2nd batch of finalist for the singing competition!!! [Week 2 winners]

49 103
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Voting has officially closed and votes have now been validated. Those who picked two participants and voted twice, I disqualified the votes. Sorry I had to. But for those who just accidentally (I assume) duplicated their votes, I just removed the other one so not to count as two votes by one user. It's because some users voted twice with only one candidate. They must have accidentally voted twice. So I just deleted the duplicate vote.

Even without these participants knowing about who voted who, I still keep it fair. And I didn't partake in the voting cause that would be unfair to my participants as I will be judging the finals. It will look like I have favoritism... Well, if favoritism means liking everyone's entries then yes I have favoritism.  hahha So far I am liking all the entries. The efforts and the time they put into making their entry is already a reason, addition to that, they all have nice voices in their own special way... 🤭

Me judging the finals will be like me as a 'judge' and not me as the 'host'. I will set aside my 'title' as the host and judge them honestly based on their entry.

So let's not keep the participants waiting, here are the 2nd batch of finalists from week 2:

@Sarahmay with 54.4% of votes

❇Sarahmay's Entry Click Here❇

@Mark012207 with 8.7% of votes

❇Mark012207's Entry Click Here❇

@curlypopp with 8.7% of votes

❇Curlypopp's Entry Click Here❇

and @Eybyoung with 8.7% of votes

❇Eybyoung's Entry Click Here❇

*The last three mentioned tied up and will move on to finals*

Yeah I know I was supposedly only choosing three winners for this week. But since those three are tied up with 8.7% votes, I can't let one of them stay behind. So I decided to just let them move on to finals. Can I get a Yey?!! Yey!!! 🥳🥳

But we will still only pick winners for the grand prize, 1st runner up and 2nd runner up for the finals.

Again, I'm still waiting for @wakeupkitty 's confirmation if she'll join to judge. But anyhow, I will be judging the finals and that's 25% of your final score and 75% from your votes.

[UPDATE: @wakeupkitty and @heartbeat1515 already confirmed their participations. Welcome our two more judges. 🥳🥳]

Wildcard Edition is still not sure. I'm still thinking about it. So if you want a wildcard edition for your favorites that didn't get into the finals, let me know already. I will finalize this idea in 2 days after this article has been published. Stay tuned for more updates regarding the wildcard edition and the Finals...

REMEMBER!! For the finalists, You also need to write good quality content in your entry like thoughts you have regarding the song, why you picked the song, how you feel about the song or while singing the song, or a story related to the song. You don't need to write about all the topics I mentioned, these are just suggestions for your content. Your write-up that comes with the entry will be judged too.

Use the Grammarly app or grammarly.com website for English write-ups. If you decide to write in Tagalog, that's fine. I can understand it. Any other language that you wish to use, it will be accepted as well. I will just use a translation website to understand it. Make it something fun, interesting, sad, and captivating, whatever you like as long as you make it interesting.

Voice quality is a must, but hearing the participants' entries, that's no longer an issue. Pick a song that compliments your voice. For example, soft voices, pick soft-toned songs. Duets in Finals is also accepted, I will listen to how you harmonize with your duet partner. But make sure you got more exposure than your duet partner. I will give the prize to your duet partner if they're the highlight of the recorded song you submitted. 😆😆 (Just kidding).. Playing with a band is also accepted.

I will ask help from my husband-is a bassist, and my friends-they are bands (I would not mention them, you might know some of these bands, but I want to keep their privacy), so I think I can judge it well with their help of course. They're willing too.. I already asked them. Their genres are reggae, Pinoy rock, metal, ska, alternative, etc... Yep, they are quite few.. I needed to ask them one by one for this.

Hey, I'm not telling this to brag, (or maybe a little bit 👺) I'm telling this for you to have an idea about my judging. I will ask them for their opinions. Oh YES, I will share the link to them for them to listen for your entries. Maybe assign one finalist to each of them or maybe ask them to listen to all if that's not too much to ask. 😅😅😅

So... That's how my judging will work. Based on professionals' opinions and based on my opinion. I will still have the last say though, it's just like asking them what they think.

A lot of work huh.. hahha That's okay though. I love what I'm doing and I'm proud of it. So it's really not something that I'm getting tired. I will work on this contest like I should to make all your efforts and our sponsor's effort to be worth it.

Soooo.... Good luck to our finalists and good luck to me hahaha...

Please stay tuned for the update regarding WILDCARD EDITION and the details for the finals.

For now, just chill and relax.

Congratulations to our 7 finalists from week 1 and week 2!

Here are our 7 finalists that will be joined (hopefully) by the winner for the Wildcard edition (if it is pursued)

@avie018

🎶Avie018's Entry click here🎶

@Charlotte

🎶Charlotte's Entry Click Here🎶

@Hykheinysha

🎶Hykheinysha's Entry Click Here🎶

@Sarahmay

❇Sarahmay's Entry Click Here❇

@Mark012207

❇Mark012207's Entry Click Here❇

@curlypopp

❇Curlypopp's Entry Click Here❇

and @Eybyoung

❇Eybyoung's Entry Click Here❇

*Please be ready for your final entry💜

Links related to this contest:

Search for the first Readcash Singing Author Idol

The Singing Authors Community

Week 1 List of Participants

1st Batch of Finalists(Week 1 winners)

Week 2 List of Participants

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!! 💜💜💜🥳🥳🥳


Any questions? Comment down below and let your question be heard and answered.


LIKE COMMENT SUBSCRIBE and UPVOTE if you like my article💜

14
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Congrats to @curlypopp more wins all the way I gat to hear about this late

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much!!!! I still appreciate it tho its the thought that counts ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍😍😍 Just got home from work. Thank you so much for those people who support me. I love you all. 😍😘 Good luck to all of us in the finals. ❤️😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I have finish listening, reading, leaving comments and tips to those I like. For the final, some might need to be precise with the song choice.

If a lyric is good but the singer cannot sing it properly, the song will be ruin.

My suggestion for the participant, don't choose a good lyrics but choose a song that you are used to listen, remember all the up and down in the chords and your voice will make the so g meaningful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And to add suggestions here, don't try to imitate the singer. Make it sound more like you. Sing with your heart and let your emotions bring out the soul in your voice. Just enjoy and be yourself. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I didn't expect to be in 😆 Thanks sa nga nagvote and esp. @bheng620 she supported me hehe, I am also glad wakeupkutty and heartbeat 1515 accept to be one of the juries, this would be fun. Though I am not expecting to win, I just enjoy participating 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po n my vote's on u po, know u can make it po n glad u r enjoying in miss jdine's contest po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

enjoy and keep rock n roll rockin' haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations @curlypopp ! 🎉🎉 I'm excited for your next entry for the finalsss ✊❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

THANK YOU BHIEEE!!!! kabado na aq huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aja lang bhie! KAYA MO YAAAAN! We're just here to support youu ❤️❤️❤️ Para sa panggatas ni baby huhu ✊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay uu nga no tingnan mo yan nakalimutan q panggatas huhuhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hala ka. Baka dehydrated na yun si babyy. Ket gatas na lang ng ibang nanay ipainom mo, pwede na ata yun HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the updates .❤ Congratulations to all participants including me .😍 And also goodluck to all of us .❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yiii good luck sis!!! 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes a big big good luck for me .😂 I heard the entry of ms curly pop and i really like her voice too . her voice is like an angel .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you also have a unique voice of your own. You just have to be more.confident. 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha actually i lost that confident when i hear the voice of other participants.,😂 They are really good in singing. But i will keep that confidence since your there for me to guide and to tell me what to do.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha it's just a friendly competition so don't take it too personal and loose your confidence. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try my best to keep that confidence.thank you so much.😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats sa mga nanalo,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sus di ka naman bumoto haha charrot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA,,hindi ako nakapag online,,remember nasira phone ko,, Pasilip silip lang ako sa readcash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

waaaah I can't believe I got in!!!! thank you very much @Jdine and @wakeupkitty huhuhuhu ♥ also to my friends who supported me tho I can't mention them all, you know who you are guys!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I doubt I had a voice in it so far. You can thank yourself for joining and be so good. 🥳💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still, thank you very much! imma cry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I will be the judge. Thought I confirmed it yesterday. I just paid all the entries mentioned here a visit and left a comment.

Let me know if there is anything else I need to do.

Good luck to all. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no they will need to submit another entry for the finals. These are their entries for the preliminary haha.. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright. I wait for the next round and am sure you or others will tag me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I'm having second thoughts on WILDCARD EDITION. i think we already have enough participants for the finals. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps some singers love to share some more of their qualities. A different style, same song in a new way. Does it matter or is it too much for you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm thinking of call off the wildcard edition. I think we already have enough finalists. Each previous participants still receive their part of the competition fund. Just like I said in my very first post regarding this contest.

Grand winner $15, 2nd place $10, 3rd place $5, remaining (4) finalist $1 each, and remaining participants from week 1 and 2 as well as lucky voters from week1 to finals will receive respective tips.

So for the finalists, we need to be strict in judging their write-ups too as much as their singing. Besides, the competition is a for 'Singing Authors' and not 'Singing Users' or 'Singing Spammers' 🤭✌

I just hope with this initiative, they will be more confident to express themselves and be more encouraged to share their talents. May it be writing, singing, photography, sketching, etc. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all the finalist. Wildcard edition would be nice. 😊 and bongga mga friends mo sis. Inclined sa music ah.. hehehehe.. Good luck to all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ako lang ang hindi ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Hindi ko inexpect sis na isa ako sa makukuha dahil minsan lang ako active sa sobrang busy pero nakapasok pa dinn😅😅 Thank you sis😊 Congratulations to us guys👏👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha well.. it looks like people loves your voice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@curlypopp yieeeee congrats ateee!!🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WAAAAH THANK U!!! THANK U DIN SA SUPPORT HUHUHU ILY

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@curlypopp uwaaaa congratulations❤ and congratulations to all the winners😀😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

omg THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT ATE! HUHUHUHU ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very welcome see you at the finals uwuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

see u din po!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, pmsok po ung bnoto q po, keep it up po n thanks for this po, miss jdine :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes mukhang maswerte kang voter haha.. 😅😅 lahat ng vinovote mo nakakapasok haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, lol, excited po aqng bumoto po ulit, same person prin po, really hoping that the one i vote will soon be the winner po, lol, pra my party po d2 sa read.cash, hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahhahaa party?? luh di ko gets ahaha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, lol, virtual party, i mean po, hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago