What Else Could I Ask For?

17 35
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

This article is going to be a "how my day went" narrative so if you still choose to read it then I would highly appreciate your time because guess what, I ran out of content again. What's new.


The moment that I woke up from my sleep, is something I should be grateful for. The moment I can still see is something worth value with. The moment I realized my senses and nerves are still in their best positions and functioning well, is something I should be blessed with.

Sometimes, we take these chances take for granted knowing their presence becomes normal and has been part of our routines. Even praying at night and in the morning, to be honest, there are times that I just pray for the sake of just praying and not with sincerity. Too bad, that becomes a habit.

However, there are certain situations where it leads you to a realization of how life should be maneuvered and treated. It could be an extreme circumstance, whether it's good or bad. It could be a tragic event where you almost lose a life. You know, things that do not happen usually.


I have been planning to visit grandpa at the cemetery for quite a while now but I couldn't get the chance of doing so because there are unexpected errands and my period took almost of my entire week.

Yes, when I have my period, the whole duration of that will be just sitting, eating, watching tv, sleeping. Going out to buy food or run errands will be a huge challenge for me. Unless if it's really necessary and there's no one to do it so I am left with no choice.

So I have finally decided to go to the cemetery since my schedule is vacant and I don't want to ruin it anymore. I need to follow my schedule as much as I can. As if I'm the busiest person in the world.

As I was preparing, I planned to go there riding my bike but when I saw Sunny watching me as I was changing my clothes, she knows I'm off to somewhere when she sees me stripping in front of her. She probably doesn't want her furmom to do it.

Anyway, I realized that it's been a long time since I took her a walk with me. I failed to sustain that routine because first of all, I don't like getting up early in the morning, and second of all, there are so many stray dogs along the street and it's something that I want to avoid because she might get into a street fight. Seriously, she's too small for it and I'm afraid she might get rabies.

I decided to go with her, so I prepared her leash and the stuff I should bring to the cemetery. I can feel her excitement getting out of the house, finally. As soon as we stepped out, she wanted to run but she couldn't because I'm controlling her.

We arrived safely at the cemetery, it took 8-10 minutes of walk from our residence. We bought flowers and candles for grandpa. When we finally reached grandpa's grave, her exhaustion is kind of evident because she's breathing fastly. She must have exhausted all her energy during the walk. She leaned on grandpa's gravestone and rested while I arranged the flowers, lit the candles, and said a prayer for him.

We stayed there for a while. I waited for the candles to be consumed by not letting the wind blow them. I talked to grandpa and asked if he could relay my message to God about the mission we're doing. I told him that we want it to be successful but if not, may he give us open minds to accept it. I shared a couple of things.

We left the cemetery after almost an hour of staying there. However, the sun is up and I can't open my umbrella because I'm shorthanded of help so I just let the sun kiss me. The heat is extremely hot.

Then I realized how people like constructions workers who work under the sun carry that heat every day and yet they are underpaid. The farmers who are working their asses off to provide enough amount of supply for rice and other food crops and yet their goods are being paid at such low prices whereas those big companies taking advantage of everything.

What else do you expect, rich become richer and the poor become poorer. There, I said it.

Lead image source


Thanks @meitanteikudo for renewing your sponsorship! ❤


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone! ❤

11
$ 5.04
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 10
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Life brings a lot of experiences, but it is too short so we must enjoy every moment. Unfortunately that what you said at the end is true, poor become poorer and rich become richer. We live in the world like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just how it is. Life sucks but it is still our decision how we approach life. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po kapag may period pahirapan po na lumabas ng bahay pero nagagawa ko pa rin naman po ang mga gawaing bahay na dapat ko pong gawin. Yun nga lang po nakakatamad po kasi talaga ang maglakad pag may mens ka po namamanhid po agad ang mga binti. Opo nakakalungkot lang isipin na kung sino pa po tung mga hirap talaga sa trabaho sila pa po yung mababa ang sahod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon talaga ang life eh. Selective justice. 🤷‍♀️ kung mapera ka, makaka ahon ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh yung iba po tuloy pumapasok sa isip na unfair po talaga ang life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit isipin pero that's the truth ma'am. It's really unfair kung tutuusin. Yung sobrang pagod at sakit pero yung balik hindi pa kasya. Sobrang liit lang. That's why I salute to all the farmers out there!

Hehee ganun din po ako ma'am. Pag may period na ako. Palagi ako wala sa mood. Gusto always lang ako higa tas yung puson ko talaga yung worst.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung sino man ang sobrang deserve ang respect, sila talaga yan at yung mga manggagawa na sobra ang sacrifice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. They deserve to be respect and to be happy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is how the world works miss,sounds unfair,especially in our country,from the day we were born,until now it still exist,but everything is just temporary,at the end of the day,we will leave on earth with nothing to bring just like when we were born,that's why we should not based our happiness with what we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true. We just have to enjoy every little detail of our lives may it be positive or negative, for sure it'll provide learning experiences. ❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That s a good idea from you,every little things matter, than aiming bigger that can gave us more pressure ,what matter is that we learned to live life lively.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan ma'am. Kung sino pa yung may mga mabibigat na trabaho, sila pa yung may maliit na sweldo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jan mo talaga ma appreciate ang value ng education. 😬 pero education alone is not a guarantee na mag succeed sa buhay. Nasa diskarte parin yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naisip ko din Yan madam nung papunta kami ng ospital Kasi may nakita ko na nagbibilad ng palay sa nfa tapos Sabi ko sa asawa ko magkano lang sinasahod ng mga Yun kahit na Ang bigat bigat ng trabaho nila. Tapos nakabilad pa sa araw.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga my yen eh. Maliit din sahod eh sila yung may pinaka malaking ambag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we asked for signs to our beloved deceased loved ones about the things we plan to do... We share to them whatever situation we currently are in and it helps in relieving our burden

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True madam. Nakakagaan ng loob tapos sa cemetery talaga may peace of mind. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago