Let me Love you (Part 2)

4 57
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Jena told Hank that she needs to leave unless he starts talking. Hank was then forced to let his thoughts be heard and start talking about what's wrong.

Hank faced Jena and held her hand. "There's a big turn of event tonight that I might not know how to live with,' Hank started. "I'm afraid I might lose the one person I love more than anyone else and be left in regret for the rest of my life," he continued while holding Jena's hand.

Jena became more confused to what Hank is saying. She tries to understand what he's trying to point out but to no success. She looked straight in his eyes and she can see how serious Hank is.

"I don't understand.. just let it out and tell me what's really wrong. Help me understand you." She said as if that will make him say more.

He just stared at her teary eyed and eventually he cried. "I can't tell you right now. I'm not strong enough to tell you right now... I don't think I will ever be..." he moved his eyes away from her, "Can you just stay for tonight? I don't wanna be alone tonight. I just want to be with my bestfriend.." he added. He just want to be with her tonight. Even just for the last time tonight.

Jena sighed and nodded. "Okay, okay.. I will.. I'll not force you to talk for now but promise me you will tell me what's wrong tomorrow when you're sober." she answered. "I'll get you something warm to drink.. Have you eaten already?" she stood up.

"I promise. I'll tell you everything tomorrow. That's when it's best to talk about this... " Hank lay down the couch.

Jena knew right there and then that it's more serious than what she thought. She know her best friend so much and she knows that her best friend needs her more this time and that an ordinary dinner date can be moved to another date. Hank needs her and she will be there for her best friend.

Jena called Morgan to let him know and apologize. "I'm sorry, babe.. I can't leave Hank alone tonight. He seems to be in really bad shape. Let's move the dinner date tomorrow. I'm really sorry.. Or we can come over and let's us order food."

Morgan was not happy about it. They had a big fight over the phone about it. Morgan felt like he's less important and that he's in competition with someone that's hard to beat. He's so disappointed.

"You know what? Let's just take a break. Figure out what's important. Or who's important... then let's talk. I can't do this anymore, Jena! You always make me feel like I'm just not your priority. That our relationship is not the priority. It never was. I'm sorry, I can't do this anymore," then he hang up on her.

Jenna was left surprised. She knew Morgan has this issue with them but she didn't know it's this serious that he will ask for a break. Jenna tried calling him back but he wouldn't answer. She couldn't believe that Morgan was so inconsiderate of the situation. It was just a dinner date that they do multiple times a week. It's not like it's enough reason for them to fight. Or that's what she thought.

Hank knew Morgan was gonna propose. He was supposed to be in the surprise party too. He just couldn't take it. He wants to tell Jena tonight that he loves her. That he loves her more than just a friend. That he's in love with her. Something he couldn't tell her before. He's too afraid to take the risk of loosing his bestfriend. However, he thinks that he should do it now or forever be silent about it. He still believes that Jena will never throw their friendship for his stupidity. He taught he can tell her while he's drunk but he realized, it's better that he's sober for them to talk about it.

"Hey, Hank! Have you eaten already? I'm starving.." she yelled as if she didn't just had a fight with her boyfriend.

"No, I haven't. Let's go grab some food." He answered.

"With that state?" she asked, mocking him with how he looks.

He smiled, "Yeah... Why not?"

"Nah, I'll order something to eat." she hand him over the coffee and sat beside her while she dialed her phone to order food.

She rested her head on his shoulder while she talks on the phone. "Yeah hi..."


To be continued....

A/N

Would Hank have enough courage to confess when he's sober? If so, what would Jena's reaction be? What will happen to their friendship?


Thanks for reading. Hope you enjoyed it.

If you haven't read the first part yet, you can read it here:

https://read.cash/@Jdine/let-me-love-you-38570e3d


4
$ 5.77
$ 5.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @ico
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Who knows if he would. I was thinking he would do it while drunk XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought so too... haha... He must've chickened out.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess so but what happens on the next chapterrrrrr ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

honestly... I don't know yet hahahahahahhahaah

$ 0.00
3 years ago