A friend in need is a friend indeed

31 33
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Have you noticed that the older you get, the lesser friends you have? During our younger days, we cry when our friends tell us "Magka away na tayo, di na kita kaibigan" "We're not friends anymore, we're enemies now". We don't really know the value of friendship. It's more of a number count if how many friends you have.

Friendship is not just about celebrations of milestones, or the happy and memorable moments in your lives but rather an alliance to your drawbacks and failures.

I have a friend since kindergarten. We've known each other since we were 3. We are on the same neighborhood and same school during kindergarten.

Years passed and we moved in to our own house so we became distant friends. She has her own friends already and I have mine too. We meet again on the same school in high school and we're classmates again but it turned out like we were just acquainted with each other, she has her own circle and I got my own too.

I didn't know we went on the same university in college. So, we met again and we thought of catching up with each other.

We became close again and we found ourselves as good friends. From then on, we comfort each other whenever we have secrets to tell that our parents need not to know. We were there for each other in good times and bad times.

A valued friendship is also about a match of personality. You share things that you both can relate to. She's become introverted too over the years so that's why. She's more of a bookworm than me.

It's so rare for me to find someone who understands my stand of point and I'm blessed to have her as my good friend.

We haven't seen each other and talked for years now but I know we'll be there for each other when in need.

I don't have many friends, I only have 3 or 4 but they are the people whom I can rely to.

How about you? β™₯️🀟

15
$ 0.86
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @MisterWrite
$ 0.02 from @Jihan
+ 1
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

yes dear true friend never leave you alone ,he stay with you every time and make you happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natural calamities are not always in danger because many friends cheat can not give the dignity of faith again many can do many things for the friend with their best so we have to know a good friend and understand that we have to get along well with him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The only friends I have are my siblings and my partner

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's fine. As long as you have you family, everything will be fine. Family serves as your friend, greatest critique, mentor, enemy, all in one personality. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Childhood - less ego more friends adulthood- more ego less friemds.

that's why we have less friend when we grow up.

I have a friend and we are friends since we are child. He was born 23 days before me. Same building. We played and grew up together. Sometimes ate together, watched cartoon together. Same kindergarten. Then I moved to capital with my family when I was 10 but I visited him twich a year. Our college and university ia different. We went to the same college and university as well. He brought me to read cash. Hiiii @hasan999πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's how true friendship works. You keep up with each other, and you trust each other.

Hello there @hasan999. Thank you for bringing @Jihan here. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well trust him. He knows my read cash password tooπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I am happy Iam his affiliates and he gets an amount for my activity here. It's 21 years friendship challenge for us and still continuingπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will go on 😻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's how it really works, trust and money πŸ˜‚ to more years of friendship for the both of you and for me and my friend too. 🍻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers to the friendship of you and your friend too🍻🍻🍻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 😻😸

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😻😻😻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the upvotes ☺️

@Jihan @MisterWrite @bheng620

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome n yes, i agree in your article :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. Well deserved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for the Late tip $ @Jeaneth, I am busy and rc tipping are being misbehaving

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not a problem po. Hehe. Ya, I've read some of the posts they have issues with tipping.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have lots of friends but few i considered are true. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kumbaga, many are called but few are chosen. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YeahπŸ‘ you got it. 😁🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have few friends too. I have a set of friends in High School and College but we met every year but the bonding were still there. Countless stories and laughter whenever we set a gathering, we are updated to each other because of GC.

I also found friend on my previous jobs. They are all in Manila and working so I understand them if they didn't chat or update me with their lives but when we go to Manila they set a gathering too because they are the Ninangs of my son hehe.

I dont have best friend. I dont believe in that. I have a bestfriend before but we had no communication now.

As of now. Wala talaga kong kaibigan na daily ko nakakakwentuhan haha. Buti nga may RC. Kasi kahit papano dito kahit hindi ko kayo kilala nakakapag share share tayo ng thoughts natin.

Naging cause pa ng anxiety ko yan before yung feeling ko wala akong friends kasi nga busy sila lahat πŸ˜„ Tapos nagdrama ako sa FB then nag comment silang lahat na wag na daw ako sad hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Totoo nman talaga. Read.cash serves as our interactive diaries. Sometimes kase, it's better to share your thoughts with people who don't know any piece of background of you because they advice based on what the story is about and not on the person itself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct. Kaya thankful ako because I am a part of this platform

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ako rin. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those 3 to 4 are the friends, you ever had, Distance, cannot spoil it, nothing can spoil it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Regardless of these factors, friendship is still there. It never dies.

Do you have this kind of friendship too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are what we call TRUE FRIENDS.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friends are the integral part of our life. Without friends, we cannot be a happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. There are moments where you just need a friend. A situation where you need a friend's perspective.

$ 0.00
3 years ago