Is online love real?

48 51
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

A relationship that started online- will it last? Is it real? Is it considered sincere?

Many are in doubt about the idea. How can one love when you haven't met the person yet? How can you know that it's a real love of you haven't even touched them? How can one knows or feels the genuineness of the feeling if you're not sure who the person is? how can you know the person if you haven't been with them?

But others believe in such a thing. Others believe what they're feeling and experiencing is real and as genuine as it is. They have no doubt about that. They feel the same way as they felt in their previous relationships. Maybe even more extreme.

Being in love is such a great feeling. You are really not sure either way though, to be honest. There will always be so many questions. Those 'hows'. 'what ifs' and any other types of doubt in your mind.

We can't really know if online love is real or not unless we are in the situation. We can't judge them unless we are in the same shoes. The same goes to love that we experience in reality. And as far as others concern, online love is as real as reality. We can't be the judge of that.

But of course, it will always be nice to hold your partner and physical contact and activities will make the relationship more deeply. We all need physical contact and manner to feel the love more deeply.

Some started their relationship online and continued being in love offline and personal. There are many success stories about that. And there are those sad stories about not being able to go on with such a circumstance.

Many also take advantage of this situation so you need to be really reasonable when in this kind of affair. You need to be ready just like being ready in any other situation. Need to be more cautious.

Nevertheless, any situation is really risky when it comes to love. Taking the risk it one factor when you truly love and don't forget the pain. Love and pain come hand in hand. It's how the world goes round.

How about you? Do you believe in online love? Have you experienced it? Are you currently in this situation? Let me know your thoughts. 😊

15
$ 1.42
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Internet is so manageable this day. It's one reason why people tend to date online. They meet different people, chat with them regularly and know each other deeply. Sometimes, it's a good feeling. But there comes a time when you will feel doubt about it 'coz LDR doesn't work often.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Currently enjoying a working long distance relationship that started online... It has been almost an year now and we ain't stopping anytime soon from the looks of things. I think everything is about the right dose of commitment :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow thats really good news. thats awesome.. see it really works . 😊 good luck to both of you. 😊💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't believe it could too (based on past experience) but hey, it's working so thank you so! 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well not everytimd we're lucky. hehe but you are now.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds quite true and yes, I am very lucky indeed :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm. Great topic..

I think that online love is like every other aspect of the online world, compared with the real one. You have to be careful,as there are bad people and good people. Just as in real life..

You can work online, you can speak, communicate, fell in love, do all kind of stuff online, and this is not far away from the real world.. Both worlds have the goods and the bads, and you have to feagure out what is what...

Better question is if you trust the other, either is online, either on the real world..

Yes, I do believe in online love, as I believe in love in general..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very well said. but how are you going to experience rain in online love? haha just kidding. I think it would work depending o ln how both are willing for real commitment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, yes po as i've been on online site or online dating site before though now with my bf, it's been a reto from my brother po n we r already 1 1/2 years already po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay wow. congrats sa inyo.. 😊 how was your experience in online dating naman?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In online dating po? It's not good, for many times i've been there, i cried a lot po n there's one time pa nga po na i was almost got scammed po, good thing i've talked to my brother n good friend n they both told me that the one i've been talking to was just a scammer, in online dating po, some got lucky, some's not n that includes me po, lol n it's been many years ago already po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh i see.. yeah i guess some scammers take advantage of that sometimes... but hey youre doing good now sa relationship mo kaya congrats.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, salamat po, yes po, thank God for it nga po n sna nga po mgtuloy-tuloy na nga po, gusto q na po kc lumagay sa mgulo n mgkroon ng dalawang tsikiting gubat po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahasana nga sis. hehe.. masaya ang bahay na may magugulong tsikiting gubat haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, lol, alm q po un kc aq po hlos ng alaga ng mga anak po ng ate q n msya nga po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one dear. For me its depend on the both side. One of them maybe true to their feelings or both have the same. Depends

Some long distance relationship was success they got a happy ending but most the time it is not. Hugot: kahit kaharap mo siya magagawa ka niyang lokuhin yung pa kayang malayo sayo charoot 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay true. kaharap man o hindi oag magloloko yan magloloko yan ahaha.. hugot din???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe in that. We discovered each other on AirG. Its a dating site that runs on the phone. Hindi pa gaanong uso yung facebook non. We were in relationship for 2 years pero nagkakilala lang kami don then after that nagmeet din kami but the pag amin thingy happened nung hindi pa kami nagkikita. He always sang a song on me that time. Yung I knew I love you before I met you. haha. We broke up for some reason. Sobrang iniyakan ko yun. Duon halos masira buhay ko hahaha. Until I met my husband who fixed my life again. Haysss.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

your husband is not that hut?bsorry nalito ako hehe.. kakilig yang kinakanyahan pang ganyan ha hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't consider the idea of dating online before as a good idea until I met that person, though I haven't met him personally I can feel the connection. I don't know if it occured to you when someone messaged you but for some unknown reason you don't feel like getting to know that person more. But he's different so I gave it a chance for us to know each other more. There are times when I just want to give up on my job but he's there to cheer me up. Until one day, he confessed his feelings but I didn't believe it as genuine feelings because we don't know each other personally in the first place. I told him that we should meet first before moving on to courting stage, we met each other when I attended a sign language convention and I invited him. Everything went well that day, he even treated me and my friends to a snack and a meal. But after that day, after he sent me home, I never heard from him. But that experience thought me a lot of things. And I don't consider it a bad experience either because that person even for a short period of time, made me happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh... too bad for him. well at least we was gentleman enough to take you home. maybe he has valid reason..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe he have his reasons. I don't want to sound like a conceited person but it's not my loss haha it's his loss. He lost a perfect wife-material 😆 (That's what my friends told me lol)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh hahaha too bad for him then hahaha... hard to find a woman like that hahaha... he messed up the opportunity hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for what?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For the information shared

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It also depends on both of them,if they truly love each other,online love has its own advantage and disadvantage,so one has to thread carefully,have done alot of it and it went wrong so,I won't say others should not do it, because what works for me ,may not work for u vice versa,another man's food is another man's poison

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i agree... we cant tell unless we are in the same shoes. we all differ and circumstances may differ.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, as a teenager nowadays, I don't really believe in love online. It's like what you see online are just things that they want you to see and use it to get to us easily. It is really the best to get to know someone personally. Being inlove online is very risky 'coz I think there's a very low probability that the relationship will last if it is just online. And you may think that you're very close online, but when you see each other personally, it'll be very awkward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha yeah that's true. it may feel awkward to some people. And yes people do take advantage in online dating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm on a 50-50 with this since almost everyone I've dated, i met online 😂 given that we were young and naive, we thought it was real and made it last. Even my current ine, i met online and we've managed 2 years at least and that's honestly good enough a proof that it can be real at least

$ 0.00
3 years ago

luck works for you in this haha. it's in your favour. haha. i wonder where you two met. haha i mean which website haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The previous ones weren't so lucky... 2 of them eventually cheated because of the ldr but those also lasted almost 2 years. I met my current love in bumble, it's a dating app 😂 that my best friend forcibly downloaded onto my phone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha thanks to your friend haha.. those two are still long compared to others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess. Maybe because they really tried but they still ended up cheatimg. They couldn't handle the distance and went for something closer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feelings connect each person

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Online love does not and will not work for me. Hahaha

If you haven't seen the person before, you have only seen pictures of the person then I do not think that what you feel for that person is the romantic type of love.

I can not agree to date someone I just met online only. I do not know about what others think or how they view it. But it does not work for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha..we all differ in beliefs but you have a point. how can you know you really like him kf you havent seen him yet in personal hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly my point. You could be enjoying his company and the vibe he brings thinking you love him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah thats definitely true. haha... so you havent tried it yet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. I wouldn't dare! 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha maybe it's not for you to begin with hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 honestly!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On line love whether real or not, it depends on the two individuals to make it real, to defend the relationship and say to the world that their kind of love is possible how far or distant it maybe. To break the rules and laws of love if there is, and to change the traditional way of love which starts from the knowing to know each other physically.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i like that. hehe. the "let's prove everyone wrong" kinda concept hehe romantic...

$ 0.00
3 years ago