Can girls ask guys out?

99 71
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Usually, guys are the first ones to ask girls out. It has been a tradition or society's culture (for some) that guys initiate the first move.

There is this stereotype if a girl asks a guy out. Society would frown and then you will be labeled as a flirt, desperate, and aggressive. Some may even call you offensive nicknames. Well, it's more of a moral issue here.

I asked my man about this just to settle this fairly and get a reaction from a guy's perspective. He said, "If a girl asks me out, that would make me feel like a boss". He explained that some guys don't get the signals or hints and are too shy to ask girls out so they just keep their feelings within themselves so nothing happened. Apparently, that's not the case for us. He initiated the first move because I wasn't really interested to engage myself in getting to know other people (or dating) at that time because there's so much on my plate already. He remained consistent and sincere so we're together now for almost 3 years.

Other guys would take it as weird because they don't expect it. It also makes them feel less of a man.

As the world gets modern, dating becomes a normal setup through social media so anything can happen.

After all, it's not about who's supposed to pursue who and just go after the person you are attracted to.

Girls, have you asked a guy out?

Guys, how would you feel if a girl asks you out?

18
$ 0.65
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lovekooh24
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
+ 2
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

Comments

I did ask my man right now to be my boyfriend on our first meet πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ Para paraan crush ko eh lol. And I always get what I want, don't care about peoples opinion I know myself better my gust is to the highest level πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. You really have a strong personality. That's why you are mostly get misunderstood by people. Well, you did go for gold. 🍻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, but as times passed by I've learned not to care about what people say to me. As long as I did not harm anyone, I should not worry, so I won't get stress.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally. Why waste time on dealing with other people's negativity. Maka stress ra. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mao lge, bitaw basin nalain kas akong mga comment nimo ba sorry ha I didn't mean it sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. I must confess, I found it insensitive but naaah, we're good now. Past is past. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My bad tsk sorry, I was very hyped that day. Again sorry, Ill be more cautious with my comments next time especially this is about your psychological issues.😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Really, I appreciate you for clearing things out between us. I am kind of reserved from what I feel and I admit, I went a bit distant after that but now it feels good that we no longer have issues with each other. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I also fell that. That is why I have to apologize, thanks for your understanding. I also don't like to have misunderstanding especially here in reading cash with all the users. Promise I'll be more cautious next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reaching out. I mean, the effort and the thought you put for this conversation. I appreciate it. 🀭❀ See you around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ’•β€πŸŒ±

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ofcourse we can hehe. I did it a long time ago hahaha. It's like a normal getting to know each other or something para paraan on my side haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

How was it then? Did something good happen? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's just hanging out lang naman. Friend zone haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Haha. At least, if you did not do it then you will always left wondering πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's life hehe. Atleast I am happy eith his company during that time haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Did you two remain friends? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. He's a good friend of mine haha. And he doesn't know that I have a crush on him hha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Until now? Hehe. Why don't you let him know? It wouldn't matter still because of your personal lives now, but at least he deserves to know hehe?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I choose not to tell him haha. I only had a crush on him but I cant imagine more deeper that it haha. I only had a crush on him because he has a sense of humor. I called him Kuya, he calls me Ate haha. Now hes still single πŸ˜„ He's 28 , hes an Ilonggo. Nacucutan lang talaga ko sa kanya haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Well, there are situations like that which doesn't need to be escalated and just stay where they are. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. Sometimes I said that I had a crush on him pero pabiro. Tawang tawa lang sya and he will say I am not your type ate jen haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I guess that's his way of dumping you. Sorry for the words πŸ™ˆπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes hahaha. Because I know I am not his type hahaha. @Mykee kung nababasa mo to. Kilala mo ba tong tinutukoy ko hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hehehe. Maki chika nga. Charoot πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Officemate kasi namin yun dati hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I see. Hehehe. Bat ako kinikilig πŸ˜†πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit nga ba? hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Pero di pa kayo ni mister neto or kayo na?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko pa sya kilala non haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hehe. Kaya maraming time πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes of course,vice versa boys ask girls the most common one,but girls can ask boys if they know each other ,when we talk about first talk,yes i will first impression last,girls instinct use on that situation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Girls have this intuition that really works most of the time. Anyway, this article talks about asking a guy whom you just met. Would you still do it? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May be.......

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes of course.We can ask guys out especially if that guy is our special someone.😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aah, there's no problem with that. The article mainly tackles to asking out a guy whom you just met the first time. Will you still ask the guy? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mybe yes,if i am interested to know him I am goingvto ask him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Hehe. That guy is someone you're interested to so go after the person ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me Its ok ,. As long as no flirtings involve. It make the girl seems low-like to me. I preffered to make the first move.(this applies to those who don't have their relationship yet) But for the couples , i don't care who asks first as long as its for the benefit of the relationship

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, this pertains to someone whom you just met. If the girl seems to be serious and sincere, why not right?

On the other hand, regardless of who asks first who, it wouldn't really matter because they are already a couple. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is if the girl is not i know a slutty one, maybe its ok. There are different kinds of girls nowadays. They are like gadgets who upgrade everyday and match the qualities and actions men should do. I'm not being unfair in here but i respect women very much, but that depends on the situation if they do respect me also.

...Yes i agree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah right. Respect begets respect. There has to be gender equality here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I AgreeπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

looking forward to more stronger years for both of you... well, you said it all. some are torpe and if a girl is also shy to initiate the first move then nothing..it's true that some will feel less of a man.. hey men,I think you should answer this to let ladies know about this matter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. I like that you called the attention of the guys out there. 🀭 Thank you for the wishes of our relationship. I wish the same to you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, atleast we will know their thoughts.. due to stereotyping,maraming tumatandang dalaga at binataπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakoo, totoo. It's like society dictates someone's future eh. However, the decision is still to the girl or the guy. At the end of the day, we are entitled with our own choices ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As a female, when I'm really into someone, I have a tendency to ask them out. None of the times that I have done this has been successful,but I don't regret it either. If no one makes a move, you're always left wondering

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Your mind will keep telling you of your what-ifs. Oh, that's sad to hear. Nevertheless, if you are really destined to someone, you will end up together ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahm for me,Im kinda conservative so I havent tried ever since asking the guy I like first..But I dont think its wrong for a girl to ask first the guy for a date as long as shes really sincere with it and not just a flirty thing..haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Besides, we are entitled with our own decisions. However, like I said above, people behave as to how their culture influence them. So it's still an issue πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.There are culture also that require the girl to choose a boy and propose a marriage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. Chinese traditions are first fo mention. By the way, thanks for the upvote. Hihi 🀭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome. You deserve it and I want to read more of your articles,hehe,sounds demanding,but really I enjoyed reading your articles..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Kinikilig ako. Hahaha. Will keep writing more ma'am. I hope to read more of your articles as well 🀭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Un lang I am somewhat uncomfortable to be called "maam"..haha..sis or chelou is preferable..hehe..As for me I was really drain for the whole day so just enjoying myself reading interesting content here.πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oops, sorry. That was a wrong move. Hihi 🀭 Ya, I can relate too. There are days where my mind is too exhausted to function. It needs time to recharge. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well i asked my guy out and actually did a bit of the courting for a while πŸ˜‚ i think i still do sometimes but then he said he liked the kind of girl i am, not because I'm aggressive but because i know what i want and he thinks girls should also know what they want so that it wouldn't be a maze for guys

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. I agree with what you said about the maze part. My man is always frustrated whenever I get mad at him for he thinks of no reason. I had my reason, he just couldn't get it. He always says that guys are not mind readers. Why don't we switch positions? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same but then he realizes why i get mad after some time since half the time, it's the same cause anyways. I still don't like the fact that he still talks to his ex even if wala na though he doesn't stop because well, they're friends. Still hate it though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can relate to them causing the same mistake over again. It annoys me and it's tiring to dwell on the same issue again right.

Woooa, that concerns me too. What things do they talk about? Do they talk frequently?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah so half the time you just end up letting them be. As long as it doesn't damage the relationship and that you trust him, right?

Dunno. Game stuff mostly since i don't have the time to play anymore but i still know about the games he talks about, i just can't play right now. Plus about their old friends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. As long as it doesn't ruin the relationship and just trust him. But still, you can't help to think about the things they talk about. What if they go deeper and you don't have any clue about it. Anything can happen though. On a lighter side, we just have to trust them. They know for themselves what's at stake when they cross the line. They're matured enough to think about the possible consequences ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I've been assured countless of times and the ex is already dating someone again, much longer then i and him have so i think it's fine at times, just not when there's tagging on soc med walls involved because it's a bit of a mood killer for me when i see those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really is. It feels like there is still a special connection.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well they've known each other since junior high, what else is there to do. I've only known him for 2 years but i don't want to pry into it more. They did lose contact after so many years, after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that's the thing. Well, it's part of their history, and we can't change it so might as well focus on the present and nurture it for the future ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In reality of life let the guys asked you out girls. It doesn’t matter in which generation where we will be. But let makes this a traditional status when it comes into dating. In the end of the day. Woman is a woman. Woman should be courted by a man with sincerity. It doesn’t matter what nationality is. Woman should be treasure like a precious gem. Man should be the one to do effort in every single way. On my Own opinion only.

But whatever what you wants ladies. Its depends on you. The important things is you are comfortable and happy. And added to that you must take care of yourself. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I couldn't agree more with what you said. Exactly my point. Women should be empowered and be treated like gems as you said. Then again, it's still up to the decision of the one who's asking first πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm.. because as what i see and learn on my 25th existence to the country of my father side. Its not allowed the woman to asked a guy to go out. That will be a big embarrassment and shame to the family. As i grew up as a moslem, i have seen so many forbidden specially when it comes to a man and woman. I am not a religious type of person. Because asking a guy to go out same as You are expressing your feelings towards to a man. Which is in our culture its not right. Its a big shame. Woman should be courted by a man. Until the woman said yes. And they will get married. But, there is an option to say no to a woman side” But anyhow, people in this generation have already change. So what ever the woman’s want and she is comfortable with it. She can do what she wants even to ask a guy to go out. 😊 the only thing is. She should take care of herself. πŸ™‚ And know the limitations and never regret things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. I knew the responses of this article would be culture-based so it really differs from which culture you are in. Others may stick to their culture and others won't and explore new things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't tried asking a guy out and perhaps I won't be able to try it because I am happily in a relationship for 5 yrs now. But if ever, I think it's just okay for girls to ask guys out. As long as its in a public area. If the girl likes the guy, I think its just right for that girl to know the person better by asking him out.

I think you are right in saying that it's just in our culture that the guys should ask first. But I think in western countries, girls are open and independent and they do what they like to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. This doesn't really apply here in our country because toxic judgmental Pinoys are not open for change. 🀭

Exactly. Europeans are somehow liberated so asking out a guy doesn't really matter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. This culture in the Philippines is hard to change because we were taught about values like being Maria Clara and Mahinhin na dalaga. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely. I think other Asian countries still practice their traditional way of courtship though. Chinese are so strict when it comes to marriage. They arrange marriage right away. No time for asking a guy out. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Indeed. I have a blood of chinese but good thing we don't have that kind of traditional marriage. It might be the end of me. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooooa. Chinita girl. Hehehe. So your father is Chinese or your mother?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mother side. But not pure chinese na.. hehehe. Mga 75% nlng. Lolo is pure chinese then lola is half.. hahaha. Halo halo na..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya pala chinita ka miss andi. Hehe. Kmusta phone mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Chinita24 tlg username ko madalas sa Yahoo messenger. Naabutan mo ba yun? Hahahaha. Yung phone ko, napaayos ko na. 500php. Huhuhu. Pero okay lang kesa bago. Wala akong pambili. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Familiar ako nun pero di ko nagamit. Hehe

Ganon ba. Okay na yan basta gumagana pa. Hehe. Pero if masyado nang malaki ang expense sa pagpapaayos, invest ka nlng ng bago. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wouldn't mind if any girl asks me outπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. I mean, that girl really likes you because she made the first move right? Unless she's on a mission πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ’” There are some circumstances that this happens for both genders.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, if she is on mission, she's gonna regret that. I am good at exposing people🀣🀣and destroy careersπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woohoo. Fiesty πŸ™ˆπŸ˜² She chose the wrong person to mess with. It's gonna be a boomerang effect 🀭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀭🀭🀭🀭 I like to play these games🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Before, my answer to this question was NO, but now my answer changed. haha. I think there's no problem if the girl initiated it though this answer of mine is just for a couple. haha. If not yet, I'll go back to my first answer which is NO because I can't initiate asking a man/boy to go out if we're not in a relationshipπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This pertains to a setting whom you just first met. πŸ˜…

Haha. Me too. Personally, I can't initiate to ask a guy out whom I just met because first of all, I'm an awkward person. Secondly, I don't go out πŸ€­πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. me too. I don't use to go out with a man because I'm just an ugly duckling when I was young. haha. And until now I can't ask a newly-met guy to go out. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This doesn't apply to both of us then 🀭 but you are in a relationship now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. haha. So I initiated it when I really want to go out and if he's in the mood. haha. He's not also a person who always wants to go out. He prefer to stay at home and cook food. How about you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then I guess your personalities are a match.

Yup, I am. As I've mentioned in the article πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

not really. haha. I think we have the same attitude which not good in some ways.hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like what attitude? Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

uhm. stubborn yet sweet in some ways too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yieee. I like that. Naughty but sweet. But sometimes if he's too naughty, I get mad right away 🀭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. me too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago