"The Purge" Movies

4 7
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

There are 4 movies of The Purge. These are "The purge", "The Purge: Anarchy", "The Purge: Election Year", and "The First Purge". These are all related to each other. The movie (or these movies) is about an annual national holiday which is the Purge where all crimes are legal. This includes killing, stealing, or any crimes that will be legal for 12 hours, starting from 7 pm to 7 am. And all emergency services like hospitals and fire departments are closed during that time.

The movie is full of violence including murder, stealing, and is not advisable for kids to watch under no supervision. This is a brutally awesome movie for adults and also chilling. You will start to think of ways to survive this kind of event and you might start to think that this actually can happen in the future. It was believed that the government (in the movie), is doing this to eliminate all poor families so that they don't have to support them anymore. But of course, some conflicts are coming in the way, like people overdoing it and killing someone they really hate and stealing what they really love to have just because it is legal during Purge. Everyone is purging and it also boosted tourism because my foreigners come to the country just to purge.

I loved it, it gives me chills and it creeps me. The fighting scenes.... hmmm.. some are good some are silly. But I still loved it. There's will be a fifth of this movie but the release of the movie was delayed due to the pandemic.. and I would want to watch this movie too. They also did a TV series adaptation for this movie.

Here are the movie trailers for all The Purge Movies.

The Purge (2013) 🔽

The Purge: Anarchy (2014) 🔽

The Purge: Election Year (2016) 🔽

The First Purge (2018) 🔽

6
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is my favorite movies ever, The Purge 2013 the most I like hehe it's all about the family right? Their neighbor hood is so jealous about their family's wealth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes that's right. It's about a family. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the purge too. I never watch the first purge tho. I will watch it soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cge then tell me what you think hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago