Examples of Mixed Signals I Give or Have Experienced

24 79
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Have you ever had given mixed signals to someone? This is when a person's words or actions suggest one thing, but their tone, body language, or other nonverbal cues suggest something different.

This generates confusion or uncertainty in whatever relationship you have with a person. As the recipient of the signals, it confuses them how to interpret conflicting messages.

Women, to be very exact, are experts in giving mixed signals. I for one, is guilty of this. I guess it's common in women's language. Although I'm not generalizing all because some women are very direct and firm to their feelings.

To elaborate this, here are some of the mixed signals I give or have experienced:

Saying "I love you" but not committing to a relationship.

This is something I had experienced. Remember the situationship I shared here before? That guy said those words but did not mean it. I guess we all had those experiences back when we were younger?

When you are still on your teenage years, love is something you thought you are very passionate about. That stage is where you're oozing with overwhelming emotions and you tend to take impulsive actions leading to an undesirable or unfortunate situation.

But I guess that's normal. We were still young and we were still immature during those times. That's where we learn and demonstrate personal growth and development.

Being hot and cold in communication, sometimes responding immediately and other times taking hours or even days to reply.

This is so me. Bullseye. Me and my unpredictable, seasonal, disappearing, and aloof behavior. I can be very active one day but disappears in no time. It depends on how my mood predicts me.

I always think that there's something wrong in me when it comes to consistency with communication but it's just how I cope up with things. I create walls and boundaries against people but can be very entertaining too when I like someone. However, I have learned my lesson so I have to guard my heart and build even taller and stronger boundaries.

Saying you're okay but you're not.

Was there a situation where you have to deny your true feelings to get over from the situation and prevent complications?

"It's not a big deal, it's nothing." This can be a form of manipulation too. You're giving out mixed signals to yourself. You're gaslighting yourself that you're fine but not. I get that it's our way of uplifting and reassuring ourselves that we will be eventually but I believe that it's better to acknowledge the situation and from there, set goals to resolve issues with yourself.

The tendency is that it's dangerous when you suppress your feelings. You'll get sick and be very emotionally unstable. Reach out and ask help. There is strength in vulnerability.

Your mom being frustrated about you helping the household chores then says "nevermind, I'll do it. Just go." but complains about nobody helping her in the house.

Now let's end this article lightly. It has gone way too serious already. Has your mom or wife complained about this too?

I have experienced that back when I was a teenager. My main assignment in the house was to wash the dishes and sweep the yard. I needed a lot of practice to get things done greatly but during those early days, mom usually got frustrated about my work.

Those were the days where I was so confused what to do but I guess, that was just a result of her being tired from work. Now I understand why she reacted that way, from an adult version of me point of view. I find it funny looking back how those days were.


Mixed signals can be frustrating and difficult to deal with, as they can leave you uncertain about where you stand with the other person. In these situations, it's often helpful to try to communicate openly and honestly with the other person to clarify their intentions and feelings.


Did someone gave you mixed signals as well? How did you handle it?


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

13
$ 0.83
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
+ 3
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Ay murag ako jud ni ba saying I love you pero wa diay nafeel hehehe. Sorry. Saying okay bisan dili diay okay pero usually ang mga taw nga nakaila jud sa akong batasan they know if I am not really okay bisan pag muingon ko nga I'm okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aisshh, I remember someone. As in ka close ko tlga and up to this moment. Ghaawddd, cringey kapag naaalala ko mga convo namin hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bakit, ano nangyari dee? Yung saying I love you ba or hot and cold communication?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just something in our blood ...we can't get rid of it πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yeah. It comes with emotional and hormonal challenges though πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Signals or as they are usually referred to as "codes", these can be very complicated for someone to decipher or understand. Sometimes, a person's sensitivity to a sign or signal cannot be converted permanently or does not understand. You have described this very well, this kind of thing is very difficult to explain, I can feel what you wrote but it is actually difficult to describe it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka sis tayo kasing mga babae minsan di ma intidihan lalo na pag sinusumpong hahaha,minsan naging pretentious tayo sa mga feelings natin we are saying okay even though we are not.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe kase ang hormonal challenges natin when we have our periods madam kay extra maldita tayo nyan πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Women, to be very exact, are experts in giving mixed signals. I for one, is guilty of this. I guess it's common in women's language. Although I'm not generalizing all because some women are very direct and firm to their feelings.

I don't know why exactly but I got that song, "Man Eater" in my head, haha.

Anyways, I agree I'll admit I have been wrong with a females signals before. Not just once either, hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We apologize for giving men a hard time of misinterpreting what we meant Bob. It's just that, we're dealing through emotional and hormonal challenges and it's so tough.

That's why, we vent out our frustrations to people around us and men, most of the time are victims of this. Man eater, exactly πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get it I've been around the block gotten better over understanding that. Afterall women aren't all to blame us guys create some waves, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hilariously true πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ugali ko din na hindi nagrereply at biglang nawawala. May naging karanasan kasi ako na ganito, sobrang gusto ko naman yung tao pero hindi ko talaga kayang iparamdam ng todo. Kunwari hindi ko nababasa ang chat kaya sinasadya ko na late magreply. Alam ko ramdam niya na gusto ko siya kahit ganun ang ginagawa ko. Nakakapagsisi lang dahil puro sama ng loob lang yung binigay ko hanggang natapos. Yung sabi niya na nagmumukha na siyang tanga sa kakasunod at update tapos parang balewala lang. Siguro ganun ang introvert talagang aloof. Tapos dun sa saying you're ok but you're not, madalas ganyan ako kasi kapag nagkwento ka ikukumpara ka lang sa sarili nila na kesyo siya nga ganito ganyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Magka ugali talaga tayo. Para akong nalalalamin while reading your comment. I can be very enthusiastic at a time but most of the time, distant talaga ako.

Medyo naging issue din samin ni ex yang di ako ng rereply sa kanya for days. Or even with my friends too. I feel bad for them worrying about me kase di daw ako nag rereply pero I'm going through an episode lang nman πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya baka panahon na para baguhin ang ganun haha. Naalala ko lang yung sinabi ng nakakausap ko dati baguhin ko daw ang ganung ugali dahil sa mga susunod ganun parin ang magiging isyu. Minsan sobrang tagal ko magreply hanggang sa mahihiya na ako magparamdam haha. Kako kapag hindi na ulit ito nagchat hindi pa rin ako magrereply😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ugali din ako na hindi ako ang una mag cha-chat. Dapat yung other person ang umuna πŸ˜† ewan, ganon talaga ako. Pero if I like someone, I show my aggressive side. Char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah parehong pareho, ewan ayaw ko din talagang mauunang magchat. Kahit pa gustong gusto ko na ichat pero talagang pinipigil ko, nag aalangan ako eh. Pero syempre kapag talagang sobra na ang pagkaclose medyo nababawasan na din ang ganung ugali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May friend ako na parehong pareho ng ugali ko. Bihira lang kami mag chat, mga 2x a year lang siguro pero wala kaming issues about. Super vibes and aligned mga perspectives namin about everything. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha makakahanap ka din talaga ng friend na kapareho mo. Ako meron din, buwan bago magparamdam pero ok lang, walang isyu. Kapag nakakabisita dito sa City namin saka lang magchachat para magpakita tapos yung usapan parang katulad lang ng dati, walang nagbago haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And for sure, ilan lang tayong ganito. Madalas tayong na mi-misunderstood kaya we choose to be distant nlng. Kapagod mag explain. And why do we have to for who we are? 🀷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi na ako nag-explain bakit ako ganito. Kung sino na lang mag stay at nakakaintindi yun na lang. Ayaw ko naman ipilit sarili ko sa iba haha. Dun nga sa gc na nabuo dahil sa noise hindi na ako nagchachat, nabasa ko para daw walang pinagsamahan. Eh may time talaga na gusto ko mag isa lang dahil may mga iniisip ako na ayaw ko namang pag usapan, ewan madali lang din ako magdamdam kaya mas pinipili ko na lang na mag isa.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magka ugali talaga tayo. Super aligned mga perspectives and behaviors natin πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhmmm women smh hahaha we are expert on that and we likes men to interpret it but they are too dumb and insensitive with our mood swings 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maka frustrate kaayo madam ba. Pero luoy sab baya sila though they should train themselves to interpret na samot na kay we're going through a series of emotional and hormonal challenges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago