A Sudden and Unforgettable Trip

25 51
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

When I came here back from Cebu, I rested for two months. During those months, I just stayed in our house resting, watch television, and the routine goes circling round and round.

Around June, I started to look for job openings online and I was so sure that my next workplace would be in Davao.

It was Independence Day when I saw a post on Facebook about a job fair at the NCCC Mall Davao. I was so certain to go there because my main goal is to help my family for as long as I could. Also, the pressure is killing me because again, I always see what's happening around me. I don't just focus on myself instead I was too busy looking for other's businesses. That alone is giving me tons of pressure when in fact, if I should just stay unbothered, things will be lighter.

There were a lot of companies that offered jobs and my target jobs were more likely something to do with Data Encoding. Clerical Jobs to be exact. So I looked for companies who offered the jobs and listed them down as many as I can.

The most awaited day came, I decided to travel early because it takes 3-4 hours of trip to reach Davao. During that time, I started to feel nauseous but that was the least of my concerns.

I woke up at 4 am and prepared myself along with my documents. I just ate biscuits and drink hot water.

When the bus finally came, I hopped on and look for a seat. The bus was pretty much empty so it gives you a lot of choices where to settle.

I think there were only 6 of us riding the bus at that time. It was a holiday but early trips usually guarantee you empty seats unlike riding late or in rush hours where the seats are all occupied and people are standing in the aisles.

There were just 6 of us, 4 were behind me and 1 lady was sitting 3 seats forward from me. The bus conductor asked my destination and I told him where I'm going. I paid him right away so I settled in and planned to sleep while traveling.

Brace yourselves for this...

I noticed that the bus conductor was sitting beside the lady. At first, they were just talking but moments after, I could sense something is happening between them. The guy's legs are kind of stretched sideways to the aisle and it's as if he was reaching the lady's face. It seemed to me that they were kissing. I was so curious to see what's going on but I didn't dare to take a look near them. It was only the legs of the guy that I saw throughout.

So I was just watching the guy's legs still stretched. I couldn't see the whole scene because of the bus seats. However, one thing I noticed is that they were making strange sounds like the sound of lips meeting each other. Do you know what I mean? Of course!

Imagine me taking this photo and they're 2 seats forward from me. πŸ™ˆ

Honestly, it's really distracting and uncomfortable during the ride. Probably about an hour or so, an inspector hopped in so they were surprised and startled a bit. What's making it more silly is that the guy wiped off his lips when he stood up to accommodate the bus inspector. It was gross.

I have never been kissed before (at that time) so I was curious about how it felt but seeing them behave like that on public transportation was disgusting. It changed my perception of it.

They never respected the people inside the bus. However, I think it was only me who noticed it or was too concern about what's happening because the people behind me were sleeping.

But how can you concentrate sleeping when you're hearing subtle sounds of weird stuff? They were really into it. I tried to not let myself be distracted but the sounds of their lips were awkward and annoying.

It was a public display of disgust, I must say.

So they were doing it all throughout the trip. Imagine how much energy they have exerted for it. They stayed unbothered about the bumps down the road or the sudden breaks the bus driver did.

When we almost reached Davao, probably it was around 6 in the morning, the lady stood up and got off the bus. I tried my best to see how she looks but she was wearing a scarf to cover her face.

It seemed to me that she was embarrassed because as soon as she got up, she was too concern about covering her face. When she finally took off the bus awkwardly, she took her phone up and texted.

Meanwhile, the bus conductor was left alone in the seat and used his phone too. He was busy texting but his phone rang and he immediately answered. I assumed that it was the lady who called him. The conversation was about them missing each other already. Seriously? I almost puked.

Then I started to realize, the bus came from Cagayan de Oro City so it takes 9 hours of travel to reach Davao but if the lady rode the bus from where it came from, that means to say they've been doing it the whole time?

I'll cut this off and share what happened at the job fair but I'll leave you with this question:

If you were in my situation, what would you do? Share your thoughts with me. This is going to be fun.


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone. ❀

12
$ 30.91
$ 28.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.20 from @CryptoMax
+ 4
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

"However, one thing I noticed is that they were making strange sounds like the sound of lips meeting each other. Do you know what I mean?"- No, I don't. Hehe. The truth is, such an experience happened to me too. But not your experience, the guy's experience. No, the girl's experience, because I wasn't a bus conductor. Wait, I'm not a girl, so it can't be. Okay, what really happened was that I met a pretty girl on a bus... and some things happened after it. Chat me sometime about it, and I'll tell you what really happened. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Naa kay nadumdoman ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ichat nako, para makabalo ka unsay nahitabo. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. natawa na lang ako sa experience mo madam pero kakabuset at the same time kasi di na sila nahiya pero siguro magjowa sila. Fortunately. haven't experienced that. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapagka nakaw na pag ibig Hindi na makuhang erespeto Ang sarili feeling ko ganun sila ehh.. Kasi in the first place if they really love each other they would have respected each other. Jusko Hindi na nahiya nakakaloka .. ako Rin siguro na sa kalagayan mo Hindi rin makakarelax at maiirita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That makes a lot of sense. Kulang nlng bigyan ko sila ng pera pang check-in. Pero wala ako extra pera non. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Naku baka sinulit Ng kunduktor Kasi na free ng pamasahe si girl 🀣🀣🀣 masyado nakung judger 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deserved nman nila i judge. They even gave us the cue. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag pagmamahal talaga, halos lahat gagawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Mga magkabit daw yon, puno ng lust eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayss... No comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sakin, baka kabit nya yan. Karamihan kasi sa mga ganyan na conductor maraming chicks. Di na lang nagmotel. Ang sagwa yung naririnig mong nag chuchukchakchenes e may pasaheros. Siguro kung ako yan, anlakas ng ubo ko. Grabe di man lang napansin ang pagtigil ng bus. Super concentrate🀭🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga sila ay. Pero di ko naisip na baka kabit nya yon. Siguro no? πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung mag asawa kasi yang mga yan hindi yan maghaharutan sa public kasi nagsasawa na silang gawin sa bahay or pede gawin sa bahayπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Makes sense πŸ™Œ Ang galing mo madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, hanep na iyan baka yan pa ay kabit lang ang isat isa kaya jan sila nagnanakaw ng mga sandali ahahahaha. Sobra lang nilang na miss ang isa't isa madam, in love ee ahahahahanep, or baka in lust πŸ˜‚. Buti sana if my cover kada chair kaso mo wala haha. Ano kaya sila oa rin kaya ngayon o baka nahuli na sila πŸ€”πŸ˜‚. Charowttt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kung kabit man, sana nag hiwalay na sila. Juskoooo. Mga animal πŸ™„πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, masarap daw nga ang bawal madam alam mo naman na ang daming malandi sa earth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true madam. Hahaaay, mga home-wrecker.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad I didn't experience this. I have my mood, it's either mind my own business or speak out my mind. I could tell them to go to somewhere else a hotel perhaps or just pretend I'm not seeing or knowing what they're doing lol. Even I will not be able to sleep with those sounds! (Of course I know!) πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You do? You know those sounds? Is that the reason why you're a "tired moma?" Hehe, nakiki-join. ako sa usapang babae. Joke lang po to Maa'm ha, peace. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahaha diba madam? Thank you for putting your shoes into mine. Ano nlng kaya kung nakita ko talaga ang nangyari. Kaloka πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I saw that, I would really love to "put myself in your shoes." Hehe. Lam mo? Mas matutuwa ako pag nakita mo ang talagang nangyari. Hehe. Nalingaw jud ko ani nga post nimo ba. This is the best post you ever made in the entire history of Read.Cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. You want to witness that awkward and disgusting moment too? 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, that kind of event is neither awkward nor disgusting. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago