Sunday Night Thoughts, Worries and Uncertainty

23 52
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

March 27, 2022 (10:08 pm)

Hmm, how do I start this? I'm having a series of deep sighs right now. I can't explain how heavy my heart is feeling right now. This article is going to serve as my "outlet of expressions" to what I have in mind right now.

First off, uncertainties. I'm not really sure but I think this is some sort of dealing with an identity crisis? I know I have dealt with this before and I was able to get through it but lately, it's getting on my nerves that I can't even determine which path to take.

I'm not getting any younger and I have to face the reality that I am way too far as to how my peers are going on with their lives. I should've been saving a lot of money and securing insurance for my family. I should've been enjoying the life I have envisioned years before when I was in grade school.

I am such a loser. I always keep telling myself to not compare myself to others but reality tends to always slap my face in broad daylight that I have not achieved anything in my entire existence. Oh God, this crushes my heart into pieces.

I have always been making motivational articles here on the platform but it turns out that there are days when I can't find my way out from that darkness. I know in myself how I should handle the situation but it's giving me a hard time taking the first step because negativity has overwhelmed me.

I am amazed by how these scenarios keep bugging me. We become what we consume and there it is, I have been eating negativity for that long.

With how my relationship is going today, we're not really okay. Given the situation, I doubt this relationship lasts long if this continues.


March 28, 2022 (7:03 am)

Good morning everyone! I woke up late because I slept late. I had an emotional discussion with my boyfriend last night. I honestly expressed my thoughts to him about how our relationship is doing.

Now that I woke up and faced a new day, I realized how emotional I was last night. I let my emotions take control of me. More so, I have proven that he has a more stable temperament than me. My God, he's very patient with me. I was all ready to engage in an argument with him last night but he didn't put more fuel to my fire. He handled it with maturity.

I'm just afraid of what the future holds for us. I'm still unsure of how my life would be when I decided to take this to the next level. It is giving me a different level of anxiety at its finest.


With these sudden outbursts, mood swings play great roles in ruining one's life even in just a day. I believe it has something to do with women's hormones too?

I don't know but there's something about women's hormones that even we can't understand ourselves. It is so hard to explain and we get frustrated if we can't do the things we want. Emotional stability is something that I should really work on.

To the girls out there, what do you usually do when you don't understand what you are feeling? How do you handle these emotions that hinder us to be productive because we get so hooked by it and we let ourselves get drowned by it?

The least that I can do now is to own up to my drawbacks and apologize to him. I should acknowledge that not every day I feel okay. I should recognize my emotions and do my best to get away with them because one thing is for sure, my hormones are just making me confused.


9:45 am

I am currently watching Mean Girls right now on Paramount Network.

This movie goes to show how a person does everything to get into his/her peers. Peer pressure really matters in our teenage years no?

At this stage kase, we consider belongingness as a sense of purpose in life. But as you grow and mature, you will realize that you can be you without having to worry about what other people may think about you.

Lead image source


This turns out to be so random. See how playful emotions are? I can't even. The variety of emotions displayed in this article is no joke. Haha

Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

11
$ 9.71
$ 9.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cryptlook
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 3
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Don't think that you are a loser dear. In our life It's common that sometimes we are facing this kind of bad situation. But never be hopeless dear.Love yourself more and be confident.Everything will be fine soon In sha Allah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I just go to sleep. Bisan naa ko sa workplace either I take a nap or mouli jud ko sa balay para makatulog coz if not ma anxious na pd kaayo ko 😅.. Laban lang jud ta ani girl..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when I don't understand what I am feeling, I pray.. also, I listen to Sovereign Grace music...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will check that. Is it a band?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am having mood swings because of my hormones ate Jea, I always resort to eating or crying it all out. As much as possible, I will avoid myself from other people til I feel fine. You aren't alone ate. It's definitely okau to be not omay all the time. Just because you are making motivational articles means you don't have any rights to feel down. You are human and it's perfectly fine. Please know that you are doing perfectly fine in walking your own path at your own pace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Di jud malikayan nfa mg self-pity samot nag you are facing the reality that everyone is enjoying and having a good time with their milestones. But yeah, I shouldn't invalidate what I have been through oy. Di pud lalim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not alone Jeaneth, I also call myself a loser sometimes but in life we should not put ourselves down. We should be kind towards ourselves especially on the tough times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true. Self-love must be our utmost priority. 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In times when I don't know what to do anymore, I pray. I talk to God to help me and guide me. I always believed that He has better plans for all of us. I have to keep my faith and hold on to myself. It's okay to cry, sis, let it all out. Sendingg huggsss 🤗❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimutan ko nga yung mantra ko na breathing technique to calm myself. Kaloka. Pray to God din 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the personality you had diko naiimagine na your dealing with anxiety pero I know you are Kasi you had an experience of depression nga before. As for fight Naman between you and you're bf it's normal lang Naman and good thing he handles it with maturity 💕 Ayaw ko Naman sabihin na don't overthink Kasi ako minsan ganyan din and what I did is that read the bible lang talaga and Yung Jeremiah 29 11 lang talaga pinanghahawakan ko .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay nakooo madam, kung i co-compare ko yung source of anxiety ko to yours, walang-wala to sayo pero like we said, we have different levels of pain tolerances so we must not invalidate one's feelings.

Mas unstable nga lang talaga siguro ang emotional stability ng women 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay hehe. Malakas ka siguro talaga mag overthink

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

May mga times po talaga na sobrang down tayo at hindi po talaga natin maiiwasan yun pero malalagpasan naman po natin sya. Ako po nananahimik lang ako kapag hindi ko maintindihan ko ano yung nararamdaman ko. Dati po hindi ganyan yung ginagawa ko kapag hindi ko maintindihan yung sarili ko, kung ano anong ginagawa ko na para na akong baliw hahhaha hanggang sa marealize ko na para na pala akong ewan kaya ngayon po once na hindi ko na maexplain yung nararamdaman mo ay nananahimik na lang po ako at sa mga time na yun ay nakakapag isip isip na din po ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What do you usually do na if you encounter the same situation again? Nag memeditate? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganun na nga po hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May times talaga nakakaramdam tayo ng ganyan sis. Madalas din ako nakakaramdam nyan lalo na ngayon na pagraduate na ng college mga friends, feeling ko naiwan ako ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel you. Yung napag-iwanan ka sa daloy ng tubig noh? 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam, dumadaan talaga tayo sa point na yan, may kanya kanya nga langtayong subject of anxieties. And believe ako sa bf mo kasi nga sabi mo di nya pinatulan ang drama mo, hehehe. Kung ibang lalaki siguro yun eh baka nag away na talaga kayo ng tuluyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe pasensya nya madam. Nag sorry ako sa kanya kase it was all maturity last night tapos sabi nya lang na di naman worth it pag awayan ang politics. Iba kase bets namin 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some time in my life I do tend to become hard to myself. Whatever you are feeling and dealing right now, it's valid. I do feel that way too. I hope you will get through that phase cause I did. And I believe you will too. Just never forget to pray. I am happy God gave you someone who could handle you. When you're in doubt pray. When you're in uncertainties pray. When you are in pain pray. Believe in the power of prayer they heal all kind of wounds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really need to work on my dialogue with God talaga madam. Thank you for this 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for you dam. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago