My son's 2nd birthday wasn't realized as planned

5 31
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

January 5, 2021

Excitement!

That's what we feel with my partner when December came. Excitement from the thought that our son will already turn to his 2nd year of existence in this challenging world.

His first birthday was a credit to my parents because they were the one who initiates his first birthday for that time I and my partner were not yet living in together. I was living with my parents house first when I was pregnant and right after I gave birth until my son turns 1-year old I was still at my parents home.

This was my son's celeb on his 1st birthday.

As you can see, my parents do really admired and loved their grandson for they really threw him a celebration. Well, they asked me first that they were the one who will prepare for my son's first birthday. So, of course it's really my pleasure too and was so thankful that they gave my son such celebration.

Now, for his 2nd birthday.

I and my partner already planned a simple celebration for his birthday.

First, we agreed on what theme to used and since his 1st birthday theme was all decided by me so, I asked my partner on what theme he would like. As usual, since he loves playing chess and that was his only sport. So, we planned to have a chess theme black and white on his 2nd birthday.

We were the one who designed the supposed tarpaulin.

Here's what we design.

The supposed back ground.

I designed the said tarp of my son's 2nd birthday and asked my partner on what to add and what to eliminate and in the end we agreed on such design since we planned to have a white and black chess board theme.

Next, was his supposed to be cake.

Taken from google. His planned cake to be.

Since, we have planned to have black and white. Therefore, I search on google a sample cake to be that was in lined in our theme. Then, we found such picture.

So, I contacted already someone that will make his cake and he agreed on the theme and we already had the closure on what time and date he will delivers the cake.

Then, I already ordered foods and paid it first hand for my son's birthday. A bilao type of foods that I ordered from someone.

The pictures, I showed was the food I ordered from someone. That was for my son's birthday and was already paid.

Then, aside from that my partner will cooked chicken menudo and grilled fish. Then, I will cooked spaghetti too.

All were being set before my son's 2nd birthday came...

I even invited my friends near me to celebrate with us. Like @Zhyne06 and @Yzza0625 together with their partners and child.

December 16, was the date were my son turns 2 years old. But aside from that it was still my working week. Therefore, within that week I was at my parents house with my son since I brought my son with me. I was still working that week and just planned to take absent on the day of my son's birthday which was Thursday and by Wednesday since I don't class schedule that day I planned already to came home here at our house in my partner's hometown together with my family to celebrate the birthday.

But during that week, bad news came that there will be a typhoon that will hits our province the same day with my son's birthday. Therefore, I contacted my partner to just postponed the celebration by Saturday that was December 18, instead of December 16 (thursday) because of the typhoon coming. Since, during Wednesday that week it was already raining so I'm afraid to come home that day because the roads going to our home are prone of landslides that is why I was firmed to just postponed the celebration by Saturday (Dec 18).

I even contacted the one who make his cake and foods for the postponed date for them to be aware of it.

12/16/2021

It was already my son's birthday. Since were not coming home due to the typhoon. To make the day special for my son because I can't bare to not prepare something for his day even I knew we had a celebration fo him on the 2 days. So, what I did I cooked him spaghetti and ordered him a cake instead just to have something to be special on his real day.

This is what prepared for him initially on his day.

I was still able to prepare this stuff during morning on that day because the typhoon wasn't yet landfalls for it said to be landfall at 3PM that day. That is why, I still have time for this stuffs to make the day somewhat special for my son even for just an initial celebration for him.

All I thought, the typhoon were just like the usual typhoon I've experienced before that's why I was so relaxed that day and not even preparing for the typhoon.

But suddenly, I never thought it was the last day that we could able to celebrate my son's birthday in my parents house because after the typhoon our house (my parents house) were totally wrecked.

The image of our house after the typhoon.

It was really sad fact that I never expected to come to us before the year 2021 ends.

But what's done is done. So, what we need to do is to moved on and keep going despites how tragic the typhoon brought to all of us his victims.

Back to my son's celebration...

Well, our planned for his 2nd celebration wasn't realized at all.

Instead, I canceled his cake but the food that I ordered was still delivered. Therefore, after the typhoon my partner went to our town to see us because he was so worried to what happen to us and while he came to us at my parents hometown where was all devastated by the typhoon he also brought the foods that I ordered and we still shared with the foods.

But yes, our planned celebration wasn't really realized.

Actually, it can still be realized after but sad to say I can't able to celebrate it knowing the fact that my parents home and their source of income were gone due to the typhoon.

Maybe, we will able to make it again on my son's 3rd birthday. Hopefully, no more typhoon to come for that day.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

3
$ 0.25
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 1
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So his first birthday party was by his grandparents, and now you and your husband are together to give him this wonderful celebration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday sa anak mo sis. Di man natuloy yung Birthday celebration na pinagplanuhan niyo pero oks lang May sunod na birthday pa naman. Ang importante ligtas kayong lahat nung time na yun.

Grabe yung pinsala na dala ni Odette sis no? Yung sa pamilya ko sa Cebu, washed out talaga yung bahay, hayss, pero okay lang at least safe sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo super grabe talaga, that was actually my first time experiencing such kind of typhoon. 😔 Kaya nga at least lahat tayo safe bahala na lang yung hindi nangyari basta safe lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time din yun naranasan namin na nawalan ng bahay dahil kay Odette. Andami ng dumaang bagyo pero si Odette grabe ang pinsala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga ehhh, di ko rin inexpect na magka ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago