This or That? Food Edition

7 46
Avatar for Jeaneth
10 months ago

This is going to be another article about what @Coolmidwestguy started 2 days ago. Thank God for another writing prompt to follow. Writer's block lost its way because of this. So, without further ado, let's begin!

Regular or Seedless Watermelon?

The reason why I don't like eating watermelon is because of its seeds. It feels annoying every time you take a bite and there are tons of seeds hanging around. I would personally prefer to have it seedless but I'm afraid it is not available to our province. Not sure though, are these the yellow ones? I haven't eaten a seedless watermelon yet but if I were to choose, the seedless ones would definitely be the choice.

Dark, Milk, or White Chocolate?

Now I had to ask Google for the differences of these three. As searched, milk and dark chocolate are produced from various proportions of the non-fat part of the cocoa bean while white chocolate contains no cocoa solids whatsoever. So basically, their main differences are its contents. Although I couldn't really tell which is much better the other.

As for me, I like white chocolates specifically Kitkat, Crunch, Toblerone and Goya. Dark chocolates offer the most health benefits but I just find milk chocolates tastier than other chocolates.

Salt or Pepper?

Just like what Bob said, it depends on what type of food you're gonna sprinkle it with. However, if I were to choose between these two, salt would be my choice. I prefer sprinkling salt to my fried egg. Although salt and pepper coexist, I believe. When cooking garlic butter shrimp, I sprinkle salt and pepper to maximize its flavor.

Steamed or Fried Rice?

I prefer my rice to be steamed. I eat fried rice at times but as much as possible, I would love to have it steamed because fried rice is oily and I wouldn't want to eat oily foods from time to time. It also depends on the consistency of its oil content.

Cake or Pie?

This is a no brainer for me. I would choose cake over pie. There are so many flavors to choose in cakes but with pies, there are also but I don't feel like exploring much on pies than cakes. With pies, I only eat Buko pie while in cakes, I eat Yema or 007 cake, Mango, and of course Ice Cream cake!

Pork or Beef?

Oh well, pork is much cheaper than beef so pork would be the best choice for this. I eat beef sometimes especially if it's Beef steak and the meat is so tender with its yummy and tasty sauce. Yum yum! But pork would still be my choice.

Chicken or Turkey?

Filipinos are not really fond of Turkeys. Chicken is the most available so obviously, I'm gonna go with chicken.

Onion Rings or French Fries?

Now I'm craving, just thinking about French fries makes me so hungry. I believe most people would prefer French fries over onion rings. With French fries, you can experiment it with ketchup, sundaes, mayonnaise or nacho cheese. I mean, you can still do it with onion rings but I think French fries taste considerably better than onion rings.

Smoothie, Malt, or Shake?

I have no idea what Malt is, I'm only familiar with Smoothie and shake. I'd go crazy to have cookies 'n cream or mango shake on my table. These two are my favorites and will always be my top choices when going for a snack.

Jello or Pudding?

I'm not really a fan of Jellos so I would go with pudding. As searched, leche flan is a type of pudding so I'd go with this.


So that's it! If you wish to participate and share your answers to these, feel free to do so. Check this link for its full context:

https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/this-or-that-food-bb8b3116


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

6
$ 0.29
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
10 months ago

Comments

Now that I realize it, I missed placing the chocolate. I have tried several in my life, but my favorite is dark chocolate. It does not have as much sugar as milk chocolate. So you can appreciate the bitter taste of cocoa, with a slight sweetness. For me it is sublime.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Di ako mahilig sa prutas sis,lalo na sa water melon kay medjo tab ang aside sa daghan ug liso hehehe

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Naa man hinuoy tam is nga watermelon sis pero ang liso lang jud maoy naka hasol. Haha

$ 0.00
10 months ago

At ang buntis ay nagcrave na naman bigla. Haha..🤣

Aguy, mapapapunta yata ako sa town nito sis. Sana biglang humindi si baby, wala pa naman ako'ng pera ngayon.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Hehehe, what in particular do you crave sizzy?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Seedless watermelon here are the red ones 🍉 I need to try the yellow ones but not sure if I have ever seen one.

I thought of another reason for pie ....Pie in the face 🥧 😂 it's more entertaining than cake in the face and rings better off the tongue 😂

I don't like the taste of malts, your not missing out. It's just an ingredient that messes up a good shake IMO.

French fries and Shakes go together like peas and carrots. 😋

$ 0.01
10 months ago

The pie in the face is definitely to watch out for. Hahaha. Oh my, french fries and shakes, perfect combo. 🤤

$ 0.00
10 months ago