How I Spent My Sunday + House Security Measures

10 25
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

This is going to be a diary-like article. Spending the weekend is not usually that special because I only stay at home every day. Going out becomes frequent when the queen orders me to buy something.


So I woke up at 4:42 am, my alarm woke me up since we are attending church. I fell asleep again after hitting that stop button and the next thing I know, it was already 5 minutes past 5 am. We changed clothes hurriedly and walked as fast as we could because someone might be sitting on the seat where we usually sit during the mass.

I sighed a huge relief when I figured out that the seats are still vacant and so we sat there as soon as we arrived. Grandma sent me an envelope for the souls to offer it to the altar for prayers. I wrote the name of our grandpa, then I took it with me and offered it to the altar before the mass started.

Since the pandemic started, offering rites were no longer practiced to follow health protocols and to avoid contact with other people. Suddenly, I felt my bra loosen up and get unhooked, I felt so uncomfortable. Thank God there is a restroom and so I went there and act as if I'm going to pee but I just went there to hook my undergarment properly. (I don't think this is necessary to share but, sharing this added my word count so yeah)

The mass has already started and I'm so happy because the mass presider is the priest I always look up to when he does his homily. Fr. Ian is a kind of priest who doesn't really share his personal thoughts about the readings, instead, he shares about the history of what went through about the readings.

He is more of a historian priest so he has a lot to share about the history of everything in the bible. He discussed Jesus Christ's journey to Jericho where he meets Bartemius, a blind beggar who firmly acknowledged him that he is the Messiah.

He also shared that when Jesus was crucified, he is said to be a man with no religion at all. Meaning to say, when all of us die during judgment day, God will save humankind regardless of what religion we belong to. No religion can save us but our faith in him.


The mass ended and it was cathartic. I prayed for everything. I got a lot of insights to ponder. When we got home, I asked our helper if that boner guy visited our residence again and she said no. That's so good to know but it is still making us anxious what if he comes near us in no time.

Our uncle came by to the house to drop by a sack of rice for our daily consumption. I took the chance to tell him about everything because we do not feel safe anymore and it's really alarming knowing that he's been doing it for quite a while now.

He was stunned knowing that I got harassed too. What he told us is that if that guy comes again to our area close by, we'll take a photo of him and publicize his identity to the public so that people will watch out for him. If we do this, a lot of people will recognize him and we'll get a higher chance of him getting arrested.

However, we're still wary of the security we have in our house. We are all girls living in the house so maybe he took that as a chance to take advantage of it because we are physically weaker than him. Not a chance of getting him bruised. I gotta learn martial arts now.

After our conversation, he went home and took his breakfast. Earlier, at around 5 pm, he came back with my aunt (his wife) and started to sort things out for our security. We will buy a sturdy lock with a combination number code system.

We transferred Shadow, our dog at the back, to the front to guard the house in the frontline. At least we'll know if someone might be eyeing on us nearby. Sai-sai was told also to not go outside yet before the time he usually visits the house every morning.

Thinking such things like this is affecting our sense of security. Oh God, help us. I am quite concerned about Shadow being transferred to the front yard as he is not used to it yet, I expect him to bark all the time and those annoying barks from him being uncomfortable. As of now, it's 9:12 in the evening, he's currently sleeping. I hope he stays silent until tomorrow morning.

I have to end this now, I hope you will pray for our safety and for that boner guy to get arrested.

Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone! ❤

7
$ 6.09
$ 6.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

it's our faith in Him that is the only thing that can save us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeeest. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana mahuli na ang taong yan ma'am para hindi na kayo mabahala sa security niyo. It's hard to live your day na may takot. Ingat po kayo palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Kakatakot na may nagbabantay sa mga kilos niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree po ateee. No religion can save us. Only our personal relationship with the Lord can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, it's faith. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care, my friend. Predators smell the weakness of the victims they choose. Don't go out alone and take pictures. There is power in unity. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, gertu13. God bless you too ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No religion can save us. It's true. it's about our personal relationship to the Lord ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yup. Totally agree. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago