Suggestion inspired by @Fexonice1's article about supporting Community Moderators

9 96
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

This article is inspired by @Fexonice1 's post regarding moderators. I read his articles and I commend his eagerness to help moderators like me. I don't think that his ideas are hogwash and I love that he's coming up with ways on how to support moderators. I just want to add some ideas that he or @Read.Cash might want to contemplate. He said something about supporting moderators by tips. I think it would be a great help for sincere moderators and I agree with that concept as I am a moderator myself too. But first, let's try to analyze what it takes for a user to create a community to moderate? I think (personally) it's because I want to engage with readers that have the same interests and I see an opportunity for me to share my works with people who like my articles based on topics. Not all subscribers like all the topics I write so I submit some to my created community and some are on communities I joined. Not all of my communities have plenty of participants though but I love the fact that it is somewhat categorized or organized in a specific community. I also like the fact that people submit in my community so I can be notified of their works with the same interest that I have. For instance, my community named 'Movie Lover', I get notified when someone submits an article about movies even when I didn't subscribe to that author yet, and this is giving me a chance to read an article about a movie (which I really love) and a chance to have another subscription to an author I've never heard before. And lastly, it's because I simply want to create a community and gather people to discuss things and share things with them. We all have different reasons why we create communities that I respect.

Now being a moderator is easy but can sometimes be taking a lot of your time especially when you're serious in maintaining your community. You put effort, time, and love :)... Mind that being a moderator, you need to love your responsibilities. If you cannot do that, you should not create a community. But loving your responsibility does not mean that you don't welcome appreciations. We all love to be tipped for our hard work. We are more encouraged when we are valued, aren't we? This falls for all aspects, not only being a moderator.

With that being said, what I was thinking regarding the concept of supporting your moderator is, create a separate sponsorship for moderators or the community of which moderators benefit. Put a sponsor block in every community and let users sponsor that community if they think the moderator is doing a good job or if they think the community is doing great. That sponsorship goes to the moderator/s of that community. If there are more than one moderators then the minimum would be higher since they're gonna share with that tip. Users can advertise in the community and support the moderator/s as well. And in addition to that, there's an option in that box to tip the moderator directly to their wallet. Of course, part of the sponsorship and tips will be given to Readcash. But the users with the same IP address with the moderators are not allowed to give tips or upvotes to the moderator/community so it will not be tagged as an upvoting group. These are recommendations only. This is not yet happening, please remember that, but I hope they will consider it. In this way, moderators will be encouraged to maintain and do their responsibilities effectively so they can have people to support them for their hard work.

I don't know if this is possible and I don't know if this is a good idea for others. What I know is that this platform is always working on things for the users to have the best experience they can have. Let me know what you think... :)

I want to thank @Fexonice1 for writing an article that inspired me to write this article. You can read his article here: https://read.cash/@Fexonice1/how-about-reviewing-moderators-status-at-readcash-part-2-d1cab193

If you're also looking for someone to sponsor you, you might want to consider reading @Ashma 's articles and join this community (not mine) to know more about how they can be at help for you:

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

BTW, here are some of my communities(I didn't include my community that I'm still working on with and has no participants yet, but let me know if you want to see them so I can include them, maybe you want to help me build my community):

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank all my participants in all my communities, my subscribers, supporters, sponsors, and to Readcash.

Don't forget to like, comment, subscribe and upvote if you like my article 💜


Much love,

Jdine 💜

28
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Keep moving on with the great article, you really motivate me about this article you've written down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I think your suggestions are better than those of @Fexonice1, when it comes to this specific problem. (He has many good ideas otherwise, but in this case I think he went astray completely.) But your model here is not a bad idea at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Yeah I think he has good ideas too and I really appreciate the fact that he's really eager to support moderators...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can not say I went astray completely, my article leave room for more suggestions. What you can say is that @Jdine suggestion look quite simple compared to what I suggested. All the same we are all pursuing same goal for the good of read.cash Community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is what inspired to me write and think about this article. I think you have good ideas. Let's hope Readcash would try to consider our ideas :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are doing a great job in movie lovers community ❤️ You have my respect. Wish you more fortune 😘

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Oh thank you! I'll be glad to see you in my community. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great to be honest, moderators will be glad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I hope they can consider and see all suggestions hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago