Movies I look Forward to after the pandemic

24 37
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Who else wants to see a movie when this pandemic ends?! ME! I love watching the movie. It has always been my mode of escapism. When I watch movies, I feel like I am drawn into a whole new different world. So, with that being said, I made a list of the upcoming movies that I think will be worth waiting for. So, let's jump into the list!

MULAN (LIVE ACTION)

Date of release according to Wikipedia: (United States) August 21, 2020

I was ready to watch this movie until it was delayed a couple of times. One reason is because of the pandemic. I always love the Disney animated film of this movie and I would really want to watch it live. We all know the story. We all know what's coming but what we don't know is the amazing production and effects it's stored for us. I once dreamt of becoming a Disney princess. And I want to experience that dream again by watching this movie.

WONDER WOMAN 1984

Date of release according to Wikipedia:(United States)October 2, 2020

Who wouldn't love wonder woman? Who wouldn't love Gal Gadot? I watched Wonder Woman (2017) and I loved it. Making me want to watch this movie too. It is set in 1984 during the Cold War. Amazing, huh? 

THE NEW MUTANTS

Date of release according to Wikipedia: (United States) August 22, 2020

This is a horror film with superheroes. I think it will still be worth it. The trailer seems interesting. I live watching mutant themed films. I watched all Xmen films, I even watched Teenage mutant ninja turtles haha.. And I love Maisie Williams in Game of thrones.

A QUIET PLACE PART 2

Date of release according to Wikipedia: (United States) September 4, 2020

Part 1 was a very fulfilling movie. I love how it made me realize how parents' love really is when protecting your child.

THE CONJURING: THE DEVIL MADE ME DO IT

Date of release as of Wikipedia: September 11, 2020

Do I really need to tell why? 

ANTEBELLUM

Date of release according to Wikipedia: (United States) August 21, 2020

I sometimes love to watch a horror film but I prefer being accompanied by my husband. And he liked the trailer. SO we're on.

CANDYMAN

Date of release according to Wikipedia: September 25, 2020

Horror film but slashing scenes.. Yeah, I want to watch that. We wanna watch that. It said in the trailer that it was an urban legend. Scaryyyy...

HALLOWEEN KILLS

Date of release according to Wikipedia: (United States) October 16, 2020

Perfect for November chills, I guess.

The French Dispatch 

Date of release according to Wikipedia: October 16, 2020

As much as we love horror, thriller, slashing, blood-all-over movies, we also love the comedy genre. We love to laugh together as much as we love to cuddle. ;)

BLACK WIDOW

Date of release according to Wikipedia: (United States) November 6, 2020

I love Marvel, I love DC, I love mutants and I love superhero movies. 

TENET

Date of release according to Wikipedia: August 12, 2020

Spy film has been one of the types we (my husband and I) watch together as well. 

NO TIME TO DIE

Date of release according to Wikipedia: (United Kingdom) November 12, 2020; (United States) November 20, 2020

Spy film as well. :) "Bond, James Bond..."

SOUL 2020

Date of release according to Wikipedia: (United States) November 20,2020

Perfect for our kids. We can enjoy and the kids enjoy it as well.

FREE GUY

Date of release according to Wikipedia: (United States) December 11, 2020

A comedy science fiction film. I think it's worth it. hehe

Dune

Date of release according to Wikipedia: (United States) December 18.2020

THE CROODS 2

Date of release according to Wikipedia: (United States) December 23, 2020

A perfect treat for the family on Christmas. We watched the Croods 1 and our kids really loved it. And frankly, I loved it too. 

*Trailer is the Croods 1 cause I can't find the Croods 2 trailer*


SO there's my list to up upcoming movies this 2020 that I would want to watch. Are your choices on the list too?





14
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Would be fun to be able to watch in cinemas again. Ahh i was looking forward to those horrors before all this happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Tapos yung Mulan. huhuhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tinamad ako sa mulan when i saw the trailer. It didn't have the disney feels ;-; bery disappointing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

talaga? opposite sa akin. Ako naman nagustuhan ko siya haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know about the full movie tho. The approach looks different kasi, super historical ng feels, not the safe for kids kinda thing the animation had

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay you don't like historical movies?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like some? But just depends on how close it is to history or if the story line is good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ah ok hehe.. Sa ibang movies nalang ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm gonna have to save up so I watch like half of the movies you recommended. Hope we get them on the cinema, even without a lot of people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga eh. Sana....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bet kong panuoring yung iba jan. Sana nga matapos na etong pandemic na eto. Ng bumalik sa normal ang mga hindi normal charoot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alin diyan bet mo sis hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung kakayanin po ng budget n suwertihin, pnonorin q ung mga nkakatakot na pelikula na nandito po sa pnost nyo n ung cartoons po kc mhlig din po aq dun n sna po mron nyan sa cable n salamat po d2, miss jdine :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana mapanaod mo sa cinema mas maganda pa din sa big screen hehe. Pero kung hindi sana mapanood mo sa ibang paraan hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have to bookmark this. I'm looking for a good movie or tv series a while ago. Maybe, I can consider your recommendations. Im not really a fan of horror movies but fantasy caught me with a mix of a little romance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sis hehe.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We must return to the "normal" again and a movie will be a great step.. As it was yesterday's first meta-pandemic formula 1 race.. We really need that..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for sharing this wonderful article of yours I am a movie lover and this line up of good movies this 2020 is one way to relax our mind for a moment not to think our present situation.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

you're welcome! Hope this helps...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your recommendations Great movie list

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm really looking forward to watch these movies, I hope all goes well now in the world so we can go back to normal..

$ 0.00
3 years ago