A Test of Faith & Character

38 50
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Every one of us goes through emotional struggles. When we encounter those hardships in life, do we doubt ourselves and ask will I surpass this situation?

Because I do and that's one thing I hate myself about.


June is about to end but the struggles we've been through this month were like a roller-coaster ride.

June 1-5

Last May 30, we attended a birthday celebration of my nephew. The weather was kind of gloomy. It was pouring a bit. We were fetched by our uncle and gave us a ride. When we get there, the area was already full so we had to find a good spot for parking. However, we were told to get off the car and just enter the house.

When we got off the car, the umbrella did not fully open so the rain poured on us a bit. It never crossed my mind to drink water right after because I went straight to my nephew greeted him and then played with him.

We ate our lunch there, had a chat with my cousins. I ate a lot. I enjoyed eating the crabs. That was sensational.

The next day, I started to feel like I'm going to have colds. You know you are going to have it when you feel something in your nose or in your throat that is stuck inside. Still, I went to buy some groceries because grandma said so.

The next morning, I got up feeling so bad. My head hurts so much. But it's not only me who's having it. My sister had it also so we drink medicines right away. We got rid of the headache but the colds are just starting.

We never thought that it's going to escalate something we were most afraid of. We just thought it was only an ordinary cough and colds.

Wednesday when the colds are at their peak, the weather was too cold for us. I haven't realized that we could harm our grandma's health too. We didn't wear masks because we just treated it like the usual cough and colds.

June 5

Friday, I woke up and went outside to let Sunny do her business. My colds were a little bit manageable and were no longer that irritating. However, my sister got a sore throat and our helper had severe headaches. I asked them to drink medicines for their conditions.

As I was walking down the stairs, I saw grandma looking so weak and then I heard her saying to call uncle and set an appointment for a checkup by a doctor because she's not feeling good. I can feel how she's feeling. She had a weak voice like a voice usually you will have when you have colds and she's coughing hard.

That stressed me out severely. My anxiety went up so high because if someone goes to the doctor for a checkup and has a cough, one must need to undergo a swab test to check if it's covid or not especially if he/she is showing symptoms of Covid.

I called uncle and told him about how grandma was feeling. He's concerned about sending grandma for a checkup because for sure she's going to undergo a swab test. So instead of going for a checkup, we bought medications prescribed by her doctor before.

Meanwhile, my sister still had a sore throat and our helper still had a headache. I'm still having colds and cough. That day was very concerning. We were starting to think about our errand histories.

We doubt ourselves and thought hard about it. I started to blame myself because the breakout started off with me.

June 6

I slept with grandma in her room to accompany her. That night was hard for her. Her cough made her sleepless during the night. Her health was greatly affected. She can still eat but when she was sleeping during the day, I felt her and it seemed like she was having a fever.

That concerned me a lot. I had cold sweats because of extreme stress and anxiety. I called uncle about grandma's condition. And he visited us minutes after.


Ever since I lived with my grandparents during my recovery from depression and self-infliction, I became her nurse whenever they needed assistance with their maintenance on medicines and other stuff.

I always make sure that they take their medicines on time and regularly. I always get stressed out whenever either of them gets cold and coughs because for sure, they will develop into something more serious and get hospitalized.

But this case was different. The situation is different because of this f*cking Covid.

We continued to let her drink the medicines uncle bought but she's not showing good progress. Instead, it seemed to us that her case worsened. Whenever she coughs, she's having a hard time breathing so we need to nebulize her.

That's when the family decided to set an appointment for a doctor checkup


I will cut this for now and publish the continuation on my next article.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone. ❀

16
$ 26.87
$ 26.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Nabasa ko nga sa noise.cash before about your lola. I hope she is ok now. If we can only kick this virus out of our planet. 😠

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's doing well nman madam pero yun nga, bugnutin na masyado. Erratic ang mood. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear about that. Will try to read the part 2 and 3 tomorrow. Ayun lang bugnutin na si lola pero ok lang yan ang maganda ay ok na siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wish it was just a bad cold and not that evil virus. Older people respond very poorly to treatment but they do recover after a long effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad my grandma has recovered from it. Yeah, they are really vulnerable to this virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palihis lang po ng konti, si papa naman po nagmamagaling sa gamot niya, senyor na siya pero siya ang palaging gusto niya masunod, niresetahan po siya ng 80 grams per take, ang gamot is 20 grams lang so need niya inumin is 4 pcs pero nung nakaraan ayaw na sundin hay nako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stubborn talaga mga seniors natin eh. Dapat talaga sila masunod eh di nman nakakatulong gusto nila. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga ang sinabi sa amin ng doctor kahapon eh sabi ni doc "Tatay bilang doctor ginawa namin ang makakaya namin para sa inyo kasi nakakamatay ang nangyari sa inyo, kaya sana tulungan niyo rin ang sarili niyo. Itong gamot na nirereseta namin, hindi lang yan para may maireseta kundi makakabuti yan sa inyo, magtulungan po tayo tay" siniremunan tuloy kami ni doc kahapon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what kind of medicine do you give? During April to May, during the fasting month of Ramadan, my mother was infected with Covid-19. I gave several types of herbal drinks and Chinese medicine. not until 30 days my mother recovered from covid19

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Synthetic drugs. The usual ones her doctor prescribed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there is no change in the patient, try giving some herbal recipes. does not mean stop taking the doctor's medicine. what I mean is, provide natural medicine derived from plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thing is, her body refuses to take either of these medicines though. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thing is, her body refuses to take either of these medicines though.

OMG im so sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto pala yung napost mo nun sa noise. Kahirap talaga pag grandparents ang magkakasakit kasi nakakatakot panahon ngayon buti na lang naging okay na si lola mo. Inunahan ko nalang next article mo kasi napag usapan na natin dun sa noisr πŸ˜…πŸ˜…but I'll still wait the continuation :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Yes sis. Naka recover nman na sya. Thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang talaga mabait si God :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pa cut ka din madam? Hehe.

Anyways , Ang hirap talaga pumunta ng ospital now. Kahit simpleng ubo Lang need iswab. Danas namin yan sa Lola ko na namatay.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga my yen. Yan pinaka iniiwasan namin pero kailangan na talaga ipa hospital kase di na sya kumakain. Sinusuka nya lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga. Kapag need no choice talaga. Buti dumating kaagad Yung result NG swab nya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Grabe pa ang emotional stress ang mangyayari, ok outside, not ok inside. Ganyan ako noon sa mama ko, I am not showy, but inside dami kong iniisip, umiiyak ako inside. Maybe because na feel ko yong burden na ako ang eldest girl, dapat maging matatag ako kasi I know, I am one of her strong hold. Anyways, I am hoping na ok ka na ngayon. looking forward for the continuation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe jud ang emotional stress oy. Dapat jud maglig on ug huna2 kay unsaon nlng ang mga ga salig pud sa imo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How're you guys today? Hoping it was not what everyone's thinking..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're getting better. Yeah, it's what everyone's thinking nman. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fast recovery to all of you lalo n ke lola

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping that it wasn't what I think it is πŸ˜₯. Looking forward for its continuation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, it wouldn't. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for complete healing pooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ₯ΊπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon! Load up with vitamins with zinc and eat lots of fruits, as much as possible wag din muna magpupuyat. And yes gargle with warm water and salt. Sana maging ok na grandma mo. Sending prayers of healing πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slamat po β€πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaaa, sana omokay na Grandma mo madam, kayong lahat. Mumog lang ng water ng may asin ba. Yan lang gamot ko sakin ee. Get well soon madams πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madam. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We never thought that it's going to escalate something we were most afraid of. We just thought it was only an ordinary cough and colds. -I feel you here. This is also how we felt. We never thought it was something else already. We just thought of it as ordinary cough and colds because of the hot weather, we knew a lot of people had flu, coughs and colds too. So we thought its the same but we were wrong. πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯ΊπŸ˜”πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then maka huna huna ka ba nga nag amping man unta tag tarong pero naigo gyapon ta. Pero we should be happy and grateful gyapon miss andi kay nalampasan nato ni. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud dai.. thankful kaayo ta nga na survive ni nato. Dili pod lalim sa family members knowing nga naa silay family nga naay covid... Kay mg worry ta kung naunsa na... When i first learned nga positive ako brother kay ngworry dayun ko niya kay basin mulala nya. But thank God na okay na mi. And thank God ngrerecover na pod imo lola..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam sana magng okay na lola mo.. At kayong lahat. Bsta tlga magka sipon at ubo, yan agad iisipin natn..hirap magkasakit noon, mas mahirap ngayon πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam. Nakaka paranoid eh. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray lng madam. Magiging ojay dn ang lahat. Two articles na nabasa ko bout covid. Yung mama ni nheng positive πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago