Cactus and Sakal-lents photography. πŸ˜…

39 41
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Today's set of my husband's photography. I considered asking him to join readcash but then, both of us sharing one IP address wouldn't be such a good idea. πŸ˜† So, I decided I'll just share his works instead. πŸ˜†

He collects cactus and succulents. This is one of his hobbies and interests. I can say he also appreciates nature's beauty as much as I do.

These was taken some time ago. I'm lovin' the view.. The second picture was taken in our compound and I think it's cool.. πŸ˜†

Many are saying that having cactus in your property brings bad luck because it has thorns. Superstitions. I don't agree with it. Roses have thorns too. πŸ˜†

Anyways, I hope you liked the photos as much as I do. 😊 Oh yeah, the title.. haha Only pinoys will understand, I'm sorry hehe.. Sakal means 'strangle' in English. It has nothing to do with the plants, photo or this article. But it sounds like succulents and me being me, figured it's a cute and funny title. 😊😊


Don't forget to LIKE, COMMENT, SUBSCRIBE, and UPVOTE πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ


15
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am Subscribe you ,you Subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you think is the purpose of subscribing to someone? Do you have interesting article that I can read?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, why not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so where's the link? i would want to read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice photographs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha nilagyan mo na pangalan mo para walang copy right no??? nice hahah. anyway so beautiful shot. i like it so much. so wonderful. thanks again. i miss you and i miss to comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

asa gitna pa yan ha!! hahaha walang kwenta pag nag crop ka. maliban nalang pag mag effort ka pa magphotoshop hahhaa....

I miss you daw? haha anu daw? ahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The one with a lot of small ones were the best OwO they're cute cactuses

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep. hehe... baby cactuses ahaha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember trying to grow those but they also died πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i suck at planting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha... cactus? cactus are supposed to be very low maintenance and very easy to grow hahaha.... but that's okay. you dont suck at arts. ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well... mine died... because i was experimenting on it... by using a colored lamp for its light needs... .///. It dies faster under green and yellow light but lives longer under blue and red light

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ooohhh interesting.... vkue and red are darker colors, right? maybe that explains why they arent supposed to be direct sunlight where it's super bright ahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are darker colors but i was trying to see if my spectroscopy lectures were right with the plants so i tried it on plants. Then my mom found out about the experiment in my room orz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha what did she say? her reaction? haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She threw away my small succulents (the dead ones at least) and told me to dismantle my light set up ;;-;; then i got banned from bringing plants in my room ;;-;; i wonder why she's still not used to me experimenting in the house. At least i wasn't growing mushrooms anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The second photo is best on comparison with others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cause it's big?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not only high but also harsher πŸ“―

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing photography dear i like your photography πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh thank you... which one is your favorite?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cactus 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mom love succulent too and my dad will always say "if you plant vegetables instead of that succulent plant maybe you'll children will learn to eat vegies " hahah both my parents have green thumb it's just that my dad's area is in agriculture while my mom love flowers and plants haha (but all of us eat vegies i love vegies, my oldest sister is the one who don't like a lot of vegies haha)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha my husband also plants vegetables... he's the green thumb not me ahhaa. I just love seeing these plants. But I can't plant and make them grow. except if it only needs maintenance haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha it's great when someone can grow veggie for your fam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photography dear theΒ color and texture that calms the mind or the reminder of nature that makes us feel relaxed, Indoor plants are known to improve our mood and concentration. Having succulents and cacti in your home or office will also make your day productive, peaceful and rewarding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very true... it's like they're sucking the bad vibes out of you.. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeahhhhπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can see that you are both plantito and plantita hahaha. I also like to care cactus in my home because they're low maintenance plants.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true... They don't ask much of your time and effort haha. Yes we like plants. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow beautifully

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Puno ba ng manga yung nasa likod ng cactus,🌡🌡🌡,,tiyak may bunga na yun πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo mangga yan ahaha... sa bandang corner ng compound namin haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely photos. People and superstitious beliefs though , Cactus of all plants brings bad luck simply because it has thorns. I wonder what they say about orange trees because they have thorns too.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

exactly.. and roses... haha.. I just let them be with their beliefs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

beautiful pic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago