A love that was bound to make sacrifices

30 62
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

David was introduced to me by my friend during an event. He lived in a different country. We exchanged phone numbers and social media account names so we can chat when he goes back to his country. We were just friends but mutual understanding is beginning to grow deep. He's smart, kind, sincere, and very gentle. We always talk and make time for each other. He always makes me feel cared, loved and he always checks up on me. We continued talking to each other even after he left. We had no problem with that. I was beginning to open up to him about my scars, my past and he always listens and gives me wonderful, peaceful words. He's always the one I look for when I'm in distress with something. He calms my soul. We weren't in the labeling part of our relationship at that time but we knew we care for each other and we don't wanna hurt each other as well. I know, I felt it. This goes on for months. And he visited me too thrice between those months. So I was comfortable with the set-up. I knew he was sincere. I knew something is there. We once talked about our relationship when we had a chance and I told him that I just wanna make sure and I don't want what we have to be at risk for now. He respected that and told me he was willing to wait. I was in a painful breakup before we met and he knew how fragile I was, that's why he just let me do it slowly.

One day, when we were video-calling, his assistant comes in and told him he has a call in line 2. He excused himself and told me to hold for a second and he picked up the phone. I can say that the caller said something shocking, as what his face looked like. He was shocked. After he hung up the phone, he told me what it's about. His ex-girlfriend for 9 years was seen at a hospital by his friend with a 2-year-old looking child. And they broke up almost 2 years ago. So if that child is hers, she then was pregnant the time they broke up. They used to live together. The reason they broke up was never a problem with a third party. they broke up because he wanted a child so much and he's opening it up to the girl for almost a year but the girl didn't want to have a child yet. One night they had a huge fight (but no physical abuse happened) and the girl broke up with him. He told me he doesn't love her anymore but he's curious about the child. I told him to talk to the girl and ask her about the child. He did. He talked to the girl. The girl said it was his, she didn't know how to tell him, she said. She was afraid. He asked for a DNA test and the girl agreed. When he comes home, he called me. He told me about what happened. I didn't know what to feel. I feel pity for the child. As days pass by, we were anxiously waiting for the result. I have been thinking hard what the best I can do. I considered not talking to him but thought he needed me right now. So I stayed. When the results came, he opened up the envelope in front of our video-call. I can see he was shaking. He really wanted a child. And the result favored him. He is the father. I can see his happiness in his face. I can barely smile. I am happy for him, I think, but I'm not happy for myself. I decided that when we find out he's the father, I will let go. I know for a fact that he will eventually because he wanted to be a father and I know he loved his ex-girlfriend very much too. And there's no way I can replace her. There's no way I can let myself be the hindrance to a happy family. We didn't talk for a couple of days. He was busy with his son. When we finally talked, I told him I need my space and I need to go. He seems sad. He told me, there's no need to. That he's only doing it for the child. He will not get back together with his ex. Tears are already falling in my cheeks. He panicked. I know he never wanted to see me cry. He was always worried when I was crying and now he's panicking because he's the reason. I told him to just please let me go. I just want to go and I want him to be happy and his child. Then I ended the call. He tried to call back, I didn't answer. I was crying, knowing that I was never given a chance to let him really feel how I love him. I was crying because I lost someone I cared so much. I lost my best friend and I lost the love of my life. I sacrificed for him. I know that eventually, he will have to choose. I don't want to see him having difficulty in choosing. I don't want to see him in pain. He tried to call me every day but I never answered. I decided to block him so he won't have to call me every day. It has now been 3 years since we last talked. I never unblocked him. I wonder how he is now. I'm still missing him. I still miss the feeling he made me feel. The warmth of his words. His smile. His gentleness. The way he made me feel, everything. I miss him.

*Fiction story

A/N

I have published a sequel of this article.. Feel free to read the continuation... Here's the link:

A love that was bound to make sacrifices PART 2

21
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @FerferClear
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm not a fan of romances but this really made me sad ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww thanks sis!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is too many splendored thingπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ if we give love they also give back us love. Thats why let there be love so that we are all falling inloveπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha love love love!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks like I am reading wattpad. Are you a writer there? I miss reading a love story. Its been a long time since I read one. Until I read it πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

no po hahaha... I'm newbie at writing hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought its a true story until I reached the end. It was fiction pala

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

hhaha malay mo I just put fiction pero based on real event pala wahaha charoot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful story you should have a blog❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think I can keep up with it. Readcash would be enough for me now ahaha. And besides, I don't think I am that good in writing too haha. I'm new in writing. Just trying to practice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I checked through the member cash interface i must say it looks weird and the user interface is bad just like windows XP

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i'm sorry I dont think I get your point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I meant to say that i hate the member cash platform alsoπŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got me there, until I read the final line... Fiction story! You got me there, as usually your writings are "real". Oh my... That was really good..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha... who knows if I just put "Fiction story" to escape argument with my husband.. hahah nah, just kiddin' it's a fiction story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it. Did you make part 2 of it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmm not yet. Should I? hhehe Do you think I should make part 2? :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, I really love fiction stories, but honestly, I was once in that situation and I must say if you love someone you will sacrifice your own happiness.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

I know, right? It's really hard. It's hard on both parts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭😭😭😭 can you give me a basin please I can't keep my tears from falling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't published the 3rd part yet... I'm still thinking of a nice ending ahha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag mo na po akong paiyakin sa ending ha πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha nabasa mo na second part??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi pa. Pero ramdam kong kailangan ko ng isang box ng tissue πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

basahin ko nga din uiit parang di ko maalala ang nangyare wahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ikaw na ang author πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahaha lasing ata ako nung sinulat ko ahaha joke lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lasing sa pagmamahal. Baka may something πŸ€”πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahaha wala joke lang yun ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago