Sleep where are you? (You're the first and the last person I think of)

Everytime I close my eyes, I am reminded of your face and recalled the memories we shared together: the laughter, the adventure, and the journey that we had in life. And, suddenly I can feel a hot water flowing down through my cheeks and I believe I am crying again.

Indeed, you are the first person that I thought of when I wake up and the last person that I think of before I sleep; that has been my daily routine even before the day you hurt me so bad. It's just funny that this time, I am asking of "sleep where are you?".

I couldn't sleep, I am afraid to close my teary eyes. I don't want to recall the laughter we've shared because I don't want to remember how you've hurt me, and it pained me enough to make me end up crying instead.

I have so many questions left in here. I wanted to ask if why did you leave me like that and how could you do that to me. But instead of asking, I end up blaming myself, maybe I had shortcomings, maybe you're tired, maybe you forgot the feeling you had for me. If only you told me the reason of why and how maybe, just a mayb, I am hoping that maybe we can work it out.

It's been a while that I couldn't sleep the way I soundly sleep before. Is it because you left me or is it because I cared for you so much that I forgot about caring my own self? I cannot tell. I don't have the answer to my own question.

All I ever wanted for now is to sleep and forget the memories I had with you that makes me ill and help me to cheerish the goo things so I can dream for more and escape this nightmare. I want to rest my heart from the painful memory that you left me. I want to keep the remaining pieces of my heart for myself to be better even without you.

Now, tell me am I not worthy to have my sound sleep? You already leave me and hurdle your own way, so please give me the chance to sleep and shut the memories I had with you that keeps hunting me, so I won't be asking again of "Sleep where are you?".

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JasmineC
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Aww such a lovely poem hahha. Just close your eyes and think of your past, your happy days.

And slowly you'll feel asleep. When you woke. Wake up your heart too then start M from the word moving on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ouch! :) hehehe moving on is the best way to do but the hardest decision to make. It seems like you have to choose between holding on and letting go.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't sleep too it's supposed a good poem ,,but not going to good for health ,, because it gonna hurt your health and yourselves so be happy and sleep well now 3.21 pm and i am sleeping

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

When we can't let go of those emotions easily, I believe this can only happen when you fallen deeply in love, most times I advice not fall in love to stand in love(with your senses intact) because when you fall it takes longer time to get up, but you are standing the you can easily let go and keep moving on so as not to miss that which is actually meant for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah but it's the hardest thing to do. Sometimes we want to let go and move on but the more we want it to be the more we're hurting deep within.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At that point you notice it's becoming a problem which can hinder you from getting to your next destination, so you have to find a solution as quickly as possible. Lucky enough the shortest distance to your solution is the distance between you knees and the floor. Turn to the Lord and he would surely guide you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! God has the answer and the only way out is in God's hand. You got it right becasw prayer truly moves mountain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People cannot get away from themselves. Thought do not let you sleep always of time :I From the beginning of the pandemic, I've been looking for sleep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? During these pandemic times, I had much of sleep and more rest than before pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a nice story it is! I also appreciate you and liked it. Thank you so much for sharing your nice incident.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very good story. Sleep is the most important part of our body. Without it we can affect many diseases.

$ 0.00
3 years ago