"Exorcism of Emily Rose" own thoughts

3 12

Warning! This post may include spoilers so I discourage those who haven't watched the movie yet to continue.

The movie is about a girl that was devoted to God was believed to be possessed by demons. She died during her exorcism and the father was put on jail because of the exorcism because they (citizens) think that the girl only has a some kind of illness like neurological disease or something. They think she was just going crazy and test results also says she was epileptic. Doctors believe it was only a disease and she's not possessed. The story circled on her during her exorcism and all that happened to her before she got exorcises, while she was exorcise and after. The things that happened to her was so shocking. She even runs inside a church for help when she sees weird inages to people but the demon just laughed and mimic her prayer. And her body was bended so she cannot reach the altar. Many of those kind of creepy things happened during the movie.

I am not so brave when it comes to horror movies. I sometimes have nightmares or even can't sleep when a horror movie I watched hit me really hard. I don't have high tolerance to horror movies based on real life. This movie was based on real life and it really hit me hard. This movie was such a trauma to me. I was very afraid after I watched this movie. I can't sleep and I force myself to sleep before the clock reaches 3am. And when it reaches 3am and I'm still awake, I panic. I try to sense if there's something that smells like burning or gas. I didn't want to be awake between 3am to 3:59 am. I even read a bible when I couldn't sleep and I always leave the lights on. I pray hard every night. But as time goes by and the memory of the movie slowly leaves my mind, I came back to normal. Praying also bacame a big part of my process.

But hey, this is just me, okay? As I've said, I have low tolerance in based on real events horror movies. My cousin, who was with me while watching the movie was much more brave than I was. But me.. I was left with anxiety that time and the few days or weeks after. Nevertheless, it was a great movie. If it wasn't I wouldn't be like what I was after watching it. My suggestion? If you're like me when it comes to real life horror movies, don't take it too seriously and just enjoy the show because it's still a movie and the writers and directors will surely do their best to make you feel afraid. It's a horror movie after all. Maybe I was just so over acting and exaggerated.

It was still worth watching. The second time I watched it (yeah, I had the courage to watch it again) I wasn't as afraid as the first time, though. Maybe because I already know the story and I already overcome the emotions.

I still recommend this movie. It is on my favorite list.

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i have watched the movie,Im a horror movie lover, suspense, thriller,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what do you think about the movie? did you like it? did it also gave you creeps? what was your impression about the movie?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not so brave when it comes to horror movies. I sometimes have nightmares or even can't sleep when a horror movie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've already watched this movie hehe it was a thriller and intense for me. This movie is about the girl who doesn't believe in god and their family that is why she was attacked by demons but then her family believe in god after that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ngek. The girl is very devoted to God. That's what makes it terrifying. She was devoted but still she was possessed by demons. It was really scary

$ 0.00
3 years ago