Self-Help: 3 Important Questions to Ponder to Determine Your Values

16 38
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

I am so glad that I have finally gotten my rhythm in writing. If before I struggle to write content as scheduled, I already manage to have one article advanced or on standby to be published the next day. This is huge for me as it gives me that reassurance that I won't cram when my schedule to publish arrives.

And so, as I am writing now, I have one article on standby to publish and delightfully, it keeps me going. That motivates me to keep writing for more and possibly I can now manage to publish articles every day! That means to say that I have finally overcome my struggles and it really says a lot!

I am deeply amazed at how many writers manage to publish every day despite their busy schedules at work and chores in their houses. The consistency and determination to not break the chain is gold! Special mention to these consistent and my idol writers publishing every day: @Ruffa @Jane @Pachuchay @Yen @Eybyoung @Itsfarah @bbyblacksheep who happens to be some of my closest here.

While looking for a topic to write about, I listen to a podcast by Coach Lyqa. Her latest upload is entitled, "3 Things You Need to Figure Out Right Now". The podcast's content is about determining your values as a person. She gave out 3 questions for her listeners to answer:

What are the things that I will never do?

I will never cheat.

I would be lying if I hadn't cheated in school. Even when I was already working, I cheated. I cheated on my assignments, I cheated on my schedules at work, I slacked off, and at some point, I did not do my best to work and meet the efforts that should have done so I won't feel guilty.

I will never cheat in my relationships. Cheating issues are prevalent nowadays. Celebrities and their families get broken because the other failed to be faithful. Before a person physically cheats, there has to be an emotional cheating first. That means to say that when you have already invested emotion and attention towards a person, you should decide to not let that control you before it leads to something worse. At the end of the day, cheating is a decision.

I will never cheat or deceive people.

I can't imagine how others have the nerves to scam people. How could they trick people knowing that it'll hurt them and leave them broke? Why don't they work fair? Scamming people is not fair! Every cent is hard-earned and you go there stealing money from them? That's ridiculous.

However, if the victim has already experienced being scammed in an investment or multi-level marketing scam, then they should know and should have already learned their lesson in the first place.

On the other hand, other people are just genuinely kind to help so you can't blame them for that because their intentions are pure it's just that these people who scam them have made things to be "realistic" as we speak.

I will never steal.

Stealing is somehow a sub-action or form of cheating though but I'll be more specific when it comes to stealing money and stealing someone's time or attention.

I will never steal money because it's not good. It's one of the 10 commandments and you can be imprisoned if you do so. I used to steal money from my parents' trousers or wallets when I was in grade school. I don't know, it's part of childhood experience that I should learn so would know personally that it's wrong.

I will never abuse or worse kill someone.

Regardless of whatever reason a person has, it would never justify your action of abusing or killing someone. Nobody has the right to kill people but dealing with how reality is surfacing us, I don't know where these wars are coming from. Oh, it's greed.

But really, no one has the right to abuse or kill anyone. That is why I get so mad at those people who abuse their wives or husbands, or people feeling superior to other races. Who are you to abuse me? I mean, my parents showered me with all the love and support I needed and you're here to abuse me? We don't deserve that kind of treatment.

The ends do not justify the means.

What are the things I will never say?

I will never say "bobo" "tanga" "buang" or "bugok" to anyone. These words are of the same definition but have different levels of weight. I mean, these words are very insulting and low blows, but nobody deserves to be called that because God gave us different skills and talents to develop.

I would rather say that you are lazy because you chose to not develop your skills and talents in life. We decide on how we carry ourselves amid difficult situations and it has something to do with the upbringing or the environment we grew up with.

Calling these names to a person can be so damaging that it could destroy lives. Bullying is never cool nor good. I was once a bully before and I have realized how bad I was as a person before in high school. These names could affect their lives deeply limiting their reasons to acknowledge their talents and skills.

What are things that will break my promises?

The things that break my promises are if my loved ones are at stake or if a gun is pointed at me.

Money won't shake my morality. There are lots of things to consider and should be taken into consideration at an optimum level.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

8
$ 7.05
$ 6.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Save ko madam ha, hehehe.

Agree ako dun sa tamad lang ang iba pero di naman sila stupid. Pero people nowadays kasi are so judgemental kaya madali na lang nila sabihin ang mga salitang yan. Sad but true..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need lang talaga sa pag strengthen ng knowledge madam. Nobody deserves to be called those names madam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree with you madam..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung gaga madam...expression satin 🤣.. Minsan nasasabi ko yun.. Pero sa closest friends lng hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Expression ko rin yan madam pero sa close ko lang din. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wuy ate, ngayon ko lang nakita ulit ang article mo for so long. Hehe. I guess you are okay now and you have article saved on draft. Hmm. I will never cheat, steal, abuse and kill are really we will neve do. Also, I will never put God's name in disgrace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, DennMarc. It's been a while din ah? Hehe. Busy sa school?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po ate. Active naman ako pero less interaction lang po. Hehe. Daming gawain sa school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noiseeee madamssss, advance kana din sa paggawa ng artikol ehehe. Mas maganda ano, di maga cram baga hihi.

OMG madam yung ano haha wag magasabi ng mga bad words hahaha. Bukambibig ko iba ee jan ee hahaha. Di maiwasan naging expression nalang ba haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Truee madam tapos parang mas motivated ka to stock more articles in your drafts.

Nakoo madam, medyo tagilid tayo sa expression na yan. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guilty ako sa buang madam haysss pero madami ako words na naiwasan like shh**t Ganon or even pagmumura

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hehe. Masakit yon na mga salita madam. Those must be just ways to vent out frustrations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Touched ako madam Jeaneth. Thank you for the tag. 😚

I was thinking of what my 3 things that I will never do and I still could not think of it. But definitely I will not kill is on my top 3.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Idol talaga kita sa publishing everyday articles madam. Consistent ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg. Masama pala yung buang na word sis? Lagi ko sinasabi yan sa mga friends ko. Pero pajoke lang. Like kung may kabaliwan silang ginagawa tapos naexpression ko yung 'buang ka'

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe. It's a Bisaya term for "crazy". I'm bisay too. But yeah, pretty sure naman na it's just an expression.

$ 0.00
1 year ago