Typhoon Odette brought huge casualties: Asking for a little help

6 19
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

December 28, 2021

What's up everybody?

It's been almost 3 weeks that I haven't post anything here in read.cash. It's been 3 weeks that I haven't read your articles and don't have updates in here. That's why I'm sincerely asking for an apology to those I missed for not being online and stayed connected to all of you in this bch community.

How I wish I can able to make things done everyday in this community. But sad to say there are those things that hinders me to do it.

One of the hindrances that I faced right now is the no connection or no internet connectivity, no signal and mostly no electricity which was the reason why I can't grind much here in this bch community I'm into. Signal and electricity were both shuts down because of the super typhoon named Odette that hits Southern Leyte which is my parent's province were they lived and that time typhoon hits us I was in my parents hometown because of my work was near there place.

The typhoon was really tragic for it brought lots of casualties. Properties, houses, buildings, schools, even the coconut trees were mostly the source of income of the people living our Province were all affected and damaged by the typhoon. Including our houses, my parent's house and there 3 hectares of coconut trees were the source of income of my family were all damaged and wiped by the said typhoon. As well as my father's motor cab were also damaged and cannot be used already.

My parent's house after the typhoon.
My father's motorcycle after the typhoon.

12/16/2021, when the typhoon came...

When the typhoon hits our area it was also the day of my son's 2nd birthday. My planned celebration for his birthday wasn't realized due to the disturbing typhoon. (I will also write another article about this matter.)

The said typhoon landfalls our province in the afternoon at the same day. So, the morning that day there's no rain yet but the wind were felt already but not that strong. That is why, I cooked first the spaghetti that I bought then went at our town market to get the cake I ordered the day before my son's birthday as initial celebration.

I never thought that it was the last time that we can able to celebrate the initial celebration of our son at my parent's house because when afternoon came at exactly 4PM that day, the wind were already stronger and still we stayed at my parent's house. So, we were able to see how strong the wind is. This was the time that we ran away from our house towards our neighbor's new constructed house which was fully concrete.

At 6PM, all houses in our area were already wiped away by the wind including our house. When I checked our house since it was visible from the house were we evacuate. I felt so down when our house was broke down.

My parent's house after typhoon.

That was the view of my parent's house when I took a picture of it early morning after the typhoon hits our area.

A sad reality. But what can we do it was caused by the typhoon and we don't have the power to avoid it at any instance. I was just thankful that we are all safe, my family were all safe and all the people in our barrio were all safe as well which what matters most.

The typhoon wiped away everything and there's no exception. Including my family source of income which is the copra were gone in just 5 hours. My father's motorcycle were damaged as well which his way to have sideline just to have at least food to eat 3 times a day and then was hit by the coconut tree and now gone as well.

Not only us, but all of the people in our Province suffers after the super typhoon Odette hits us.


Now, how to start over again?

After such devastation, when I roam around our area here's what I've seen. The after effect. The casualties and damages of the typhoon.

I'll show some images that I personally took.

Our barrio after typhoon.
Landslides were seen along the road.
Some view of the areas affected.

It was really a sad ending of the year 2021. A superb blasts that all of us never expect it to happened. All we thought we could celebrate Christmas and New Year in a merry way but knowing that our shelter and source of income were vanished hinders us to be merry. We only hoped from the thought that all of my family were safe. At least the house can be rebuild and to have income daily it's already a matter of individual techniques to survive.

Now, for me to be able to help my parent's, my family who losses homes and source of income. I will used this platform if it's okay to asked a little of help your help or donations. Little by little, I know it's of great help to them already.

Now, allow me to include here my accounts:

  • Land bank atm account

Account name: Janice S Sansan

Account number: 3326-222-649

  • Gcash account

Gcash name: Janice S Sansan

Gcash number: 09487257332

or

All the amounts I received in this article will be given to them. At least it can helped them for their foods and water because that's what they badly need for now.

My advanced thanks to all. I know this is enough but I don't have any way of helping them because for now I don't have a work since it's vacation and it's no work no pay policy. Also, I'm not sure if my contract will be renewed or not this coming year.


I just hoped that all those victims of the typhoon will soon arise and will be able to rebuild those shelters that was tore down by the typhoon.

I also hoped that my family will able to surpassed this tragic incident brought by nature for I believed that there's no such problems that will be given to us that we don't know how to fixed. All will be back to what it is accordingly.


That's all for now.

I'll try my best to catch up in here as well. Because I've missed for almost 2 weeks already.

Aja!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

All images were captured and edited by yours truly including the lead image.

5
$ 1.32
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @BCH_Genisis
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am so sorry to hear this , sis :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis ehh, nakaka lungkot ang ending ng 2021

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here sis. Sa Bohol and Cebu area ako. Guba sab kaayo among balay. Kaya rani nato. Laban lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage, laban lang gyud ta ani gihapon ,hinay2 ug bangon ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending Prayers Ate, Sana makabangon kayong muli🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis, sana nga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago