Sleep Paralysis

8 25
Avatar for Japzuey
3 years ago

You never really understand something unless you experience it yourself. I have experienced sleep paralysis for how many times. It scared me a lot when it happened to me for the first time. It was horrible!🥺

This strange phenomenon of sleep paralysis occurs when you wake up suddenly and are completely unable to move or speak. For some reason, most people who experience it also have a feeling of being “watched,” and it’s usually terrifying. People describe demons, alien visitors, and spirits in the dark room with them. Even though it’s really just a trick of the mind, the idea of a stranger watching you in the middle of the night is definitely unsettling.

During sleep paralysis you may feel:

  • awake but cannot move, speak or open your eyes

  • like someone is in your room

  • like something is pushing you down

  • frightened

These feelings can last up to several minutes.

It's not clear why sleep paralysis can happen but it has been linked with:

  • insomnia

  • disrupted sleeping patterns – for example, because of shift work or jet lag

  • narcolepsy – a long-term condition that causes a person to suddenly fall asleep

  • post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)

  • general anxiety disorder

  • panic disorder

Things you can do to help prevent sleep paralysis:

  • try to regularly get 6 to 8 hours of sleep a day

  • go to bed at roughly the same time each night and get up at the same time each morning

  • get regular exercise, but not in the 4 hours before going to bed

The first time I have experienced this, I really don't know what to do. I prayed a lot . I thought I wouldn't wake up anymore. Good thing I have read an article about this one, and show some tips how to handle it. So everytime I experienced this, I would relax myself. I make sure I could move my big toe and pray. It works for me.

Hope this article could help people who experience this also. If you have another suggestions, feel free to comment. 😊

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Japzuey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Japzuey
3 years ago

Comments

True. You can't really say any word and you can't really move that is why it's really important to pray before sleeping.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True don't forget to pray. Good thing it's been a year that I haven't experience this anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice . Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so nice friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always experience that especially when I work. I can't breathe, it's like my heavy object is running through me and it looks like I'm looking at a demon. Scary

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Can't move. As if demon is on your top. Maybe because of stress that's why we experienced it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago