My reaction to The chilling Adventures of Sabrina Series (Netflix)

17 64
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Sabrina is a series on Netflix that revolves around the life and journey of a witch-well half-witch, half-mortal. Her parents (warlock dad and a mortal mom) died and she's raised by her Aunties (Aunt Hilda and Aunt Zelda). She lives with them together with her cousin Ambrose- a warlock.

At first, she resists being baptized and to sign the book when she turned 16 but she soon needs to do so for her to save her mortal friends (esp Suzie and Rozalind) and boyfriend (Harvey). As time flies she grew stronger and stronger just like 'Jean Grey' of Xmen as to what Harvey would describe her.

Her actions of protections for Harvey gone awry that led to their breakup. Broken-hearted as she is, she focused more on her witch life and soon fell in love with a warlock named Nicholas Scratch.

She seems to be a very ambitious girl. She's also sometimes becoming selfish and stubborn, but as a witch, isn't that what she's supposed to? 😊

She isn't your typical interpretation of a witch. She may be evil but she also has goodness inside of her. She still protects and saves her mortal friend and she wants her two worlds to be united. She resists being a herald of darkness.

I sometimes hate it when she gets all stubborn and makes the situation worst and I hate it when she's sometimes becoming so full of herself. But her aggressiveness is impressive and stunning.

I also learned about Lilith and I sometimes like her. I dunno why. Or maybe I was just stunned that she was the first wife of Adam and not Eve. The folktale said she was created at the same time as Adam with the same clay. It is also said that she's the wife of Lucifer and the Queen of hell. I learned it because of this series. I'm still not so sure about Lilith. Lilith in the series disguise as Mrs. Wardwell's (Sabrina's history teacher) when she killed her to get close to Sabrina and so Lilith can fulfill her duties (the will of the Dark Lord). She told Sabrina she's a witch too... she didn't confess she's Lilith.

The series is so dark in an entertaining way. Watching it does not mean you're Anti-Christ, it's just a story. It's just fascinating that you can learn so many things about witches, their 'holidays', their rituals, their beliefs, and so much more.

At first, I thought it was for teens or for those in early 20s but I was entertained. The special effects and actors are great. My favorite out of all the 'Sabrina' shows I watched.

Here's a trailer for you to check.

10
$ 1.89
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow so exciting to watch this movie. I love your article about Sabrina Series in Netflix. Thankyou for information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This actually had an animated cartoon in thd early 2000s and i honestly liked that more than the american series. It was more comical and was on the type of storyfloe that could be loved by all ages

$ 0.00
3 years ago

havent watched it yet. what's the title?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabrina: the teenage witch. That's really the title. I think it aired on disney before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice article. Hope you enjoyed watching it. I'm not fan of watching movies or series but I can manage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this one so amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

are you watching it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haven't watch this but based on your article I think it is a good movie because of fantasy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, it is. well, for me.. we all have different tastes. but I would recommend it for people who loves dark, mythological and fantasy movies,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not actually fan of fantasy movies but some of it especially if there's a magic like Harry Potter I guess? That's what I like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you might like this series... there's a lot of mythical creatures and rituals...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then I think I need to watch it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg I love it espescially it's about witches, I just watched Hanzell and Gretel 2020 which is also connected to the witches

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it good? Haven't watched it yet... 😊 Sabrina on Netflix has 3 parts with 9-12 episodes part 4 will be posted this December... it's really fascinating...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh it's a series..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes... but it's worth the time. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I will try. What is the genre of that again

$ 0.00
3 years ago