My Barkada's Wedding

56 40
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

I was born in the year 1995. I am already 25 years old. Is it safe to say that this age is right or ideal to get married?

Most of my high school friends and college friends are already having their babies and some are getting married. So, it is now a wedding or pregnancy season? At least for us, 90s babies?

When I think about myself getting married, I would say that I'm not ready yet. Aside from financial instability, and unemployment, I am not mentally ready yet. I mean, I am slightly emotionally ready of seeing myself walking down the aisle with my wedding gown towards the man that I would spend the rest of my life with. The excitement I imagine when I foresee that situation to happen but there's also one thing that I'm sure of that I'm not ready for it yet.

As for now, I don't see myself raising a kid of my own as I consider it a huge responsibility and hassle. For the moms out there, I apologize for my definition of it. Most probably because I'm afraid of getting pregnant.

Is marriage all about raising kids? Culture is a key factor in why marriage is happening. For Asian families, It is to not break the dynasty and continue its chain. By tradition, it's about the children taking care of the parents when they get older.

Isn't marriage all about your love for each other? With or without kids, you're okay with it? There are some cases of marriage where couples break up because the woman couldn't bear a child.

Why are we obligated of getting pregnant? It's just unfortunate for those who get married because women are treated as human machines. Sorry if I sound too negative about it but that's my two cents.

I acknowledge that bearing a child is a gift from God. It's a treasure that could not be replaced with someone or anything that has monetary value. I should be thankful to my parents for bringing me into this world.

I know this article is biased and just one-sided but this is just my personal opinion.

So I attended my college girl friend's wedding. I know the guy she's marrying because we go to the same college and we also have the same course. The four of us even shared the same room when we were in Cebu for work. We had a lot of memories of being together for a year until homesickness defeated us and we parted ways. We are friends for 7 years now.

The last time we saw each other was the time when we separated from the terminal. So then finally, we reunited and saw each other again. This time, because of a milestone that we witnessed.

This is the first time I saw Jason crying. I have known him as a happy guy, the funny guy in the squad but he seemed to be the softest person in this video and just how lovely the gown of Mae's was. 😍 She looked so pretty and elegant. ❀

They've been together for 7 years. They became a couple back in college, the year 2013. We witnessed how strong the relationship was. They broke up for 2 months because of a serious misunderstanding but they got back together after.

I am so happy for them and I do really hope that their marriage will last for the rest of their lives. I have always been rooting for these two.

If you are curious about the background song, here's the link.

10
$ 0.91
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

your article is Mashallah root very well keep it up always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mashallah everyone looks very beautiful in thisg pictures

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag sure ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks like you've gotten a lot of realization with the whole thing, hehe! I feel you. Weddings are always so lovely, marriage aren't that's a reality for some. My take, never rush things, take your time and make sure that its Mr. Right :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes. Never rush decisions and take things slowly. Impulsive decisions takes immaturity to establish it. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marriage is a beautiful thing if it involves the right people. I love those pictures

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. They are a lovely couple. I hope it lasts ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same. Feels like being a mommy will be so tiring after having taken care of all my younger siblings and cousins up until my nephews and nieces. I swear, i don't wang to have kids because of the stress and mess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So trueeee. Such a hassle. That's one key point of me not wanting a baby. I'm afraid of the pregnancy journey that I'll have if I get pregnant soon (hopefully not) like the morning sickness, nausea and everything. Such a messy feeling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plus i stay on my stand with adoption. Those kids and pets need love too. There's always that option if uou want to have kids but without the mess plus you'll be saving someone from destroying themselves because I've met so many depressed orphans in adoption homes. They were already lucky to be visited by someone at least thrice a month but they still get sad when the viditor doesn't choose them or when they do choose, it's someone very close to them plus people often adopt the babies and toddlers so those above 8 really have a harder time in life 😞😞😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is such a sad reality. These children lose their childhood lives because of terrible parenting. They really someone to guide and support them all the way. They may have potential into something but just couldn't do it because of lack of support system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They have a lot of potential. A lot are talented though but some have this certain mental difficulties too. That's why i aim to adopt first before anything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a nice advocacy. I hope you will have to help many children soon ❀ support all the way. 🀟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully :"" though need to help sidters finish schooling first. It's just a few more years, after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They're blessed to have such a responsible and caring sister like you. You have held on for a long time but still there to think about them. You are so strong. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well 3 years isn't that long a wait anymore. It would be the same time frame my contract finishes then I'll do what i want after. Just need them to be secured first ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. That contract is kind of long. It was not the period I expected. Usually, it only takes 6 months and then you'll be renewed or not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not contractual xD it's a regular position but with a lock in period. I still have the 6 months probi and all but the rest will be as a regular employee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Under probationary first then regularization after. Got it. Hehe ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Thanks Win ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marriage is all about maintenance. You have to constantly keep each other and your family happy. And finding that perfect partner wasn't easy. Your heart will get broke in a million pieces first and foremost. If you have time read my article second to the recent one "Date with my husband"..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. It's all about commitment. Thanks for the upvote and I'll check your article. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Boyfriend mo yung kasama mo?

Well marriage is not about having kids. It's all about the love and we want a family.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hindi. Kami apat mag barkada. Dinala nga niya jowa niya. Medyo awkward nga kase, nanligaw niyan sakin before pero tropa lng talaga turing ko sa kanya. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw hahaha. Na friendzone pero at least tropa padin no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo. Nung college pa kami, nanligaw siya pero binasted ko. Then nung nag cebu nman kami, ngparamdam ulit pero di ko siya sinagot. We're meant to be friends lng talaga. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoping their marriage will be fruitful 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope so. Are you married? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not yet. Will you marry me? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woooa. That fast? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo. Sus dun din naman papunta πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bolero ka talaga noh? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ah πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marami ka ding girls noh? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala nga ni isa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwwweee πŸ₯ΊπŸ’”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ikaw ata maraming boys πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Di ah. Isa lang kaya. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isang dosena? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Di, isa lng talaga. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May isa pang boy na darating sa buhay niya... boybandista... na parang boyband member sa sex appeal, pero rockstar ang abilidad. Hehe. By reading this thread, nahimout na ko, after crying. It's amazing how you can make me cry, and laugh right after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige nalang. Baka umiyak ka jan e πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The bride is beautiful 😍

Well, it depends on how you view things about Marriage and about raising kids.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She really is 😍 she looks like Jam of the morning show of CDO "Pamahaw Espesyal" if you are familiar?

In your case, was raising a kid planned?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh kaya pala mojo familiar iyang nawong 😁

unplanned but it was the best unplanned moment in my life charot hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Yaaas. ❀

Yuuun ooh. Making out the best of it those spontaneous situations. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe yeah, well dependi din nmn talaga yan satin pano natin e handle mga bagay bagay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueee. Hehe. Ngpakasal na ba kayo ni husband mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wedding allowed already in your location.?

Well, for me it's not a must to marry when you reach the age of 25. I only treat it as a joke. Prepared marriage are more effective than unprepared one. Though the span of the marriage survival depends on the couples.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Weddings are already allowed but with limited guests only.

I totally agree. Preparedness should be on top of it. How old were you when you get married? Staying stronger? 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wedding are allowed here also and likewise limited guest. Makakatipid ang ikakasal sa panahong ito. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Sooo truee. Yun din sabi ng barkada ko kahapon πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won't ask the age if i were you. πŸ˜… 17 and to think that my husband loved me more than i do. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 😲 you got married when you were 17? As far as I know, you get married when you are of legal age?

$ 0.00
3 years ago