2022 Is About To End, Do These To Set 2023 On A High Note

5 20
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

In about two months from now, 2022 is about to end. It's crazy to know how fast a year goes. It feels like we were still celebrating New year's eve yesterday.

So, I'm gonna ask you a very serious question, how was your 2022? Was it productive?

As for me, it wasn't really productive as I expected but at least I was able to make significant changes in my life. I finally set foot in the career of music. Though, it's not as much as you think like performing in crowds everything but I'm happy that I/we put out contents for our original music.

The journey was not smooth, it was challenging but overall, I liked and enjoyed the process of them. That's when I realized where my safe space is. It's where I can be me with no reservations. If I would rate my productivity this year, I would say 6/10. Not bad, actually. How about yours?

To set the tone for the upcoming year 2023, I believe it's not yet late to establish one last push before this year ends. Here are some of the habits we should possess to establish a strong finish in this year and also to set the tone next year.

Manage your time.

You're not overwhelmed, you're unorganized.

This is such a wonder to ponder. I believe in myself that I'm an organized person. As much as I can, I follow my schedules, but there are just days when I can't. That's when I realize that I'm being unorganized.

I have no issues waking up early. 6:30 am is the latest I could wake up to but getting up is what keeps me being unproductive in the morning. What I normally do when I wake up is to get my phone and probably spend an hour touring around the applications on my phone.

I set deadlines but sometimes, I suspend some of them specially if my body says no anymore. I feel sad and unproductive if I fail to fulfill my deadlines or to-do-lists. It frustrates me.

Focus on one thing.

Everyone wants results, but no one wants to stay focused.

The gap between your current life and the life you want is called Focus. Focus 100% on one thing, instead of doing 5 things with 20% each.

This is a great reminder for us to keep it slow and steady. When things get overwhelming, let's keep thoughts one at a time, one goal at a time, one focus at a time.

Make gradual improvements.

You can't go to the level 10 with level 1 habits.

Start by reading one page.

Start by writing one paragraph.

Start by doing one workout.

The best time for change is now.

Start today, then focus on getting 1% higher each day. Minor improvements over time leads to big changes. Or if it's too heavy to accomplish these things everyday, at least make up for the missed days.

My workout routine is jumping rope. I wanna be consistent by doing jumps every day but some days are too sluggish so I skip that day but I see to it that I make up for it the next day.

Looks at things diagnostically

Instead of focusing on the negative, ask yourself:

-what am I in control of?

-what can I do better?

-how can I improve things?

A problem-solving mindset will help you move past roadblocks much faster. These guide questions will certainly lead us to get back on track and restart.

Create a high value network.

Evolution designed humans to get along with each other for survival.

Meaning to say, you'll adapt the traits, habits and mindsets of people around you. Reduce time with people that hold you back. Increase time with those people who can pull you forward.

Our environment is too influential that sometimes it controls our system ending up losing focus on what's essential in our lives. It's really up to us if we let the environment influence us. It may, but it's still our choice to get stuck or not.

Get into deep work.

Your focus is currency.

How you spend it is your biggest investment.

Block off a few hours.

Focus on one thing.

Remove distractions.

Three things that we should keep in mind but mostly gets taken for granted and out of hand. Oh well, that's reality. Nevertheless, if you feel like you're still in the waters then good job.

They'll get you ahead of 90% of people.


Content source

Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

3
$ 1.21
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats po..Sana my mag sponsor dn saakin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As 2022 is about to end, focus sa ko sa akoang baby sis siya muna priority ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congrats on being a mom sis. 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say that I'm productive naman this year madams. Nakakatuwang may magandang result naman lahat ng nagawa ko this year. Hehehe sana lang same sa 2023. Lapit na ee. And sana that time if ever berde na sana ang market.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ano ba ang relevant productivity that happened to you madam? Sana all. Congrats 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago