When depression strikes

15 50
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

We all have that moment that we feel sad especially in times of crisis. But when things get all mixed up and nothing seems to be working out okay, some people start to feel depressed. No hope, no faith, just worrying all the time.

As I was told about my condition a few days ago, I was already dealing with other things that I had in my mind. The crisis, my work, the situation, everything. I had been dealing with a lot of things then very devastating news was added. I'm ill.

Things started to be very chaotic in my head. Things started to be worse. Things started to collide. Motivations started to fade. Faith started to collapse.

What have I done wrong? Where did I make a mistake? How come these all happen to me? Why am I feeling this? Is it okay to be like this? Am I gonna get better? Am I gonna go through all these? How will we survive this? Is this ever going to end? What do I need to do now? How will my family live? How are we going to endure? Am I thinking too much? How do I stop this? I need to sleep... I need to think straight. Why can't I sleep? Why am I always eating? Why do I feel so alone? Who am I???! What is my purpose? What's happening????? How do I make this stopppp???!!!

So many questions... questions answered multiple times already, but still no certainty in everything. Questions that fill my head every day- every time I'm awake. They say it's all in the mind. Yes, it's true it's all in the mind, and that's the problem, they are all in the mind.

I'm trying to think of positive things. Sometimes it helps, other times it worsen my thoughts. Praying is what I do. I ask for faith. I think that's all I need for now. Faith and it will all fall in a straight line.

And yes, it does. But there are still times I fail. The doctor said I am not in my worse. They said I have so so much potential in healing. That it's a reaction to stress and I don't have suicidal impressions. And it's not something that is about to make me go insane. But I need to handle my stress properly.

I'm still in the process of healing together with physical healing. I still needs rest. I just wrote this article to help me express my feelings. I have been doing this if I feel the need to. But I do it privately because there are things I need to express privately.

I hope I can be totally healed and so are other people who are in this kind of situation. Don't be ashamed and seek help if you need to. I hope that by writing here and reading all your warm comments, it will help me improve. Thanks.


15
$ 1.25
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Don't worry in"Sha"Allah get well soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Get well soon. I am praying for your fast healing. Nothing is impossible with God.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope you find the healing that you need to get through this. Write, sing, do anything that makes you feel better <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sending virtual hugs and prayer. Always remember that God gave you that problem because He knew you can surpass it. And that, it will make you stronger. Lovelots❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People here in readcash will always be here to listen about your sentiments. You can rely on us. Things get rough but you'll make it through. I miss your song covers. Kanta kana ulit. Hihi ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will be healed in God's name 💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please pray always, and open up your feeling to enlighten you. Get well soon. God bless you ❤ It's good that you still write, just keep it slow. Soon you will recover.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. schocking din kasi nangyare kaya lalo ako nakakapagisip masyado.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya mo yan sis 😊 Strong tayo laban lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If the doctor says it's not that bad. It could be because of homesickness too and the fact that you haven't been around your close friends in a while. Hope you get better though. And if you have medication, don't be so reliant on those please. They... don't really help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. I try to avoid sleeping pills. I want to sleep normally like I should be. The doctor also told me not to force myself into sleeping cause it will only add up to my thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, if you have stuff that could tire you out though or if you have books you want to read to keep you distracted, those help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, Thanks...

$ 0.00
3 years ago