Christian Hypocrisy

59 86
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

This is going to be a controversial article. I believe we all have our own definitions of God. My God would be different from yours and vice versa.

I know there are a lot of people who left church because of hypocrisy.

A woman who goes to church regularly but commits adultery. A priest who secretly embezzles the donations for the church. Churchgoers who judge people immediately without knowing the whole story. A guy who throws you with bible verses but is actually cheating on his girlfriend.

They look on other people's sins but forget to look at their own reflections. They look good on the outside, they're clean, they're holy but on the inside is a mess.

I mean, we can't control how people react into certain situations or the way they handle it but at least, we just have to mind our own businesses for personal growth.

Personally, I go to church every Sunday but that doesn't mean I'm the most holy person you could ever meet. I do struggle with gossips, pride, talking back to parents, bullying my sister, and judging other people's lives.

We are all sinners here. Everyone of us has dark sides. However, church is supposed to serve as a hospital to heal the broken and not a museum for the righteous saints- wanna-be people.

No hate. Just love ♥️

🤟

25
$ 0.06
$ 0.02 from @ellimacandrea
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
$ 0.02 from @Jihan
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

Comments

😮😮

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, it was a little bit sensitive 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would love to have this article for my community. https://read.cash/c/sst-christians-4c9e

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will submit this to your community then ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. This is what we need. A personal story of life as a Christian. No teaching content and all about own experiences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. Quality content should be added with personal reflection. @wakeupkitty already accepted my article. I am so happy ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. I have read her comment and some of the other too. Welcome to the community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Getting approval from both of you makes my heart flatters ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem. We do not approve by authors, we approved by content quality that match our communities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will do the best that I could to produce good quality content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A church is not a building. It is the people that gather together to praise the Almighty One above! 🙏🙏🙏😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as there are two or more people who worship God we can called it a church .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Exactly. It's the community that forms genuine respect to each other. ☺️ Thanks for the upvote miss andi 🤟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's even more heinous forms of hypocrisy than this though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right. There are more serious cases than these examples.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. I started to invlove in a church activities when I was in elementary until college. I am a member of a youth organization under our parochial church then I witnessessed a lot of doings there. Sunod lang ako sa agos noon pero napapatanong din ako sa sarili ko bakit sila ganon. They are acting that they pleasing God but then they did such thing. Sarili lang nila niloloko nila. Until I converted to INC and conveeted again to Born Again Christian and realized that your personal connection to God is all you need. Basta 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

And this is why i am agnostic 😂😂😂 i just know that there's a divine force and that's why elements observe trends to create life and that morals and values are just humanly observed thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Science?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Basically? I just believe in a force talaga, not in a god 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iba iba naman tayo ng paniniwala. Ganon talaga 😅 I am not a hypocrite para pagpilitan ko na maniwala yung ayaw, nakasulat din sa bible yun 😊 Basta ako I believed in God. Too broad to explain, basta 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

As long as tama naman yung morals and ideals, wala mamang issue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I think nobody is perfect we just need to ask for forgiveness everyday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. What's important is you reflect and learn from your mistakes. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember when I was in the Catholic mass a couple of years ago. The priest asked. What is the important part of a church? Most of us said, its the altar. But we were wrong. The most important part of the church is the exit door because after hearing the word of God and all the priest preached in the homily, we can apply it now after we exit the church. But sadly sometimes people who went to church were back to there sinful life and forgetting those preaching. Alam mo yun? Keme keme lang na sumimba. Kapag tinanong mo, ano yung gospel. Ano yun? Ayun wala na. Finish na.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Haha. Oo nga eh. Ang iba nman, para makapag date. Pero, it's their decisions nman eh.

Ako nga minsan, di ko maintindihan ang homily kase wala ako sa sarili. Distracted. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nangyayari naman talaga yun minsan. Importante naman yung personal na connection mo kay Lord.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Totoo. Hehe. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What language ?

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Filipino ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You tried

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great thinking and a nice write-up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with what you stated in your article. You have true facts there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate it ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oke

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I quite agree with your thoughts because we should not condemn people because of their sins because man is born with a sinful nature. What we should do is to try to do what is accepted in the sight of God and man. Our different societies have different standards we should follow so as to live well in the society however the standard of God is different from man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. Like I said, we have our own definitions of God. One may differ from the other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No one is perfect. Sometimes I'm feeling dismayed to go to church because of the gossipers and hypocrites sitting infront of me and my left, right side and on my back. Realizing later that i am too, an hypocrite for judging them when i am also not perfect

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know the feeling. I do that sometimes too then later realizing that I'm a hypocrite too. But at least, we acknowledge it and we ask for forgiveness after.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea. So from time to time we need to knock knock our head to realize we are not on the right track again. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. You are absolutely right. That's why I go to church every Sunday to ask for forgiveness. Even inside the church, I get distracted by random things so I ask for forgiveness about it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its one way of satan to distract us and pull us away from God until such time that we don't want to go to church amymore. 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy you added the "personal" piece to it (here is the moderator speaking) otherwise the community could not accept it.

I wish churches and those who visit them would be the hospital for the soul.

👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. I'm glad you accepted it. Really, I'm happy 😅🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wrote something good. It's good because you not only dare to have a closer look at religion but you also have a look at yourself and the role church plays or should play. In so many cases church no longer has anything to do with believing which is a pity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for recognizing my article. I will keep writing more of this ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am looking forward to read you. This platform can use some good content. It's getting rare these days. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. It's flooded with sponsorship giveaways and kinds of stuff. I'm guilty of joining though but will more focus on producing good quality content. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sure if you do so it will pay you back. Good luck dear 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago