Highlights of My Teaching Career (II)

24 46
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

When we spent our team building at Jive Highland Resort, I was deeply astonished as to how nature could really change our perspectives in life.

I spent the holidays with my family and when it's time to go back to reality, I traveled back to Davao and faced it.

Getting Back to Work (New Year)

I posted on my Instagram about getting back to work. Indeed, it slapped my face that I have lots of things to do. I will check lots of test papers, record their scores and calculate their grades.

I remember when March or April comes, I usually see new faces in my classes. Why? Because it's crunch time. Meaning to say, the school year is about to end and school requirements are flooding.

New faces. It is because these are the students who never attended my classes ever. This happens not only to my classes but I'm certain it is anybody's situation. Their records were so clean in my class records.

When it's crunch time, they approach us and ask for a project to compensate for what they missed throughout to let them pass the subject. It's really unfair for those students who attended their classes regularly. They worked hard for it.

What I did was I let them took their missed examinations and marked them failed anyway. Haha

Savage.

GG Festivals: Tech Summit

The school has been sponsoring a lot of technical events in the malls. It was one fine and effective marketing strategy to show what the school is capable of.

I have witnessed many events handled by the team but this was the most memorable among the rest.

GG festivals host E-sports and Cosplay exhibits. I had witnessed the Cosplay exhibits. Although I'm not really fond of Anime and cosplaying but looking at the participants' artwork was irresistible. They have showcased amazing talents in putting up materials to build a costume. Body makeups were the best. I was overall satisfied to be so entertained by the participants.

Group Photos & Celebrating Birthdays

Sir Jay R's birthday, our school Librarian A.K.A Macho man, Bouncer of Aclc Davao
Jerome's Birthday, our student assistant
My 22nd Birthday ❤

Wow. Looking at these photos makes me hungry. I miss these people. They've been my constant since the day I became an instructor in the school. They were the closest colleagues I've been with since we share the same faculty room. We have established a bond that other administrators didn't have.

We act as each other's lawyers too whenever a student or a parent raises a concern against one of us. Some parents like to dwell and mess around their children's instructors but their main point was just to beg and let their children pass even if they're not deserving at all.

School's Graduation Ceremonies or Commencement Exercises (2017 & 2018)

Since I was the Supreme Student Council adviser, I was assigned to handle the school's biggest event in the entire school year. We have had a lot of preparations. It was very stressful. Nevertheless, we managed to make the event successful. There were negative feedbacks, it will always be there. People will always have something to say but as for the team, we nailed it.

These ladies with me were the closest to my heart since I joined the ACLC family. Let me tell you a secret, which makes it no longer a secret. All of these 4 have their own children already. 😬 I'm the only one left but it's not a pressure at all. Not my priority. Haha

Seeing our students graduate was too emotional for us. We've created great bonds and friendships too. In fact, I still communicate to some of them until now. I became close with my students and I'm the proudest to see them accept their diplomas and sing their graduation song. Everything was surreal.

Sir Kenji was not happy because he lost his hood and so he has to rent again. Look at that anguish. I can feel his pain. Haha.

Joy was one of my closest students too. Although it's kind of strange to be close with her because she never had a subject under me. We became closer when she participated the Mr and Ms. ACLC. She was so pretty. I will be sharing some snaps of the Intramurals in my next article.

It was overall a happy experience. I'm thankful to the school for the experience. It was indeed a treasure.


To my readers, I know my past articles may not be relevant to you. I have been trying to venture myself in writing but can't think of a content to write and I think it's not my field so I decided to stick with my personal style. That way, I find it much easier to write and to sustain my rhythm.

The lead image was taken in our faculty room/library. If you noticed, we were surrounded by books so that makes it a legit library. Anyway, it was just a random day taken but what makes it more memorable is that the classes were suspended because of the storm surge. Is it safe to say that we were waterproofs and we're qualified to be superheroes?


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone ❤

10
$ 18.86
$ 18.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 4
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. Savage!! Pero meron palang ganun na hindi nagaattend ng class tapos bigla na lang magpaparamdam sa huli. Hindinpa dropped agad kapag nakamiss ng first 2 or 3 classes? Ganun kasi usually naririnig ko sa mga prof namin noon kapag after 3rd class na wala pa din sa attendance ay considered drop. Anyway parang ang saya ng mga activities niyo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di masyado strict samin madam kase if mangyari man, 5 nlng siguro ang gra graduate kaya feel na feel nila mag grand comeback. Daming pera lng. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I did was I let them took their missed examinations and marked them failed anyway. Haha

Savage talaga hahahaha siguro kung High School teacher ako, ganto din gawain ko haha

Sa ACLC ka nag teach madam?

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hehe. Kahit anong gawin madam, di talaga pasado sa subject eh.

Yes madam. Hehe. Kaya ngtanong ako sayo nong nakita ko photo mo sa TOR. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa trabaho talaga magkakaroon at magkakaroon ka ng isa na pinakaclose mo in a way na mapagsasabihan mo ng lahat 😁😅😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlng talaga may kasundo ka noh. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante yun sis para tumagal din sa work 😊😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iregards ko anang tapad nimo sa last picture bi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Cge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect kaayog ngipon no? Bright na siya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. She graduated with honors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Inig regards nimo sa iyaha, ingna siya nga iregards pud ko niya ana iyang tapad... mao man gud na kong gusto jud sa ilahang duha. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, how to be u po, miss jeaneth, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Eme eme lng yan miss bheng 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gnun po ba, miss jeaneth, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your journey as a teacher is colorful ma'am. Thank you for sharing it to us. For me, your article is relevant because there are also some writers here who are an aspiring teachers. Your experience will serve as heads up to them when they will be one in the future.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaay. Thank you for this Fredyzza ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am as a teacher? Is it difficult to manage students?
Anong level kapo nagtuturo ma'amm?/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was difficult but fulfilling when you see them on stage accepting their diplomas. Hehe

I taught Senior High and College students.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh ganun bah ma'am, nung ako kasi grumaduate parang d natuwa yung mga teacher ko hahah charoot lng maam😁

Btw maam, I'm happy that lot of teachers in this platform. We're learning from you also in terms in reading artickes 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Di nman ako kagalingan mag sulat talaga. Basta lng kung ano pumasok sa utak ay. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah sa totoo ma'am pang high level na talaga yung sulat mo. Seryuso heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Walang wala to sa ibang users dito oy 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah bsta ako maam sinabi kolang na na appreciate ko sulat mo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago