Why I haven't paid my sponsorship to people I sponsored

22 68
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

I always think of all my sponsorship every day. I visit the page whenever I think of them. These are the winners of my birth month giveaways that I hosted last month. Yes, I haven't sponsored people other than those winners, yet. I am thinking though of sponsoring people I really believe in, maybe after the singing contest is done.

And yes, I haven't paid them for the existing month I should be paying them. Ad we know, sponsorship is a pledge monthly to be paid. But nope, I have only paid once, the moment they won. And I am thinking of checking their articles again before I continue to become their sponsors. Because some of them, I don't see active now and some of them won and got my sponsorship out of luck and I thought that I would want to sponsor only those who really deserve it. Not that I am discriminating some of them, it's just that many are really not active now.

I will check their profile and articles after the singing contest and I will decide which of them to keep. 😊 Please don't feel bad when I don't continue sponsoring you. Take it as a challenge to write more. And mind that it is only MY OPINION and that doesn't define you as a writer. We all have different tastes and views, right.

For those I will continue to sponsor, I'm glad that you still produce quality content or at least contents that interest me. 😊

Sponsoring (for me) means that I like you as a writer, I like your articles, I am entertained by your thoughts and I wanna encourage you more to continue creating quality contents. Though, of course, sponsoring means 'advertising' one's brand (logo). But come to think of it, if sponsors don't think you have many views and are good at what you do, they would have sponsored another, unless yeah you won a giveaway. But it still takes their trust for them to continue sponsoring you. And that's what I want to signify with my sponsorships. I want to sponsor people because I trust them and I believe in them. No matter how many articles or views they get. They can be sponsored (by me) if they provide good quality comments cause I believe they are worth more than just giving good feedbacks to writers.

I am also thinking of adding people to my sponsor list, just like what I've been saying. Some may not write very often but I always notice their comments that carry quality in value. I actually find some users that write very interesting comments and some of them I secretly wish to see in my articles comments section. πŸ˜† Yeah, there are some users I wish to be pleased with my contents. πŸ˜… But I won't tell who they are, I'd like to keep it my secret and keep it that way to avoid pressure on them and to avoid conflict with others. When I say conflict, I mean to avoid others feeling bad for being not mentioned.

If you know me long enough or well enough here at readcash, you will know that I try to be as welcoming and fair as I can be and be. I may have encountered some users I had misunderstandings with, few (around 2 users I guess πŸ˜…) got really heated up and got an argument with but aside from that, I stayed welcoming and considerate to others (or at least I tried and that's what I thought of.)

You are welcome to comment if you have any contrary to how I though I am. Everyone is welcome with their own impression of who I am. 😊 I may oppose and be defensive but that's just the way it is. That's normal, I guess. But I won't start a fight or controversy regarding it, of course. πŸ˜† But mind that I still don't tolerate profanity and readcash has rules regarding shaming, name-calling and personal attacks hahaha. Just a bit warning. 🀣🀣🀣 But for constructive criticism, it's all good, I can take that. . You can even (constructive) criticize my writing style, grammar, etc. (Wait, I was just talking about who I am as a user not as a professional writer, why am I going this far now hahaha)

Anyways, going back to the topic, yeah, the reason I haven't paid them again is that I want to validate each of them again. It might take a while since I have so much on my plate right now. I have many things going on with my personal life. And I wasn't really feeling well lately. Literally, I am physically not well lately. But I'm okay. Hopefully, nothing to worry about it.

Alright. So, like what I said, I'll be checking their profiles again and I'm also planning on adding some people on my sponsors' list. Some, I already got names on, I'm open to suggestions. But it'll take time before I sponsor them all of them. I will be working on it after the singing event.

And for my sponsors, thanks for considering me. Some of them I also won, some of them shocked me with the notice. 😊 Didn't expect it to some and I'm grateful for all my sponsors. They continue to sponsor me which makes me think I really earned their trust. So, thank you to my sponsors:

@TruSuccessXpert

I was really shocked when I was the notice of new sponsorship from you. It's not that I see you often in my articles (I stand corrected) but it seems you like one of my articles or maybe a comment I made to someone's article. And I'm very glad you did. I immediately clicked on the logo when I saw it on my block, it directed me to a website. At first, I thought it's related to MMA fighting stuff, and your 'physical build' also resembles those MMA fighters. My husband and I are a fan of MMA that's why I got really curious. Well, my curiosity didn't really let me down, though I don't think you're somewhat related to MMA, the website about fitness is also good. I haven't registered yet, I think because I'm confused. Is it about giving tips for fitness? Or is it a membership about the fitness club that gives freebies? It says magazine though. Maybe it's like a magazine where you can read fitness articles? Is there a hardcopy for the magazine which we can buy? I am really eager to learn about it. If you can give me more detailed information about it, it would be nice. 😊 Thanks for considering sponsoring me. πŸ˜‰

@BCH.games

I am also surprised. I saw posts about this BCH games and your website. I visited it and played. I enjoyed it actually. But I stopped cause I have no time. But I will play again soon. I like how easy it is to play. . Basically, you'll just have to choose which and boom you win (sometimes you lose huhu) but that's what playing is about. You lose or you win. If you can't afford to lose, then don't play. It like risking your emotions in a romantic relationship, sometimes you lose and sometimes you win big time. But what's important is you enjoyed (at some point) and learned from it. (Did I just compared it to 'love'? oh no, I didn't. haha sorry) Anyways, thanks for picking me to be sponsored and I hope I make the sponsorship worth it at least. πŸ˜‰

@Myt.24

Hahaha sissy, I know I just won this sponsorship but I'm still thankful. You have been one of the several members that I support, you know that. 😊 And one of the most memorable posts I published here was when I found a plagiarism act out of your article. (Do you remember?) I posted an article of someone translating your article to Tagalog (funny cause he might have not noticed you are Filipina and he might not expect that one of your Filipina supporters can read it and notice it was plagiarized haha it was poorly translated. I find it funny and annoying.) I think that's when we started to really support each other. I think that's when you started to be my supporter (or so I thought, maybe I'm being 'ma-feeling' *feeler* right now πŸ˜‚) I still want to thank you for sponsoring me. Muahmuahtsuptsup (sooo old school haha)

@FerferClear

Well well well sis. hehe. Did I also win this sponsorship? I guess so, right? haha But I think you read my articles first before you grant me your sponsorship. Anyhow, I still thank you for it and also for sponsoring me again for being one of the co-moderator or our community. I also want to thank you for trusting me and picking me to be one of the co-moderators. I still moderate the community, I try to be a good one. 😊 I skip entries that I see 1 or more numbers in the 'approved' part and those that were previously rejected. but read each article first before skipping them to be fair. And I skip articles that are unrelated to the community's topic. So, it takes a while for me to approve some cause I read. I was supposed to give comments to those I skip but I figured, they might be offended so I don't drop a comment about it. 😊 Hope I'm making my job correctly. BTW, I don't reject articles, just skip them, cause I think rejecting will void the article from getting future points ( I stand to be corrected) and I don't want to be the reason for that. 😊 Thanks again for sponsoring me twice. 😊😊😊

@prey27

One of the users I had a connection with (not romantically πŸ˜‚) You are one of those I was with (not literally) when I was just starting. We were actually thinking of arranging a contest but we never get the chance to finalize it. I hope we can still do it. Maybe after the singing contest or when you are free. I think you are kinda busy right now. I can see a few activities from you. Even articles you post. I think you aren't that much active as you were previously. I wish I could see more from you again. Thanks for sponsoring me. I can't remember how I earned your sponsorship but however it is, I'm still delighted. Thank you sis!!!

@Otek

I think I won one of your giveaways, but you still continue to sponsor me nevertheless. And I feel so thrilled that you still do. Thank you so much and I hope I continue to satisfy you with my contents. (Assuming I do satisfy you. πŸ˜‰)

@Dangerous_Fly

Oh my, how do I even begin thanking you? You were there when I was just starting, you were there when I was slowly growing and you're still here when I still am growing. haha You don't only sponsor me but gives upvotes (tips; I'm not sure for thumbs up cause we can't see who gives us thumbs up but I'd like to believe you do give me thumbs up from time to time when you feel like it 😊) and you give relevant comments to my articles when my article somewhat interests you. I remember you also give suggestions/recommendations especially when I was given the privilege of translating the 'Interview with @MarcDeMesel ..' article by @ralak to a foreign language -Tagalog as for my entry. You recommended I format my article that will make it more appealing. I appreciate that so much. And because of that, whenever I write an article I try to make it as appealing in the eyes as I can make it. (Sometimes I fail, though. Sometimes it still looks boring. I'm still learning, though) Thanks for everything and for the sponsorship and tips and upvotes and comments. Thanks also for your articles that I find interesting. I may not comment to some (just because I find it 'all have been said no more to add' kinda article and I really can't think of anything more to say) but I read every article you publish that I see/notice on my notifications. Thanks again Dangerous_Fly for your sponsorship and support. 😊

@scottcbusiness

We all know you sponsor a lot of users here. And we also know that you are one of the most generous and prominent users here at readcash. Your articles, or should I say, the quality of your articles says it all. 😊 One of the users that deliver great quality articles (not just good, but great). Even your short posts make a lot of sense. How can I do that? haha Anyways, I think you are one of the first users that sponsored me. You are the first, actually. When I saw it, I was very surprised and was too anxious to accept it. I remember I was worried when I didn't saw your logo immediately in the block. I thought I did something wrong. I thought I accidentally hit the 'reject' button instead. It was my first time so I didn't know I have to wait for you to come online and send the payment. And when I finally saw your logo, I was so motivated. I thought, 'hey I earned one sponsor. He might have liked one of my articles. Hmmm I wonder which article it is so I can write more of that type and maybe earn more sponsors. ' But I was too shy to ask so, I just left it unanswered. Hehe. I would like to thank you cause you are one of the several members that gave me motivation even without you knowing, and gave me the confidence to just continue to write even when it means learning in the process. As I always say, I admit I'm still far from being a professional writer or blogger but I'm slowly learning. And surrounded by people who support me (sponsors, readers,subscribers,commenters) is learning made fun. And you are one of the reasons it's (learning made fun) possible for me. So, thank you very much.

@abir997

I'm sorry bro, I really don't remember how I earned your sponsorship. I guess I also won a giveaway. But I am one of your supporters. I always liked your photographs. Thanks for your continued sponsorship and support. It means a lot to me. Especially that I am a hopeless photographer πŸ˜‚.. It l's nice to be sponsored by someone who takes really good photos. Again, thanks and I hope I can bring back the gratitude by publishing my photography. 😊

And to all that has been supporting me since day one, 1st week, 1st month, etc... Thanks... I can't mention everyone cause I don't want others to feel left behind when I forgot to mention them. You all know who you are. My sponsors, supporters, readers, commenters, bashers πŸ˜‚, thanks for taking the time dropping by my articles.

Allllright, I have gone faaaarrrr from my topic for this article. hahaha. So that would be it for now. This is why I haven't paid my Sponsees again. But I will, I just need more time. 😊 And as I've said earlier, I will add more users I find deserving. You can also suggest your friends, or yourself, who knows? 😊 Just to make it clear, my decision and sponsorship payments will take time. I need more time, maybe after the Singing contest is done, I'll start working on this again. 😊


Thanks for reading my long article. Hope it didn't bore you or anything. Leave a comment and hit thumbs up if you liked my article. Tips are also appreciated. πŸ’œ

Good luck to us all and have a delightful journey ahead. πŸ’œ

13
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Dangerous_Fly
$ 0.01 from @tsakf
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hello sis. 😍 Yeah. Actually, when it happens, I started to be curious at how nice you are on this platform. It's really a good impact on me and knowing that I have one friend here that's ready to support me... That's 😱. Even though we don't know each other personally, I know you're a good person. I can feel it on this site. πŸ€— And yah, I sponsored you 'coz you deserve it. And I think it's a practical way of saying thank you. πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jdine Hello! You wrote some very nice comments about me. I am glad to be a sponsor on your block. I am also into MMA but that's not what the magazine or website is about. Although we run article about MMA fighters or cross training with mma, it's not a fitness magazine. MMAP means Masters of Mind Alliance Project. MMAP Magazine focuses on bringing articles, interviews, and other entrepreneurial content to help people achieve "True Success". There is some free content on the website and also projects that can be donated to as well. We have a different view on my website. When you donate you become part of a crowd funding shared rewards program. When funded projects make money you share in the profits. The magazine is both downloadable and physical copy. Here's the link to buy copy's. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08DC6GXD7

I also only sponsor people that I like or am interested in their content. Sometimes I sponsor people who make really good comments on my article post. I don't sponsor people with small following usually. The reason for this is because, like you side they may not be engaged in actually sticking around to make good helpful content. There is no use to throw away money unnecessarily on people who don't plan to stay on Read.cash. Thank you again and I hope to see you registered at MMAP Magazine. If you have any questions please feel free to let me know. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

MMAP means Masters of Mind Alliance Project.

Oohhh.... I though it's a fitness magazine. I'm sorry, my bad. So, you said you bring contents that help people gain 'True Success'.. The way you quote that two words, I'm guessing you have this factors and a deeper meaning of what 'True Success' is. Like how they described 'The Secret' (sorry to compare, didn't mean it negatively. just trying to get the picture of your campaign. besides, I think there's no negativity in 'The Secret'. It is also very effective. I believe in that law) Going back. So is this magazine or campaign similar to that book with regards to beliefs or style of giving a message?

You also said something about donations. That we have our option to donate and be part of the crowd funding reward program. I'm guessing it is something like, a donor gets part of the overall funding together with other donors? Am I right? Not saying it's a bad thing, okay? I'm just asking.

We can only avail for the magazine if we donate or can we avail it even just buying and not becoming a donor? Do we select whether it's hard copy or soft or we get both type of copies? Or do we have to pay separate for soft and hard copy? Is the hard copy available worldwide? Where can we take a peek of what the magazine looks like or what we should expect from the magazine?

Yeah for many people, sponsoring is still part of the business. You advertise your brand to people that can gather many views in their articles. You pay them small amount and your logo is included everytime that person post an article. It's now up to you how you would make your logo interesting for people to want to check your link at.

Yet for others, sponsorship looks like just a game to gather subscribers and supporters and a prize they will win. Winning gives the feeling of validation that we all want and in return we support the person who gave us validation (sponsors from giveaways). That's normal. Which is not entirely a bad thing. It's a win-win situation or at least each parties get some benefits out of it. We all have different views and reasons for sponsoring people. No one can actually say you can't or say you're doing the wrong this cause it's your own money. Your own investment. And whatever you think is the best for you, you will do as you wish. Plus, it's not like you are risking a million or anything that's huge in amount in sponsoring a readcash user. Unless you actually do. πŸ˜† That's why it's still worth it whatever you reason is and as long as you remain inside your 'vision and mission', your purpose and goals, you're good to go. 😊

Thanks for taking the time to read my oh-so-long and not-very-appealing-in-length article and answering my questions. You reading it is already a reasonable thing and you answering my questions is another thing. This seems to be my lucky day. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a lot of sponsors. I know your writing skills and knowledge about writing or in different things that's why you have this. I hope I have can this kind of sponsor or skills😊 I'm still learning and enhancing my writing skill.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By seeing your articles ,it is obvious that you are really a talented person with great writting skills... Your thinking skill is also over the mark. I feel pleased after seeing your honesty in case of sponsorship. ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh you think I have extraordinary thinking skill? correct me if I misunderstood you. Wow that's one big compliment for me. Oh My, I can't even express how I feel. I am so surprised with your words. I didn't even noticed the 'great writing skills' part that much. haha. I was so focused on 'Your thinking skill is also over the mark'. Makes me feel so smart πŸ˜† Makes me feel witty and clever. ahaha Thank you so much. hmmm I should screenshot this and have it printed. have it laminated and slap it on those demotivators' faces and shout, 'who you telling cray-cray with ideas now, huh? You wanna see real crazy? I let you see what crazy really means after you read this statement (then slap them the laminated printed copy of your comment hahah)'

Nahhh I'm not doing such a thing. I am not in that point of intense.... yet.. hahhaha

Thanks again for your nice words. I will write an article after I write this comment and I dedicate it to you. I want to share that story to you. I was supposed to share it here in the comments section but it is dang soooo long, it might annoy other readers. I hope you don't mind me mentioning you in that article. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It think there's nothing wrong with evaluating the sponsorship that you've given. It's good that you have standards in choosing and no favoritism. So good luck in whatever decision you might be going to make.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I feel bad though cause they won the sponsorship. But the desire I have to sponsor those who really deserves it is more strong than the sadness I feel for those I will not continue sponsoring. But I will not cancel the sponsorship for now. I'll wait for them to have interesting articles and pay them when I think it's about time. I mean for those I will pause the sponsorship for now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh you have a kind heart ❀️ me too believe in second chances hopefully those writers that you sponsor will improve and made very valuable and good Articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kind heart? yun ang akala mo,sis! hahaha just kidding.. Oh wait, are you A Filipina? How rude of me to start talking tagalog without even making sure you understand me. I apologize. πŸ€—

I also hope it will encourage them more but then this 'ogre' that lives in my mind says, 'who are you for them to be encouraged. You're so full of yourself, Jdine' But I chose to ignore it. hahha... πŸ˜† I may not be someone high in standing, I am just an ordinary someone that wants to watch them grow together with me. I mean I want to grow while watching them grow at the same time... Ughhh I'm so talkative... πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I'am a Filipina and Cebuana😊 And yes you are very talkative It's good talking to someone with a humor. Hoping for you and them to grow together here in RC while learning from each other with supporting too. I want to grow tooπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahhaa Ooohhh Cebuana!!! ~Delikado and feeling datu Buntag nangita na ug taho Ig human, mukaon ug halo-halo Ariba Ariba Grabiha Grabiha~ I super like this song pero some parts I don't understand and can't sing dahil I'm not familiar with the words. Gustong gusto ko pa naman siya makanta. hahaha So sa part lang ako ng "You really need a Cebuanaaaa I'm not your summer time loveeerrr Ariba Ariba Ariba!! Grabiha Grabiha Grabiha!!!..." tapos wala na yun lang.. ay pati yung english part sa umpisa pala. pero yung bisaya d ko makanta huhu...

what does 'Grabiha' means, sis? hindi naman siya 'grabe sya' or something like 'grabe ah' or is it similar sa Ariba. Ariba alam ko meaning. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabiha means sobra or Grabe! feeling datu means feeling richπŸ˜† sa Umaga naghahanap ng taho pagkatapos Halohalo grabe haha. Yan meaning Niya. Ang yaman taho Ang hanap πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oi masarap ang taho ha haha... tapos 10 pesos pang shot glass lang ata ang dami hahahhaa...

yun pala ibig sabihin nun... 🀭 sabi ko na grabiha is 'grabe ha' bat kasi dinagdagan pa ng ha kung grabe din naman pla heje charr... parang maganda matuto ng bisaya kasi sweet sa pandinig. galit na pala ang sweet panpakinggan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha masarap Ang taho pero mga anak ko ayaw nila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same here. ayaw din ng anak ko hhahaa... kaya nasa akin ang huling halakhak hahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cebuana's are known to be good at singing, very pretty and magaling sa English Language... At least those are what my friends say. 😍 I always wanted to go to Cebu. Mamaya cguro after ko maglunch.

(takte bat kasi di ako matulog, nabubuang na ata ako hahha)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha tulog ka muna. yes I love singing my voice is not so bad not so good but just average πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should have joined my singing contest!!! Why oh why you did not siss hahhaa...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a lot of sponsors. I know your writing skills and knowledge about writing or in different things is so high that's why you have this. I hope I have can this kind of sponsor or skills😊 I'm still learning and enhancing my writing skill.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oi sis yung comment mo ginaya ng nasa pinakaibaba. susme ahahha. tama ba ako ng nakikita o napipilikmata lang ako? haha may mga natitira pa palang spammer? ayoko replyan kasi malamang sa malamang i-flag ako niyan as spam hahha. balasiyajan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay enebeyen sis... iba ang name na naitag ko sa isang article. ikaw sana itatag ko kaso @mikhaella ang namention ko. I was gonna include you din sana sa article na to kaso baka pag namention ako ng user aside sa mga sponsors ko, baka may magtampo kaya di nalang ako nag banggit. pero alam niyo naman lahat na lalab ko kayong lahat lalo na mga Filipino supporters ko. Mahal ko din ang mga banyaga syempre. Basta lahat kayong supporters ko lalabs ko.. 😊😊😊 ikaw d ka lang supporter. Para lang si prey, kasa kasama ko nung hinahanap ko pa ang sarili ko charrr hahaha... Isa ka sa mga taong unang naging friend ko dito... ay sis... alam mo yung pacontest ko diba. sis, my link dun para sa judges, sis puntahan mo yung link na yun, lagay mo dun FB link or email add mo para ma add kita hahaha... wag ka mag alala ako lang nakakakita nun.. 😊 erase ko agad sis pagkakuha ko link/ email mo.. 😊 dali na ang tagal na natin iniisip kung panu magkuluhanan ng link noon hhaa. naalala mo pa na inisip pa natin ilagay sa 'biography' dto hahhaa... dali wait ko ha.. 😚😚☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago