When laziness means Demotivation

12 31
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

17th of October 2021

Are you lazy? Or When are those times that you felt lazy, as if you doesn't like to make things done and your just neglecting things and opportunities that knocks your door because you don't feel doing it or you are lazy enough of doing it.

Were just humans right? We have feelings as well of course. But I'm a bit confused, is laziness a feeling like when we say I felt lazy today so I won't do it and do that. Or is laziness an attitude?

Well, in my opinion. Laziness depends on a person. It depends on us on what is being lazy for us despites the knowledge we've known of what the term "lazy" means. It depends on a person because there are those who just became lazy because of such certain things that made them felt of not moving or not doing something and will just waste a days unproductively. But there were also those who really are naturally lazy by attitude. As in, it's there forte, it's in their blood to be lazy literally and they're just depending on someone their whole life.

But, is being lazy makes yourselves and days productive? What do you think?

Well, it's a NO NO for me. How will you became productive at the same time your days be productive if in the whole day your just lying on your bed and you didn't do anything as in you've done nothing to fulfill at least a goal for a day? Moreso, how will you able to achieved your dreams if your not doing anything to reached it, or even beyond of it?

Productivity always starts on ourselves and that excludes laziness. If we want ourselves and our days be productive and if we want to reach our goals then we should avoid laziness at all means. But since, there were times that it can't be avoided because as what I've said were just humans and there were really times that laziness would strike us because of some specific reasons. I'm one of these persons thou.

Here are some reasons while I became lazy:

  • I'm became lazy because I'm tired

Tiredness makes me lazy. Lazy in the sense that I don't like moving around, I don't like to make things and works done, I don't have the energy to fulfill goals that we set in a day. All because I felt tired. I'm exhausted. But not the lazy in it's literal meaning.

  • I became lazy because there's someone who always scolds me even before we start our day

When I was in my teenage days were I'm still at my parent's roof. There's really a time that our mothers mouth would became a machine gun. Yes, and there were those days that my mom would scold me first before doing household chores that's in the first place were already planned by me to do and to be done. But since, I was scolded first I won't do anything instead. I'll just waits the sun would sets and just done nothing for I became lazy if I'll be scolded first were in fact I'm planning to make things done.

But what if as well, LAZINESS means being DEMOTIVATED.

When I'm at my worst were I'm totally out of motivation. I'm in for my thoughts made me so. Those negative thoughts that are annihilating my minds or destructing my mind that's why demotivation would drowned me to deep. Then laziness would automatically be present in my atmosphere because of such demotivation.

For example:

  • When I'm demotivated, I don't feel like grinding and I became lazy

Everytime my mind were full of negativities which leads me to be demotivated then I felt lazy on checking my accounts on this bch communities. I don't like writing an article. I don't have any idea on what to write due to lots of negative thoughts that bombarded me. I don't like reading others works. I don't like to interact to others virtually. Instead, I just prefer to sleep the whole day and done nothing. In the end, I'll have an unproductive day which I don't let it happen my whole life.

Therefore, if there's those times we felt lazy. Then we should and must make sure that it won't affect our whole life living in this world. We should know how to put limits on when to stop the laziness we felt. It's not bad to be lazy sometimes thou because were just humans as what I've always said. What's not good in it, is that if we will career the laziness in our system. For sure, we will not be productive our life as well and I doubt if we could able to attain on what we aimed for.

That is why,

BE LAZY ONCE! Instead, LET HARD WORK and PERSEVERANCE be in DOMINANCE!

Blessed Sunday everyone!


This is actually my entry to the prompt #19 "Laziness" which was initiated by Miss @JonicaBradley. I'm glad that I was able to write some of my thoughts about such word. My heartfelt thanks for this said prompt for I was able to have a topic to write. Thanks, Miss Jonica.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Lead image source

10
$ 5.00
$ 4.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Personally, I don't like being lazy, except sometimes Ahah. But usually, I always try to be active. You're right, it completely depends on the type of person you are. Many are like that by nature, I know them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, I know knows some that are lazy haha but well I guess it's really their nature as what you said.

Anyways thank you for reading. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right its our attitude, and it depends on us that how we restrict ourselves from being lazy. Sometimes we are fed up with same routine and want to have some rest,which is also necessary but it doesn't mean that we make it our habit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, making laziness a habit is not helpful for us. Instead it made us unproductive as always. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course we are human we will get tired and once you get tired you will be lazy for sure Because if been lazy should be someone's attitude then she can be productive in anyway

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right sis. Being lazy doesn't really make us productive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if we feel like doing nothing, may we always find reasons to be productive everyday. May we always look for inspiration to keep going. We can be lazy sometimes but may we not make it as a habit. 💗 💗💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your right Alpha. Never make it habit because if you do. Then expect an unproductive life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha contradict to sa article ko ngayon ah, laziness din 😂 because I am actually lazy everyday 🙈

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahhahaa for sure the opposite sis. I know you as a hard working plus hot momma 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this is me, I hustle a lot and all the time but still laziness kicks me. But the difference I could make is, I do convert the laziness abruptly. I do not succumb to it. But I get lazy all the time. The key or the solution, find things you love so that you feel laziness but you will never stop.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly sis. Do not let laziness stop you from doing on what's making your day and you life productive.

Thanks Grecy for reading. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago