Interview Questions About Writing

22 40
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Hey! It's been 5 days since I last published an article here. It's been like a lifetime. Funny how it feels a lifetime to me when 5 days run like a fast car. I haven't been well too. I'm sick. I got cough and colds and my throat hurts so much. Probably I irritated it because of forcing to spit out phlegm. Excuse to those who are eating.

Anyway, so here I am trying to come up with an article again. Good thing was I saw sis @bmjc98 's article about writing and thought of making my own too.

So let's start!

What inspired you to start writing?

Writing has never been my habit. I don't really write my thoughts. I neither verbalize them too. That is why I came as a vulnerable subject of anxiety and depression. I tend to bottle up my emotions which is really not advisable.

Writing came out unexpected to me. It was just some sort of my avenue to earn money online. I would be lying if earning money was not the initial motive of why I started writing here.

I have been through various writing platforms already but readcash stood out for me. Maybe because of how friendly the community is. Not to mention, the accessibility and its overall functionality.

I enjoyed writing here. In fact, I met a friend here whom I formed a band with. Thanks to readcash for making this happened. We are enjoying music at the same time, still building good camaraderie here. Hoping that there will be more years to add on my readcash journey.

How long have you been writing?

Before I discovered readcash, I came across this app called Kiki Time. It is an app where you can earn dollars from posting contents. I remember that a user must reach $75 first before pulling out the money.

I'm not really why I was not able to reach it maybe because I violated some rules or I did something that may have compromised my account. A famous youtuber endorsed it though then I tried it. Months after, I discovered read.cash and the rest is history.

Have you always wanted to be a writer?

Like I said, writing came out as an unexpected hobby to me. I was never fond of writing. I get lazy when an activity requires me to think.

Although I would say that I enjoy writing essays back in high school and college if I like the topic but if it requires extensive research, I lose focus and end up being impatient.

But when I came here, I discovered a lot of ways to keep my writing momentum and I'm glad that I made it through.

What advice would you give a new writer, someone just starting?

Yay, it's as if I'm a reliable one in here huh? Well, as someone who writes here for 2 years already, my advice to those new writers here is just to enjoy the process of writing. Also, it's not gonna be always sunny days. You must go through rainy days too.

The point is, there will be moments that you'll go through writer's block or you lack inspiration on what to write about. That's the time when you explore the community and join writing prompts. It'll surely help.

More importantly, when you don't get the attention that you expect, you get discouraged. I get that. I felt that too. It's demotivating. However, just keep going. Do your best. That way you won't have what ifs in the future if you really did your part or you just gave up along the way.

How do you handle writer’s block?

Oh well, I have always been dealing with this everytime I try to write a content. It's always a struggle for me, it shows on how hard it is for me to publish articles at least 3 times a week.

Before, I managed to write articles every other day but then I always end up running out of gas and lose my momentum. I was so active by then because the bot was still very generous at that time.

Although now, I can't blame how the bot is regulating its activity knowing how the market stands for today. It's definitely not in good shape. I really wish that the cryptocurrency universe recovers so that the platform will get back on its usual colors and grace.

When I go through writer's block, I look for topics online. I draft as many as I can and try to come up an article about them. However, if my brain is not really up for it, I go to websites that give out random questions. That way, all I will do is just to answer those questions and the next thing you know, you already managed to write a 4 minute article.

Just like what I did right now.

So that's it! If you guys wanna answer more questions, here's the link that @bmjc98 provided:

100+ Interview Questions About Writing


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

7
$ 3.73
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Hoi! Nasa Kiki Time pud diay ka? Ako sad. Naka earn ko didto. Pero katong hapit na maclose sila, ang second payout naku kay utangan pa sila kay ga tagi tagi ug hatag, unya ang 3rd payout kay waley na jud. Pero lingaw sad baya didto bisan grabe ka naning para lang mutaas ang points.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wa jud ko ka payout didto sis oy. Na late ko. Haha. Si Aiza Mercado man ng refer sako ato.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag kita ko ana niya sa YouTube sauna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the advice ate :) As a newbie, I still find some difficulties in being a self-proclaimed writer, I need to learn more. I am grateful to this platform, for being my stress-reliever :) And I love being here because I can engage with others and make some friends at the same time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No probs oy. I'm amazed nga how you guys managed to read or write articles here even with strict time schedules.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

galing... i have not heard of kiki sayang wala ko kajoin ana na platform.. i am grateful to one of my online friends for introducing noise then sa noise nako na kita si read...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay, mas una diay nimo na discover ang noise madam? Pero sa hive, dugay naka didto?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt like you were talking to me. Never give up is the lesson

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, I'm glad I gave justice to my answers and it resonated you. Thanks, Sylvan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matry nga to next time hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you do so madam, pang ilan na reserba mo to? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Write from ypur heart ❀️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi madam! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matagal ka na nagsusulat no te? Grabee ang haba na ng journey mo at sana magtuloy tuloy pa. Pag writers block, search lang talaga ng mga questions online

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Itong readcash lng Marc, wala akong formal affiliations ng ibang writing platforms. Hehe. Dito lang talaga πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But compare to others you construct your writing better ☺️ laban lang tas bear market haay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yaaay, kiligon sab ta madam. Hehe. Bitaw oy, grabe jud. Wa na jud ka tungtong og $150 πŸ’”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha murag impossible sa kaayo na karong panahona maglisud gani tag $100 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao bitaw. Maglisod jud intawon. πŸ’”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam ikaw lang yung hindi mo habit yung writing pero ang galing mo magsulat madam. Napaka unique din ng mga articles mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Char oy, kiligon sab ta madam. Hehe. Salamat kaayo πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman madam. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago