How I feel about my non-featured community

11 40

Featured community is now what writers intend to submit articles to have points. Let's not be hypocritical, a lot of users here want to earn points as much as they want to write articles to express their thoughts and feelings. And with that being said, the big chance to earn a point is when your article got approved in a featured community. of course there are other ways to earn but, yes the big chance is when you post it in a featured community. And that's fine. We understand how the team should be more careful about who deserves to get the points.

At first, I was sad that my community was not approved and some of my community even has no notification whether they're disapproved. But if you put your common sense, if they're not on the list, that means they're not approved. I was sad because I don't get the same points I was getting back then even on comments. I was sad because I failed my community. I felt responsible for it, even though there weren't many people there and some community I have has only me. I still felt sad because I think I failed that community. I was happy to gather people around and share the same thoughts and topics. Maybe I was just so overwhelmed and got the concept lost. I got the topics mixed up and thought that it was okay to have multiple languages or topics in a community about thoughts and stories. I was trying to moderate my community more effectively and I'm still doing my best up until now.

But after some time, I realized that what the team is doing is for all those deservings' sake. It's not easy writing an article. A quality one, I should say. And it's not easy to convince someone that you are good at what you're doing. What happened was a lesson for all moderators, writers and users of this website to make use of it effectively and more professionally. There is no payment that is useless now. There are fewer spammers and more worthy things to read. The new rules push us to strive harder and put more effort into writing good articles and having a good quality community that everyone-writers and the readcash team, gets what everyone deserves.

10
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I guess the strategy has seggregated those who just post for money. I mean no offense but I have observed abusive users. Post nonsense and get higher points. This will give chance to those who really are expressive and those who really have the passion to write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true. That's very too. I also noticed many posts like that previously. it lessens those kinds of posts and comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They become more serious about creating a very helpful article which is happening now, no points when oublish a non sense article at a non featured community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes unless someone thinks your post is worth something and they paid upvote you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not all communities of mine are not featured either. The thing is I believe in them. They have topics I am interested in. Freewriting, for example, my community freewriting stands for teaching people to invest time in writing and practicing. Why is that worthless and a community with tips "how to write" not? I comment tell how to improve.

My community Diaries are there for a reason too. Diaries are not only bestsellers but therapeutic as well. You can practice writing one interesting enough for people to read and to publish.

If there is not a single community I like to join I choose for myself. It's not just that a community approves me but I need to approve them too! Why should I post what I wrote in between everything and nothing? Keep in mind you are advertising yourself to the outside world too.

At the moment I and the other moderators of the communities do change some, add new communities and will move posts to the new more specified topics. You can do the same if you like.

Perhaps it's good to know featured communities drop in % if they receive many requests even if they reject most of them.

Read this? https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/myth-no-points-for-comments-or-outside-of-featured-communities-ac06b70c

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I forgot that readcash is here not only because you can gain rewards but also because you can express yourself and improve at the same time. I was just sad because I felt that I had failed my community. I felt that it was my responsibility.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not yet over for your communities. You only need to go back to the drawing board to make sure your communities make it next time. But why many communities from only you at a time, that you find difficult to manage?. Get things right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. That's what I'm doing right now. It doesn't matter if I'm the only one submitting for now as long as I know that the articles are related to the topic.

I have communities with Tagalog as language. And also English. The reason is so that my fellow Filipinos will find it easier for them to express their feelings in our native language. I'm trying to get things right, right now. Thanks! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Get up. Write. Stop being sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't give it much thought. If you're a writer write for fun, you might get featured one day. Maybe. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago