I have always been so reserved and suppressed with my emotions. Only to those emotions where a side of me gets vulnerable and may not look good to others. As a result, I'm the one who's distressed.

So now, I am allowing myself to be rude when I'm mad, to stand my ground, and defend my points at all costs. I should let myself shout and cry my frustrations out. Suppressing emotions is unhealthy more definitely just to suffice other's expectations against you. It's tiring. Doing this for myself and not for people.

Turned out so random. Anyway, hi! Have a great day ahead.

4
$ 0.11
User's avatar
@Jeaneth posted 10 months ago

Comments

You are almost on the right track. Be kind to yourself. Love and help yourself more than anybody/anything else in the universe.

When you have some time, click/scan my two relevant articles: Love Your Life and Help Yourself First

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Hi unity, thanks for this initiative. I appreciate it ♥️

$ 0.00
10 months ago