Two Kinds of people in the World

10 53
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Have you tried to asked yourself about what are the two kinds of people in this world?

Well, 4 days ago I had an interview from one of the ESL company that I’m applying for. Because I’m planning to shift from another ESL company that provides a stress-free environment for the tutors. Stress free from the thought of having such very responsive and considerable tutor support since in my current ESL company they don’t have that. Also, my service fee from my current ESL company is not really enough for me to be able to support my son’s needs daily and to my family as well. That is why I needed to find another company that somehow offers much higher salary than my current one.

During interview, of course there were lots of questions being asked because they are going to tests your grammars and confidence in talking using English language. Since, as online tutor we are going to teach English language to foreign students so it is necessary for a company to look for how fluent we are in speaking the said language. In the last part of the interview, this question that was being asked to me caught my attention. It was “What are the two kinds of people in this world?”

Well, I was kind of shocked by that question because I wasn’t expecting it. This question is somewhat like a “pageant question”. But anyway they are not going to look on how quality your answer is but they just look into how will I deliver my answer confidently and of course with proper grammars.

So, what are those two kinds of people in this world?

My answer to this question during my interview was “Two kinds of people in this world are those who lift us up and those who pulled us down.”

Then, since I’m really curious about the question though it is subjective. I searched for it in google and I’ve seen the thoughts of Daniel H. Pink about this question.

Source: Daniel H. Pink Thoughts https://www.danpink.com/2010/12/there-are-two-kinds-of-people-in-the-world/

Now, I’m going reflect on some of the thoughts of Daniel Pink.

TWO KINDS OF PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD:

Those who make your life easier and those who make it harder.

  • This kind of people were visible nowadays. Each of us, we have these kind of people that we considers as our stepping stone in reaching our goals since they were the one who helps us to be inspired and be motivated in life and not to lose hopes despite problems. But we can’t also deny the fact that there were also people around us that will tried their best to pulled us down. These are those people that will tend to discouraged us to do better in life for us not to be able to reach the top of the ladder. So, somewhat my answer during the interview is something like this, a people that lift us up to be on top of our goals and those that tried to pulled us down for us not to reach it.

Those who give and those who take.

  • These are also the kind of people that are present in our society. We had these people that shares what they had to others especially those people that had enough in life. They give to those who needed it and they shared to those who wanted it. These are those the givers.

    Then their beneficiaries are those the so called takers. They said that, those who gives can sleep well at night and those who takes will also have a smile on their faces. But, this thing must be vice versa because it’s not also good if we are just going to take and take and never gives or shared on what we had. So, therefore it’s a matter of process. A give and take process and vice versa itself.

Those who lasts and those who fades.

  • In our life, we can’t avoid people that are coming and be part of our lives and those who come and then in the end just chose to go. Those are the people that who comes and go. Sometimes, we met people that we cherished the most and we even had this intimate feelings with them but then they just fades away like a bubble. But there were also those people that comes in our lives that chose to stay with us until the end. Our family, those are people that stays with us, people that will lasts. So, we should cherished those people that chooses to be with us till’ the end than cherishing people that will just leave us on the air and just fades away.

These are just some of the thoughts that I can somehow share and reflects in this article, because I found myself to be one of that kind of people.

Closing Thoughts

For me, I’d rather give if only I had enough. I’d rather make people’s lives easier rather that making it worse. I will surely be their source of inspiration and motivation for them to grow and able to reach their dreams in life and not the other way around. I’d rather chose to stay than to just fades away. Stay, in the sense that both environment were not toxic because if ever staying each other but both of you had felt that you had already a toxic relationship then better chose to stay away and just fades like a bubble.

Now, to my readers,

WHICH ARE YOU?

Feel free to comment down your thoughts, I’ll be happy to communicate with you all. Happy reading!!!

@Janz

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

Thank again to all my sponsors specially to my top sponsors @Macronald @Panky and @Jane Thank you so much for supporting me in this community. Happy earning to all of us :)

Also, to all my upvoters. Thank you for you undying upvotes everyone. You knew who you are. Thank you so much. Very well appreciated.

Source: Google

7
$ 0.55
$ 0.30 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @Panky
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Personally, I am either. Depende sa taong nagdedescribe sakin. Kasi pwede kong sabihin na I am someone who is on positive side, pero sa tingin pala ng iba, hindi. Haha. Anyways, I'm new to this community po and hoping to gain new friends :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, welcome in here dear... Yes tama ka rin diyan pero what's matters to us what we knew of who we really is despite what others may say to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay. We know ouselves the best more than other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess, tumpak po kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm neutral lol. If yin and yang was a person, it'll be me hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Neutral depende ba sa sitwasyon po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you provide me the names of those companies? I want to apply as well. Just try 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok sis, no prob it’s acadsoc, 51talk, rarejob, native camp, and marami oa yan sis yan lang yung inapplyan ko at for now hired ako sa acadsoc, yung native camp pala need experience pa for 6 mos, You search me on fb sis, Janice Sescon Sansan and I will send you the link for acadsoc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I am a person who always lift up people even in a small help. Because, I can feel also on how being down all the time without a friend lifting me up. But, I don't lift up those toxic people. hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it’s really that in times of our downfall no one there for us to help us be somehow motivated to keep going. So, yeah that so good for you dear coz’ you think that way also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago