Going North or South?

21 34
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

I've always had this mindset to be successful in my career path.

I believe it has been a culture ever since where you finish school then establish a career and be successful. Because that's where your life is headed right? And who doesn't want to live a comfortable life?

I'm in my mid 20s already but it seems like I haven't found my path yet. I have no job for the last 3 years. I've had several jobs but I noticed that no matter how hard I try to become successful, the world doesn't cooperate.

I told myself, I should be further ahead by now. I feel like I'm left behind with them being successful with their careers, travelling, getting married (I'm least concern about) and kinds of stuff. I'm lost and hopeless.

Then I realized that I was too busy of looking around other people's lives. I treated life as a race and I forgot to focus on my own track.

My depression helped me to realize that I should trust the timing of my life.

I've had so many detours in my life. Arriving at a destination sooner than expected may not always be the best. Sometimes, taking detours would help you discover beautiful things that you would need in your life right now.

You might discover a skill that will hone your character or a companion to be your support system. It's not just about the destination, but the journey itself. And so when you arrive at your destination, you are ready to take all the challenges to move forward and focus on your own game.

Lastly, I learned not to compare myself to anyone. They say, comparison is a thief of joy and I totally agree. I've always had a feeling of being incomplete and that's because I didn't help myself to build my own character.

Honestly, I still don't know where my life is heading but I'm enjoying this long detour so far.

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Grammarian
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you @Grammarian for the upvote. πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay mam.I was scrolling through your writings, than I found out I've gone already six months back and the caption caught my eye and every words touched my soul greatly.

I'll be looking for more this kind of writings from you.❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you so much. You're one of the writers I look up to here and the appreciation coming from you is heartwarming πŸ₯Ίβ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you fulfill your dream, Godbless πŸ˜‡πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Likewise β™₯️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you ask me what we forget if we are still young (and healthy) is to enjoy life. Travel, go out, connect to others, take risks. All those things we can not do once we are older, committed to someone, have children, a contract for years or health gives up on us. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's make the most out our lives 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@wakeupkitty is right :) Enjoy your life when you are still young. Once you have kids na, you cannot do those things because there is someone already depending in you :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ngayon ko lang to nabasa ah. Di kase ma notify pag di sayo nag reply. I don't know mommy yen eh, I don't see myself raising a kid talaga. Maybe because I'm afraid of pregnancy πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I don't know? For no apparent reason, I'm just scared πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I join with you in the long drive? πŸ˜›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I still don't have exact destination though πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No probs, we don't need any destination we just need to enjoy and make ourselves happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true. And it's the journey, not the destination 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. We should not compare our life to others. Life is not a race. Feel every moment of it. The pain, joy, and pleasure. Trust the hard work and timing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah right. Patience is a virtue and the best comes to those who wait and work hard 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanna jointoo?!😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hop in and enjoy the long ride ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love travelling

$ 0.00
3 years ago