My Sunset Art

12 26
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Many of you know that I love sunset and sunrise. I have always been fond of photographs of such sort. I am always mesmerized by nature's beauty. Sunrise and sunset colors the sky like no other.

Many of you also know I love arts. Drawing, sketches, coloring... but of course you also know I am but just a hopeful artist. I draw but the artist in me just won't show. I am soo sooo sooo bad at drawing.

But, despite my hands' failure of cooperation, I still attempt to draw and sometimes give it a try. So, today I wanna share what my hands had put together. This is the first time I draw nature. The first time I had the courage to finish. πŸ˜…

I don't know what the lines are doing in the water or if it looks like water to other's viewpoint but it sure does look like water to me. πŸ˜…

I was kinda hoping it would be something more scenic.. but yeah... I failed. Nevertheless, I'm still proud of it so I'm sharing it with all of you.

Suggestions and tips are welcome so I can (or might) be better next time. @Hanzell, you have the hands of an artist, you might want to give tips. haha... Anyone who can give me tips in drawing and playing with colors would be very nice. I used my son's crayons and pencil. I really don't have much of the tools.

Hopefully, I can draw more next time and be more creative and have justice to what I want to draw.

Thanks for reading, hope you like my art. πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ


9
$ 0.83
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I love it simple yet beautiful and artistic β™₯️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The sunset's shadow on the water should be yellow i guess πŸ˜… am not a pro of it. And i also color like that before 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh yeah youre right. it should be yellow hahahaha....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And the water should darker i guess πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha... the water is so clear it reflected what's above hahahahahahahahaha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..okay na yan.. I tried drawing a sunset too usin oil pastel. But didn't finish it yet. I don't know what to use to blend the color... Did you use a cotton or some material to make the texture smooth?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

atleast next time alam ko na haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww what medium did you use? Looks like pastels. It's easier to blend pastels, you know but i guess you shouldn't color it in that solidly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used crayola hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks like pastel when the color output is that bright. Or maybe i forgot what crayon color is like. But it works the same way as pastel does tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww...it's so nice seeing personal arts like this. I miss being able to draw. I love your art❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago