Why My Life Now Is Better Than Before

22 97
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|24th Nov 22|17:36|

I recently posted my story about How Did I Boost My Confidence, and talked about some past experiences and how I gained confidence throughout the years. Now I can say that my life is better than it was before. This was actually inspired by @fantagira's post on Ladies of Hive a day ago which she got the topic from MJ here in readcash.

Background photo mine. Created in Canva.

It is undeniable that many people are still hesitant to leave their cocoons because they are afraid of the consequences or are afraid of being rejected by society, as I was in the past. Every time I leave my house, I worry about what people will say about my appearance, what I will do, and whatever else. It felt like I was living a never-ending life inside other people's heads. Until I learned to navigate my way out of my comfort zone and accept myself within this judgmental society without minding others. It's not them who matters in the end; it's what I say about myself and what I do that will affect my entire life.

Why My Life Now Is Better Than Before

  • I'M OUT OF MY COMFORT ZONE

One of those improvements in my life is being able to step outside of my comfort zone on my own. That is always the starting point for achieving other goals. Because how can we evolve into something better if we remain in our cocoon? We, like a caterpillar, must emerge from its cocoon in order to transform into a beautiful butterfly.

Before, I was always hesitant to do things because I was concerned about the consequences and the reactions of others. The once-hesitant is now willing to go to any length to get what I want. This is my life, and I should improve it, so I shouldn't care what other people think.

  • MY EFFORT IS BEING PAID OFF WELL

In comparison to my former salaries in my country, I am now earning more and better. That is one of the benefits of working abroad. Efforts and hard work are well rewarded, unlike in our country, where health workers are taken for granted. Many people are working abroad for higher pay and better benefits. Although this is not a permanent achievement, it is still something I should be grateful for. As a result, I can save not only for my family, but also for my future.

  • I AM MORE CAPABLE OF GETTING POSSESSIONS THAN I WANT

Should this be one of the criteria for knowing you have a better life? It is for me. The more you have, the better your life has become. Although some people prefer a minimalist lifestyle: fewer possessions and living a simple, yet successful life. They are the people I most admire. But I can't keep comparing myself to the days when I was depriving myself of buying things for myself because other priorities had to be prioritized.

I know I still do it now and then, but I am more capable of getting them if I want to. But just because I am more capable of obtaining them does not imply that I should lavish myself with everything. Because, as a practical person, I prioritize the most important things first and the least important things last.

  • I CAN TRAVEL TO DIFFERENT BEAUTIFUL PLACES

I remember times in my country when I wanted to travel but the costs were unfavorably high. Geographically, our country may appear small, but it is a massive island with a plethora of beautiful natural features. The only issue with traveling in our country, however, is the cost of transportation and other expenses. Some places we want to visit require us to fly through a plane, or cross a vast ocean just to get there. And sometimes one day isn't enough to get to all of the places we want to go.

That desire to travel became a reality for me in this small country rich in natural tourist attractions. Places I could only see in photos before are now within my grasp. In a short period of time, I was able to travel to various locations and create beautiful memories. Life abroad can be stressful, but traveling allows me to unwind and reconnect with nature, as well as learn to appreciate life and see things from different perspectives. That is, I can say, the most beautiful change in my life.

Now, I can say that I'M A BETTER VERSION OF MY OLD SELF. Those aforementioned changes had a positive impact on my life. I may not be wealthy in monetary terms, but I am wealthy in life experiences that have shaped me into the lady I am today: more resilient, persevering, stronger, confident, and capable.

Let's keep painting our lives with beautiful colors. Happy Tuesday everyone.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

noise.app •HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

18
$ 2.08
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Glad you got out of your comfort zone and view yourself as a better you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Travelling to different places...enjoying the freedom and soaking up the atmosphere. I am enjoying the life I am living now too...still pressing on to better days.

The song that came to my mind when I saw your post topic is a Nigerian song that says:

"I like the way I'm feeling now No come use your Reggae spoil my blues and rhythm now (don't come and use your Reggae to ruin my blues and rhythm) I like the way I'm feeling now Omo e get small thing weh dey stress me (there are little things that stresses me) But right now I'm chilling now..."

This is your theme song my darling Janeyyyyy.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Now that you are abroad, only prove that your life is better.. Why don't you travel there when you have time? 😁 show us some photos hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have some places in mind here and I would love to share them soon when I finally travel. Working hard to gather the money first hahaha so I can start flexing like beautiful Janey. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Exploring won't be fully achieved if we tend to stop ourselves from going out of our own cocoons and keep on hesitating."

Ayan ang itinanim ko sa isip ko since JHS, Ate. At first, mahirap pero as I get used to it? Most of the things became easier. What I love about is 'yung grabe kung maka-boost ng confidence, Ate. So love it! 🤎

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks 🤗. Positive lang kaht nega ang world haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true, Ateee. Positivity over negativity talaga dapat, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a girl of your own world of dream. Go ahead. You are doing better than past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting out of one's comfort zone is one of the most difficult things in life but it comes with a lot of benefits if we are able to do so. It's great to see that you've gotten more confident than before, and I believe it's as a result of you travelling to different places

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe because of working here abroad .too different when I was in my country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa ako dun sa takot pa ring lumabas sa lungga ko madsm. Di pa kaya sa ngayon, pero sana soon magawa ko din yan.

But even if ganito, I can still say that my life is better than before. I will write my own version of this madam ah. Pa save hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Looking forward madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think minimalistic live comes after a lavish life, especially for those of us who were living in lack in our early years. At first material reaches and abundance of things we could not afford back in a day is a sign for us that our life has improved. Only once we satisfy that need of having things, some of us realise that we don't need all those things, they don't really make us happy and eventually we get to implement 'less is more' ideology to our lifestyles :) We'll get there eventually 😜💙

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, let's just keep going 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A hodophile content creator 😍😍😍 I can see you have improved a lot from your old life to the new one.

I hope to travel to different locations too and before then, I should continue to save up while I anticipate such moments.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure you can. You are an achiever..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can change in your own way. Sometimes, we do get a lesson after we explore various places.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that theme, I'm going to look it up on Hive. I'm glad you are now the best version of yourself. I think I just need to get out more, but here in my country we are a little complicated with the issue of passports and stuff.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry to know that.. I hope there'll be a solution for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, here, we really can't travel without a huge amount of money in our pockets. Everything is expensive and in every plans and destinations is costly. Unlike in abroad. Fare is quite cheap and a one whole day is already enough for you to have a stress free travel.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Very convenient.. Mura pa magtravel

$ 0.00
1 year ago