials being used in manufacturing.

This is quite an enlightenment for me. Although I'm not really specific when it comes to brands. I'm not that type of person who's very sensitive or picky to brands. For as long as it fits me, and it's comfortable, I don't mind what brand it has or not. It is important to be open with these types of aspects because it usually causes misinformation.

To help you understand the main differences between these terms, some of them are not mentioned here, watch the video below:


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

9
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 1
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

One of the best things about PerfectTV4You is the unlimited streaming options available at your fingertips. Say goodbye to buffering and limited viewing choices. With our robust platform, you can explore a wide range of genres, including action, romance, comedy, thriller, and much more. From the latest blockbusters to classic favorites, there's always something exciting to watch. perfecttv4you. com

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you ani madam. Naa koy bag ong nahibaw an tungod aning imung article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No probs madam :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes madam, lahat Yan fake. Di totoo Yung top gràde close to original. Fake padin yon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes pero may hierarchy sya ng quality nila. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well written!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've just learned a lot from you Ate! This really enlightened me when it comes to purchasing some brands. Thank you for the information ate. God bless. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No probs Lyn. Dami ko ring natutunan sa pag ng live selling sa Shopee 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's interesting what you discussed about replica goods, I also just learned about UA from you, but in another language from my area, they call it KW or it means, the brand is the same but the class is different. KW1, KW2 and so on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

UA is specifically used for replica shoes but we do have that term too. Classes A, that stands lower than UA and top grade 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago