Mental Health Maintenance? Do This Every Day

28 40
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Mental health was used to be neglected years back. It is taken lightly and it was not yet known by the public. Now that things have changed and evolved, it is slowly getting recognition from everyone and is no longer taken for granted.

Admit it or not, our parents or even our grandparents back then didn't know about mental health. Depression or anxiety did not exist. At least on my part, growing up, I haven't heard about mental health. It's just recently when I slowly recognized it and got to know it better.

We must keep ourselves sane as we are going through a hard fight on this pandemic. For our mental health maintenance, we must do these things every day. Don't get overwhelmed, little by little we can get through this.

Morning Routine

What is the first thing you do when you wake up in the morning?

I would be lying if I don't use my cellphone right away to check my noise and read.cash accounts. On top of that, I'm hoping for flooded notifications from bitcoin.com wallet and check the price at the same time.

After checking my accounts, I visit Twitter and Instagram to check updates of my favorite volleyball player or chat with a friend who stans the same idol as mine.

I usually stay in bed for 30-40 minutes from the moment I wake up. When I get up, that's the time I pray to God and express my gratitude for the blessings he has given me, and ask for guidance and protection for my family and friends.


The ideal morning routine would be praying, or if you're not religious, do a meditation and exercise. Try not to look at your phone so you can start the day intentionally.

Checking social media and other stuff may give you a bunch of emotions that will set the tone for a bad start.


Invest a good amount of sleep

For goodness sake, give yourself enough amount of sleep. Don't deprive yourself of sleep. In the first place, sleep is free and it is so beneficial to our body. It prevents us from being moody and irritable the next day. With proper sleep, your days are for sure better.


Get dressed and showered

Do you shower every day? Me, I don't shower every day. I shower every other day. Since I only stay in the house, I don't see showering as necessary as it should be every day. Haha

If I have errands to do during the day, I take a shower when I get home to wash away my exposure from outside.

Kidding aside, showering really helps to clear your mind and it makes you feel energetic and driven towards achieving the plans for the day.


Do exercise

As usual, I'm still having issues being consistent. I guess it is safe to say that I'm consistent with being inconsistent. Oh well.

I bought a yoga mat and sit-up assistant material to pursue my desire on achieving a flat stomach but I'm struggling to do it every day. Guess what, I'm making excuses again. As usual. However, I'm slowly making it a routine little by little.


Nature Time

It's also good to give yourself a refreshing environment to feel. We are stuck in our houses for a couple of years already. As for myself, I'm fortunate to have a beautiful, wide yard outside.

Sunny goes outside to do her business so I take the time being sun-kissed and feel the heat of it. It changes our mood and it helps us to be positive throughout the day. It decreases our stress hormones and mind.

I just recently had my bike repaired so I go biking sometimes to visit grandpa at the cemetery. It's my way of relaxing my mind and feel nature as well.


Evening routine

I'm guilty of spending the majority of the time using my cellphone. After taking my dinner, I spend the rest of the time staring at my phone. My usual bedtime is at 10:30 pm and I have been rocking it so far. That way, I give myself the amount of sleep I deserve so I won't feel guilty and regret it the next morning.


These are helpful guidelines you may want to consider on achieving steady and stable mental health. There are parts I'm still struggling with but with practice, it will be so much better.

Lead image source

Reference


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone ❤

13
$ 3.75
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Shower everyday? 🤣🤣🤣 No, no madam hahaha. Di naman karumihan kaya pahalf bath half bath lang 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba madam? Madami pala tayo dito eh. Half bath lng, keri na. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin ako naliligo araw-araw.hihi Nasa bahay lang din kasi lagi kaya okay lang sa'kin na hindi makaligo. Okay na ako sa half bath. When it comes to exercise din, waley talaga ako dyan kaya bilbil is always waving.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guuuurl, parehas tayoooo. Hahaha. Naka relate ka rin pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka-unproductive ko last week, ate. Kaya sabi ko, I need a maintenance too. Organize my sched and all. And now, I can finally say I'm getting things back on track again. Hihi medyo hindi lang magalaw at active ngayon at may period.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's totally normal, Cherry. We slow things down talaga pag may period. Get back on track, little by little. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m also gulty when it comes to having a good mount of sleep because i always sleep late at night because of having a lot ignored responsibility at home.And I’m trying hard to finish everything early as possible.This practices mentioned are really helpful only if we can learn to manage ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you are too busy that's why your sleep is compromised but nonetheless, I guess with proper time management, you can work on that. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our mental health is very important to us because without it the physical health is down, they both depend on each other.

Your daily routine is great but it is hard keeping up with daily exercise, there are days I feel too tired to move

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right but if it becomes a part of your routine, I believe you wouldn't have to work on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta sa exercise ako lage bagsak 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Kahit stretching madam? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako po pagkagising ko nagliligpit muna po ako ng pinaghigaan namin tapos toothbrush at ligo na. Pero syempre po bago talaga ako bumangon ay nagtathank you po muna ako for the new life and breath.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I admire you for that. I can sense that you are righteous and responsible person. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi thank you po. ♥️ Nakasanayan na po kasi eh. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa exercise talaga e HAHAHAHA days lang, hindi man lang matapos tapos 1week kasi maskait sa katawan lol😂. Ay sana all nakakatulog ng 10 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every other day din ako nag exercise para di ma torn muscles ko 😅 yes! 10 pm. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naloka ako sa I don't shower everyday hahaha. Napaisip ako kung totoo talaga e haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha. Totoo yan my yen. Di ako naliligo every day 😆 lakompake mag isip ang iba. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ba? Hahaha . Malamig ba dyan sa inyo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sobra. May shower heater nman kami pero ayaw lang. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko dito Hindi pwede Yan haha. Half day panga lang amoy nako mandirigma haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha. Di ko talaga ma imagine weather jan my yen. Di ako susurvive. 😅 so twice kayo naliligo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Before lunch time saka bago matulog. Hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nung sa Cebu ako, naliligo ako pag gabi kase ang init talaga. Same feels siguro jan sa Luzon 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro hehe. Saka dahil nga breastfeed din ako . Amoy akong gatas 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I've been searching something like that before. I can relate everything with you. It's like you're suggesting with me. Well i've to be punctual like you and wanna do something productive from now on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for it, friend. To productivity and beyond! 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago