Shuttered World

Rain is pouring so hard that tears of mine blends to it

I think of dying as the best shortcut to exit

Buzzing here buzzing there, I couldn't hear my thought

My heart beats so fast and loud that I was wrought

How can I reach victory is the tagline of me

How can I escape of this pain, for this has no remedy

I was told that I am not enough

I give my best even if it's tough!

Whose hand will I be holding this time?

You gave up and always cross the line

How could you hurt me so bad?

Puzzled and uncertain if I could heal my soul

You told me to face life and fight from head to sole

But why did you leave me as if yesterday was just a play?

You could have ignore me if you don't want to stay

Now tell me with the word unfold

Do you want me to live a shuttered world?

I hope you don't for neither do I

But if you do, please let me know right into mine eye

So I'll prepare my heart for the crushing sound

That would break me down to the ground

But if you could then tell me to stay as the days of old

And comfort that I'm not alone in this shuttered world

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JasmineC
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow what a nice article just keep posting to eaen more points. Keep posting more and more and do a comment to earn extra points..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for such a wonderdul advisem I will be doing that so aside from earning I can be interactive sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi JasmineC! I'm a fan of yours. I admire your creativity in each and every piece you create. Just continue being you. You are wonderful!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Ansherina. You are also a great writer. And I am excited in seeing your new post every mow and then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In every situation pain is your front. But the back of our pains is success. This article reminds me how to overcome my inferiority.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, we all have inferiorities but don't let it swallow the whole you because it's just a passers by, someday you'll laugh the pain and remember the hurt no more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations for this wonderful and intense poem you wrote, truly touching and intimate, it arrives right there, at the bottom of the soul ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that thw piece touches your heart. There will be more to come. Keep posted and I hope to see you there in my next articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that thw piece touches your heart. There will be more to come. Keep posted and I hope to see you there in my next articles.

I will try to follow you, compatibly with my commitments, I like this type of post, so you will feel at the next episode !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That's heart warming approach. Thank you for that one. I will do the same, to support you here in read cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How I wish I could make this kind of poems you know.

Anyway I'll get some ideas in your poems someday. I'll make my own poem too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you can learn from it. Keep reading and make things out for your writing career too. If you want, you can enroll on creative writing course. So you can write more in am effective way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

This article is about shuttered world. It is very good story. I am very interested to read out this post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice thinking. I really like your article. I appreciate you. This article is very amazing. Thank you so much. Keep writing more and more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that you like my article. If you want someone in facebook twitter or anywhere else, just share it so they can read this one too. Maybe they want.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok.... Thanks for letting me know that.. I would share them from time to time with my group members on whatsapp to motivate them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your all articles. Your thinking is so unique. Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful article with us. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that I am able to share with you my writings. I hope you will be inspired more with my simple writings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

another wonderful piece from my friend... you never stop capturing my in the words of your write up as I go through each line... pulling me in the more i read through. Thank you for sharing this piece.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really a good supporter and a good friend too. I am happy that I have you here. You are a good write too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first line: "mine tears" should be my tears. Sentences do end with a dot (.). I advice you to use Grammarly. It takes not even one minute.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi kitty, I appreciate your corrections but that's thw art of peotry, every poet has that kind of thing. I hope you can explore poetry too so you will know better on how each part works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What exactly is the art of poetry dear? The mine or the dots or both? If you write in the old poetry style I suggest to do it with every word. Good luck. You write some real good content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In that way you're right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy that you noticed it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've tried hurting myself before too because feeling the physical pain is better than emotional pain. But I'm all good now. I just remembered it because of this article. Another good article of yours 👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

AS always you have such a good poems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago