Being a Neophyte Parents

2 29
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

We all knew that most of us wanted to have our own family. But the question is, how ready are we to have our own family? Are we financially stable to raise a kid if ever we are given a kid? Can we sustain the needs of having a family? Well, these were just some of the questions that comes to our mind when it come to the thought of having our own family.

Also, the thought of becoming a parent is not a joke. There are lost of things need to be considered before engaging to this kind of life, the parenthood. Well, in my experienced I became a parent without planning it well. Shall I say, it was unexpected for me since my plan is that I will engaged to be a parent and to have my family if I am stable financially and at the age of 25 and up. But this wasn't realized in my case. Therefore, I must say that I wasn't ready to become a mother that time because I knew that I'm not yet stable both I and my partner were not yet ready for it and not yet financially stable to raise a kid. But, since we've already doing things beyond boyfriend and girlfriend thing that is why the unexpected things happened to us and that is having a baby in a wrong time.

When we knew that I was pregnant already, that was the time of my last month in college and my boyfriend that time were still in his 2nd year of college. We were struggling that time and we always had a silent war because of what happen and the worst there is when I left him because I cannot accept of what happen to me because in the first place it wasn't my goal that time. My goal was, after I graduate I will seek immediately for a job to help my parents and that I thought I will just disappoint my parents for what happen to me that is I left my boyfriend that time. But, I was just so lucky since he never agreed for leaving him because for him he has the responsibility to take, he had already a responsibility towards me that is why he tried to change my mind and we both planned for what is the best to do. At that time were not telling everyone about our situation even my bestfriend that time @Zhyne06 I neve told her my situation because we don't want others to know about it. Until such time I graduated already, I graduated with a trophy that only myself and my boyfriend knows. Still, after I graduated I seek for a job a teaching job to some private school and yes I was still lucky because I was hired in the private school that I applied for that time. As time pass by, I've been very vulnerable wherein my allergy always attacks me and that was the reason why I decided to quit my job that time because there were no such weeks that my allergy won't attacked me and that was so hard for me because I always commits absences therefore my choice that time is to resigned from my job.

It was also the time that I and my partner decided to tell the truth to my parents and also to his. And I am just so lucky that my parents accepted my situation and I never heard any bad things that they said to me instead they help me in my pregnancy period especially my mom she always accompanied me every time I had my prenatal and even until I gave birth my parents were there beside me supported me.

These are my parents, my father and my mother which are very supportive to me.

And last December, me and my partner decided to stay together because we don't want to gave more hassles to my parents that's why last December we already stayed together with our son up until now. Staying together knowing that we both financially unstable were very hard especially that we had a son that needs our financial support for his needs daily. That is why the thought of becoming a parent where both of us wasn't ready in all terms for it was not a joke since it's a matter of responsibility for both of us and without money, we cannot be able to buy the needs of our son which was the sad part of being a neophyte parent without nothing said to be stable. It's hard, very hard. But we always have the positive thoughts that after this hardship is already a rainbow for us.

This picture was during the Christening of our son.

Still, were both so lucky despites every circumstances. Why, because my partner were still a scholar that is why he continues his studies now and he's already in 3rd year college. His stipend in his scholar somehow helped us financially and we were able to bought a computer for that and that is why I able to work online since I am already a licensed teacher that is why I have work which is to teach online to a particular ESL company and this somehow helped us in our daily needs especially we were able to gave the needs of our child daily. And a part from that my partner had his garden also which will help us financially too.

That is why, I conclude that being a neophyte parent is not easy. We must first make sure that we were ready to become a parent and that we were sure that we are financially stable so that we can give the needs of our child which is very important because we don't want our child suffers from our wrong decisions. That is why, me and my partner tried our 100% best to gave what we can to our son since this is our decision so we must bare it's consequences and one of that is not to let our son suffer from it. We never denies that sometime me and my partner argued on things but we tried not to let it affects us especially to our son.

We don't know how to be a good parent, but we tried to be one.

-Janz


Also, to sis @Eybyoung and to @Eunoia thank you both for upvoting my previous articles. You were so kind and generous. Thank you.

8
$ 10.10
$ 10.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.01 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Na interested ko sa open ended questions sa kinaunhang part mems uyy Mao ni basa Jud ko Aron makakutlo kog pagtulon an. Thank you for sharing, I have learned many things that I will apply to every decision that I would make. I am proud to both of you for raising abay2 to the best of your ability. I know he will be a good son in the future and I do believe that siya Ang mubawi sa tanan mems. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gajud meemsh, stil very blessed that we are given a kid that change both our lives...

$ 0.00
2 years ago