Time Is Money. Invest It Wisely

33 52
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Time is gold. A cliche motto as it seems but this is usually taken for granted by many. One will only realize the value of time when it's already too late. You can never go back in time. All you have left is the memories living within it. So you must invest time wisely.

Think about it as a job.

Come to think of it, the more time you invest in something, the more chances of earnings. If you are just there waiting for something to happen, which gives you less than one percent of winning.

Let me give you a clear example of how laziness eats all of your time and just gives you nothing.

Juan Tamad (Lazy John)

He a character in Filipino folklore symbolizes extreme laziness. John gets hungry and wants to eat food. He found a guava tree full of ripe fruits. However, laziness strikes him in. He becomes lazy so instead of climbing at the tree, he goes under the tree opens his mouth waiting for the guava fruit to fall.

You see how a pathetic behavior influences your entire life. John never invested his time wisely. He wasted a lot of time to earn nothing. Not even a seed of that guava tree.

Increase Money over Time.

Bitcoin Cash can be a very good example of this.

A year ago when I was being helpless to earn money online, I discovered Bitcoin cash and from then on, my world has shifted in the cryptocurrency universe. Bitcoin cash's price was around $230 and today, as of the moment is around $470.

Not much of a difference but it's crazy to know how much potential Bitcoin Cash can give to us in the future. With its volatility, it's a hit or miss.

Personally, I would take the risk. As what Marc Demesel said, bitcoin cash could go up to $30,000 by the end of this year. We are already half of the year. It's far to reach that price but who knows?

What's your price prediction?


However, this article doesn't mainly tackle about monetary rewards. I want to share with you my thoughts about how valuable time is.

During the last years of my grandpa, I have witnessed how his health is deteriorating. I believe it is also due to his old age. He is already 88 years old so that explains it. But I can see that he is still making the most out of it.

He loves to go outdoors and mingle with his ex-colleagues who are also retirees. He loves to chat.

During my stay here. I was his main companion whenever he wants to withdraw his pension from the bank. That used to be our bonding. Before he can easily withdraw his money through an ATM card but the policies changed due to deception.

There were some of the pensioners who kept on making transactions but they're already dead. That means to say that the bereaved family deceived the bank. So they had to make sure that the pensioner is still alive making the transaction. They do it over the counter.

When he got hospitalized, his early days in the hospital were not that good. However, he was showing great signs of recovery. Apparently, when it's time to withdraw his money again, he was still in the hospital so I had to ask the teller what's the best thing to do. They said that the pensioner has to be there. Seriously? Very inconsiderate. So we had to wait until grandpa gets discharge from the hospital.

But then, on that very same day, he died. On that afternoon, I could see him having discomfort in his chest. That must be it. Later that evening, he died due to a thoracic aortic aneurysm.

I must say, grandpa had invested his time wisely. He left a legacy to the family he had established.


Today is your first day for the rest of your life.

Spend your time with those people who are worthy of your time. It is precious. Avoid toxic people. It is the best thing you can give to yourself.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone ❤

18
$ 32.09
$ 31.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 8
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Very well said madam Jeaneth. Pero nakakangitngit ng galit yung mga ganun na nandedeceive. Alam ko waste of time and money pero ang maganda doon yung itrack ba ng SSS/GSIS if living or deceased na ba yung pensioners then kung mattrack if ginamit pa din ba yung pension when the pensioner died. Tapos pagbayarin yung mga abusadong gumamit pa din kahit alam ng wala na yung pensioner. Kasi may instances kasi na dineclare na ng family na dead pero minsan hindi lang nasstop sa system kaya tuloy pa din pasok ng pension. May kakilala kasi kami na ganun. Nakita nung family may pumapasok pa pero nagdeclare na sila na wala na yung pensioner. Good thing about them is hindi daw nila ginagalaw. Although may balak sila. Hehe. Syempre kasi nung nakita nila malaki na. Pero hindi na lang nila ginalaw kasi nga baka mamaya sa huli sila pa mapasama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan sis. Time is gold when it's already too late kaya we must cherished and use our time sa mga bagay na may kabuluhan like investing sa mgs bagay na may profit yet kahirap labanan ang katamaran 😂

Maybe your lolo already happy now. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

RIP po sa lolo niyo even though di ko po alam kung kelan. Anyways, uso sa akin ang term na procrastination kasi doon lang nagwowork lang yung utak ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed time is the greatest investment we can have..to make the most out of it while we still have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The experienced on banks was really stressful on your part, nakakadamay din kasi yong iba na kahit wala na ng pensioner ngclaim pa din. Your grandpa has lived long already and the most important, he left you with a legacy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage medem. Kana jud amo hunahunaon. Although it was very hard from the start. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanan gyud ta muagi ani nga stage sa life no. Kanang hard mag let go, but we need to accept realities of life, kay mao gyud ni. Deep sympathy to your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much madam. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is precious. And we should try as much as possible to use it widely. Thank God grandpa left a good legacy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. I'm sure you will, in the future too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy si lolo 😢 nsa work ako nun nung nawala sya . tapud naglayas pa ako. Next nakita ko sya nsa hospital sya nakaconfine.. Kala ko nung na discharge ay okay na . tapus mawawala dn pla... 😭😭 d manlang kmo nakapag bonding or d ko manlang sya nakita bago sya nawala 😭 Caregiver ako ibang matanda, pro sya hndi ko naalagaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din ang masaklap sa pagiging health worker madam. Naalagaan mo ang ibang pasyente pero sarili mong pamilya di mo nalaanan ng oras 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga madam 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Avoid toxic people." It makes me wonder why you haven't avoided me yet. (wicked smile)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Toxic diay ka? As to how I see you, dili man. I can compromise. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Toxic ko uy... kung kagwapo ang hisgutan.

By the way, I feel so saddened reading about your Grandpa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

? ka rin. How are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am toxic, stay away from me 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay. If that's what you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. If that's what you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence po. Sending prayers to your family.

Before I don't live at the moment and I often disregard what's happening at present. If this pandemic didn't happen, I will not realize that I wasted a lot of time being alone than spending it on making memories with other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic has brought a lot of things to us. Many were affected but what we must look forward to what the future has to offer and build good memories with other people. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sad about the grandfather but he had already had his best years of life. In my country the same thing happens with the elderly. They ask them to go with a family member to withdraw their money and they ask for a legal form called "fe de vida" where it says that the elderly person is alive to give the money to a family member.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's some sort of verification that the elderly are still alive. Imagining those elderly who live alone can't do it on their own and that's sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence po.

I cut some ties especially this pandemic and spend most of my time alone. Yeah, we should avoid toxic people. I spend my alone time for something productive like doing school works and writing articles here. Also, for some people it may seem a waste of time, I watch anime for my free time. I don't consider this a waste of tike because I enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's something you are happy about without taking something against someone then you're valid to do it. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My deepest condolences. Thank you for reminding me through this article to used my time wisely. Indeed, we cannot predict what will happen next. Therefore, we should live our life to the fullest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Make the most out of the time we have left in this world. It is uncertain but we should look forward for it. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence geng. I cant imagine how painful it is to witness that knowing you have been his companion. But yes sometimes bank can be inconsiderate would have been better if you spoke to the manager about withdrawing though.

On the other hand, he could have spent so much time working, that has been my plan work hard and maybe retire early but my daily routine eats up everything that I can do. If you notice i dont get to write better articles now and became less active :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things don't always go according to our plans medem. Sometimes, they go beyond our control. So it's okay if you fall behind your schedule. Taking care of your health is the most important thing to consider.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for me alone. I don't have anyone worthy of the time I have. and for people who are poisonous? I also have no reason to think other people are poison. but I really like your writing. my time is mine. and the most valuable for my time is myself. thank you for writing something so good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this. Yeah, you control your time so spend it wisely. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago