My Non-Negotiables, What's Yours?

7 43
Avatar for Jeaneth
10 months ago

I feel like I'm a difficult person to deal with. I am very specific with how things should be in place, or how everything as a whole must be in order. Having said that, it is no doubt that I get drained easily. It is because, I get stressed out and frustrated when things don't go my way. Way too idealistic.

While you're here, I'm gonna share with you my non-negotiables as a person:

Cleanliness

I'm not really sure if I have OCD, I should not self-diagnose but I'm such a clean freak. I know it's serious when my brain never stops harassing me until I do its order.

I hate seeing a wet bathroom floor or strands of hair hanging around it or on the drainage. It pisses me off when someone before me leaves the bathroom floor so wet and dirty. But I know that's not possible so I keep my emotions intact and clean the floor instead. Although at times when I feel tired, I can't help but get grumpy everytime.

A person with good personal hygiene is a turn on, definitely.

Personal safety

Who wouldn't want to be with a person you feel so safe and protected? Of course, you should feel safe with another. It gives you that sense of trust that you won't harm each other.

Then again, we can never tell. People are unpredictable. They show aggression when things get rough and that's when they get dangerous. There are a lot of news circulating from time to time about guys killing their partners because of jealousy, mainly caused by drug addiction resulting to violence. That's very unfortunate.

Honesty and Integrity

Man, these two shouldn't be something we should ask for. This is basic, a person must have these qualities in all forms of relationships. I value honesty and integrity so much because it means that you respect me. You respect and value me as a person.

I want you to be honest with me as much as I am to you. It's just so heartbreaking to know that you've been lying to me all this time. It's a form of disrespect and it shouldn't be the way.

Health and well-being

This isn't about demanding a rock-hard body or a coca-cola like body. Instead, this is about how responsible a person should be taking care of their health. Maintaining a good healthy lifestyle is a must. No cigarettes, no liquor (can be compromised but only seldom).

I want to surround myself with people who are mind and body-conscious. That way, I will be encouraged to keep up and go with the flow. It is also important to note that there is strength in vulnerability. Seeking help is a form of self-care.


There's still so much on the list but this will do for now. I know non-negotiables vary from one person to another.

So what's yours?


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

5
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 1
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
10 months ago

Comments

My dear friend, you carry a lot of weight. You have trained yourself with a lot of self-discipline, and at some point of success in your life, that is very important. Sometimes we have to let it flow so we don't get hurt. We can suggest to people to see and notice the change in the lack of vision they don't have for themselves because people when they feel oppressed by things they don't want to do sooner or later explode with fury.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

And that's I behave as a person. I'm not proud of it :( I tend to bottle up my frustrations and explode when I can't take it anymore.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Friend, I suggest you not to put too much pressure on yourself. All behavior is learned and you are learning. The important thing is that you know you are explosive and that you can improve. God bless you.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

All points you wrote, i.e., cleanliness, personal safety, honesty and integrity, health and wellbeing, are very important in everybody's life. Honesty and integrity remain my top priority.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

These are all major factors in maintaining a harmonious relationship but are so difficult to practice. Reality hurts 😅

$ 0.00
10 months ago

It's natural to get frustrated when things don't go your way, but it's important to learn how to manage those emotions in a healthy way.

Remember that relationships are about give and take, and it's important to communicate openly and honestly with your partner. It's okay to have non-negotiables, but it's also important to be willing to compromise and work together to find common ground.

What I like about you is that you are clear about what you want, that you are very difficult to deal with, and also very intelligent, that's why I always talk to you whenever I find the opportunity.

My difficulty crush! :D

$ 0.01
10 months ago

I'm an emotional person so managing my emotions are kinda hard to achieve but trust me for doing my best keeping my emotions intact Rei. Haha and yeah, no doubt that I am really a difficult person.

$ 0.00
10 months ago