Take Me Back To The Time When ...

8 45
Avatar for Jeaneth
9 months ago

Just a random day scrolling through my Twitter feed. I saw this trend and thought about sharing my sentiments too.

Take me back to the time when,

We used to eat meals without using cellphones

I'm guilty of this, count me in. Back in the days where smartphones haven't existed yet, you could get quality conversations over dinner or lunch. It's a matter of discipline by refraining ourselves to not use our cellphones but I don't know, it seems like everytime or everywhere, we carry our phones with us always.

Although, I still believe that there are still a handful of families out there who managed to maintain the discipline to focus in eating during mealtimes.

We could crack a random joke without having to worry of getting cancelled

The world has become very sensitive nowadays. I mean, the people. At the same time, have gone very opinionated. Confusing, right?

I mean, because of how social media influenced us, everyone have the guts to say something over anything. Small issues have become big because of how people dig deep into it even if it's no longer necessary.

People's vocabulary and knowledge have greatly expanded, indeed.

People send handwritten letters and the thrill to wait for a response

I always find handwritten letters so valuable. It is because it takes a lot of effort and creativity to come up with a good letter. The content should be the main factor, of course but with precision and creativity, it adds up and brings it to a total package.

I remember months ago when grandma ordered me to send her letter to her younger brother. It was actually my first ever transaction to the post office when it comes to sending out letters. They weigh the letter and the fee depends on how much weight it has. I find it so traditional and precious.

My only problem before was just to choose what food to eat, now every decision to make is life altering

Oh well, I miss being a child when the only problem I have is about picking snacks in the canteen or what game to play with my neighbor friends. Adulting life is hard as heck. It's very draining and stressful. My gosh.

Decision-making is so precious that even purchasing a hundred peso worth of shirt would require a lot of thinking because guilt comes at you when you buy something for yourself.

Every choice you make has its own consequences and it scares you to the point that it will drain you for thinking over and over again. Special mention to trusting people when all you have given them is genuine kindness and compassion. Just how crazy the world is, right?


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

7
$ 0.32
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
9 months ago

Comments

I think life today has been made much more complicated. And it is contradictory, because technology is precisely for that, to optimize processes.

But, there are always trends, fashions, and so on. It seems that people care more about appearing than about living.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

I agree with you. Over time, people's mindsets have changed as well and I feel like compassion is no longer in the vocabulary.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

The days of how things use to be. We all in some ways change, well somethings we don't let go of.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

I wanna stick to the traditional lifestyle but have an advanced mindset :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Things right now are way far different, we worry every single decision we made.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Everything is life threatening. 🤷

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hi honey, happy to read you. Technology brings a lot of advancement especially when it comes to saving time. It also brings with it some consequences of using it and that is people who used to hide to say their offenses now write it without prejudice.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

Hello gertu, nice to see you again here ♥️ that's right, tech brings advancement at the same time consequences when taken too much advantage.

$ 0.00
9 months ago