Cebu Days: Final Moments

34 79
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

For the past 4 articles, I shared my first-time experiences in Cebu. I am thankful that I got to experience those because experiences teach you many things and make your life more meaningful.

In my last months of stay in Cebu, I decided to make the most of it.

December 2015 when I spent Christmas working, that's when I realized that I should quit my job and go home. During that time, I was so stressed and homesick. My stats were greatly affected and it's been so low since I became distracted with my thoughts of going home. I get a lot of DSATs, I can't handle the calls properly, I tend to lose my patience easily, and everything was unhealthy and negative.

March 2015 when I decided to file my resignation. My team leader was very sad upon knowing this but as they say, it's normal for BPO companies to receive resignation letters every day and that's why they are always hiring. I need to render 30 days before I get to process my exit clearance.

On my last days in Cebu, I invited my friends to explore the city as much as we can.

IMAX Theatre

I love watching movies most especially if the leading actor or actress is someone I idolize or familiar with. IMAX theatre is still a cinema but has a much wider, high-definition screen. It offers a 3D effect too so we wore 3D glasses at that time as well. It was very exciting and cool at the same time. The movie we watched was Leonardo Dicaprio's "The Revenant".

Food Trips

Our one way of coping up with stress and homesickness is to eat. I mean, food is your all-time comfort, right? One gets a lighter mood when you buy your comfort food. As for us, we like to eat pizzas. Most especially if it's payday. After the shift, we go to our favorite pizza restaurants. We've had Shakey's and Yellow Cab 🀀 Wooo. Heavenly!

First time riding on a plane

I was not able to file a leave on Christmas day because it was already full. Instead, I filed a leave days after New Year just so I can bring with me my gifts to the family. Since we had our Christmas bonus, we confidently booked a flight from CdeO to Cebu, that is going to Cebu. We just rode a ship going home.

When it was time to go back to reality, we travelled and went to the airport. It was exciting to experience my first plane ride. When the plane took off, I felt like my intestines were rolling over my stomach but I didn't had motion sickness. I was very happy to experience it.

Team Buildings

For my entire span of working in Convergys, I managed by two helpful, sincere, and kind team leaders. My first team leader was TL Judith. She was very kind and friendly. Her personality is the outgoing one who likes to interact with many people. She's like the life of the party. As a newbie, she's always there to support me in every way she can. I've had anxious moments but she's there to cheer me up. We had our first team building in Tambuli Resort. The resort was so clean and refreshing. Refer to the photos.

TL Jessa on the other hand is the serious and introverted team leader. That's why I like her because we share the same interests and sentiments like what introverts do. She's good at managing a team and I felt the sincerity when she got my resignation letter.

We've had our team building in Bantayan Island. The beach is breathtaking. They say it's like an alternate beach of Boracay. I have to agree with that, it was phenomenal.

Low tide

Temple of Leah

Temple of Leah was the most accessible tourist destination from where we stayed. It was just one motorcycle ride for 10 minutes and you'll get there finally. When we visited the place, it was still under construction that's why it was not yet on its fully transformed physique.

Censored πŸ™ˆ

Ice Skating

Of all the adventures I have had in Cebu, this is the most memorable ever. I am so glad that we made the right decision of trying it out because it was so much fun!

SM Seaside Cebu just newly opened and people were heading there to witness how big the mall was. It was huge and you'll definitely get lost if it's your first time. We went there probably a month after it opened so we expected that it won't be that crowded compared to its first opening.

We really looked forward to trying out ice skating and I must say it was one of the happiest moments I will never forget. We rented ice skating shoes and began to roll out.

At first, it was very challenging to balance yourself but if you have a history of wearing roller blades, then it won't be that hard for you too. Good thing I have experience of it so I got the hang of it eventually.

Ang payat. Malnourished ka gurl? πŸ˜†

Here's a video of me Ice skating:


My stay didn't last long in that city. It was a stressful experience but an unforgettable one. These experiences taught me many things to consider about life and I'm glad I was able to do it there.

This ends my journey in Cebu but I'm looking forward to visiting there one day.


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone ❀

13
$ 20.45
$ 19.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Grabi, daming experiences ako kaya kelan πŸ˜•. Saka madam maalam kana talaga mag skate bored?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You mean yung rollerblades madam na sapatos na may gulong or yung skateboard na may apat na gulong tas pwede upoan? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung iisipin mo mga calls mastress ka agad pero pag iisipin mo mga experiences and happy moments mo while working as CSR iba din talaga 'coz it helps you grow and experience many things as well. Nakakamiss bumalik sa BPO industry not because I want to take calls but because of my friends who left and the happy moments we have. Dami ko din first time nun kasi 1st work ko rin kasi un

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dibaaa? Wag nalng isipin ang stress we went through but we value the experiences we lived through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Di worth it alalahanin mga toxic na customers πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung cenu days d ko pa napopost πŸ˜… bukas nlng ata.. Bet ko tlga mag ice skating.. Meron dto kaso wala ako ksama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww 😟 yung friends mo jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa diay ang gibutang anang salog sa skating area? Dili pud na matunaw ang ice ana?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili kay naa may ga maintain sa ilalom. Pero if dghan na kaayog mga agi sa skates, limpyohan nila. Mura lageg ga figure skating ang nag limpyo. Nice kaayo lantawon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Liquid nitrogen ilang gigamit ana?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uuuh, wa nako kabalo ana. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahalag wala ka kabalo, cute bitaw ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nana ma limod. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili malimod ang lumod? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo kng nagmukhang nene sa short hair jiji.. memories worth keeping..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakooo. Bad haircut yan. Naloka ako sa gumupit. Punaglaruan buhok ko πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dora d explorer ang kinalabasan buti at walng bangs😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I like to experience the ice skating too!How I wish I can experience that too even if I don't know how to skate.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Hehe. May ice skating park diba sa manila? San nga province mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangasinan ako te. Wala dito samin. Layo sa manila pa

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

You keep a lot of memories of that city and also a lot of images that help you keep the memories. We remember the stress we lived through but we value the experience we gained.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly, I did. I must agree, I remember how stressful it was but the experience alongside it was valuable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooy, nagsleeveless ang bata... you look so sexy, and cute as well. You should have visited that legendary place where Lapu-lapu killed Magellan, though such an event didn't really happen, it would be cool to visit that place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just visited the Magellan's Cross. Mao na? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot, sa dagat nakabutang? Parente ra ba daw ming Lapu-lapu, ingon atong documentary sa GMA, gi lista daw among apilyedo sa list of Lapu-lapu's relatives, ambot ug tinood ba, ingon man sa akong manghod, ug mga ig-agaw. Kung makabalik ka didto, pangutan-a daw ang mga natives didto kung nituo ba jud sila nga si Lapu-lapu jud nagpatay ka Magellan, dili man gud naw na tinuod, ingon ni Pigafetta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gi tudlo mani sa amo sa review bay pero nakalimot ko πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gi tudlo sa inyong review nga parente mi ni Lapu-lapu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. If si Lapu-lapu bjud ngpatay kay Magellan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, hehe. Feeling kaayo ko no? Pero dako jud bitaw'g possibility nga dili si Lapu-lapu ang nagpatay kang Magellan. According to Pigafetta, gitabangan man gud daw si Magellan and his 50 men sa 1,500 ka tauhan ni Lapu-lapu, so murag dili jud siya ang nagpatay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, na outnumber man ang team nila Magellan so mao to. Maybe tauhan ni Lapu2x ang ngpatay but since he is more known, iyang name nlng gi gamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hero ba gud nang ing-ana? Unsa man daw honor anang napildi nimo ang 50 men with your thousand soldiers? Then dili man jud Pilipino si Lapu-lapu di ba? Kay Bornean man siya. They might hate me for this, but I'm just asking. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa nako kabalo ana. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa! Natawa ako dun sa malnourished ka girl madam! 🀣 Dumaan tayong lahat jan. πŸ˜… Nagutom ako sa pizza. 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Payat days madam πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ˜† pero trueee. Kakagutom ng pizza.

$ 0.00
2 years ago