What's On My Vision/Goal Board?

49 110
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

March 26, 2022

What keeps you motivated and keep going? Your family? Your dreams and ambitions? Simply your goals in life.

In my previous article, I mentioned a Filipino who once worked as a vendor and dishwasher that became a multi-millionaire through investing in cryptocurrencies. All his dreams and goals started on a dream board. And through his hard work, consistency, and dedication to succeed in life, he was able to achieve his goals. He just dreamed, set goals, and pursued them. And from dream board to multi-millionaire.

Setting goals isn't my forte recently, as I only wanted to go with the flow while following the right direction, with one vision and goal in my mind, and to take every opportunity that would fall in my way. Besides, it would be disappointing if I didn't achieve the goals I set. But because of Shun, I was inspired to make my vision/dream board too. And each day, I would look at it so I would be motivated to work harder and be inspired to continue pursuing them, especially when things aren't falling into place or the day seems to be dark and tough.

But unlike Shun, I'm not into material possession except for other aspects.

What's on my vision/dream board?

If I set my vision, it would become my goal. And if I set my goal, it isn't just for the short term but long term as I always consider the future. I would dip my toes in the water to make sure that I would go in the right direction and my goals will be achieved.

FINANCIAL FREEDOM

Image from: https://www.shutterstock.com/image-vector/break-chains-accomplish-financial-freedom-man-1654733575

For an ordinary person like me who doesn't have much in life and is still struggling to survive in this fancy world, the first thing that is on my goal board is financial freedom. I always wanted to unload the burdens on my shoulders and that's the only way to obtain it. Financial freedom in a sense that I don't need to worry about the house' expenses anymore, I don't need to consider the price tags of necessary things, the bills, and the price of the food I want in any restaurant. Something that would free me from the heavy burdens of responsibilities and not to think about money matters. Moreover, I could secure my parents' and siblings' life insurance and educational plans.

PRACTICE MINDFULNESS

Image from: https://na.eventscloud.com/ereg/inactive.php?eventid=422031

Undeniably, at some point in my life, I become pessimistic due to tough struggles and uncertain circumstances. And oftentimes, I found it difficult to maintain an optimistic mind that sometimes triggers my anxiety and becomes unfocused at work and towards attaining my goals in life. Being mindful would help me stay focused on things and acknowledge the situation so I could think of a better way to eradicate the negative thoughts in my mind or withstand unfavorable circumstances. This might help me not to worry about things and the future and just enjoy the moment while attaining my goals in life.

HEALTHY LIFESTYLE

Image from: https://stock.adobe.com/search?k=healthy%20mind

This is something I needed to restore in my life. Ever since I stepped into the world of adulthood, I tend to take health for granted and only consider it once something wrong happens in my body. I want to be healthy so I could attain my goals in life and live longer so I could see how my life would be in the future, see my achievements, and take care of my family. Hopefully, I could go back to exercising and a healthy diet, get more sleep, scrape off stressors, successfully obtain the mindfulness I mentioned above, and enjoy more while achieving my goals.

CRYPTO BUSINESS

Unedited image from: https://retaildesignblog.net/2020/09/29/gusto-cake-cafe-by-inco-group/

To put up a business using my hard-earned cryptocurrencies is the ultimate goal that would probably help me acquire the financial freedom I am aiming for. Accepting and promoting cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin Cash would be part of this business. I dreamed of having a Crypto Cafe and I would name it Bcash Hub and Cafe where I could accept BCH and other cryptocurrencies as a mode of payment and it would serve as a crypto hub in our place as well. That is because my mother loves baking cakes and although coffee is forbidden to me, I do love it and wanted to have my own cafe and hire my own siblings and relatives to help them earn a decent amount of money while teaching them how to acquire crypto as well. Additionally, I want to be a merchant in Binance so Filipinos I know could easily deposit or withdraw cryptocurrencies in our fiat currency.

DREAM HOUSE

Probably, all of us have dream houses in our preferences where we could live safely and comfortably. Our father built a better house for us but is currently at stake due to the government's unfavorable project. And sooner or later my family would either be homeless or only half of our house would be left undestroyed. But that couldn't be called a house anymore and would take another money and time to build a complete house again. My dream house would be built at the entrance of our farm as I am certain that no government projects or officials would interrupt us there. Besides, it is away from any stressful people and situations, and closer to nature.

Aside from a dream house for my family, I do have another dream house for myself too. A tiny, yet cozy house is enough for me with a lot of plants and flowers in and out of the house, away from the bustling city and closer to nature as well. A comfortable and private house where I could freely do anything I want to, be wild, diva, dramatic, or so.

FAMILY AND FRIENDS

Working in a foreign land isn't easy and O sometimes tend to forget about my family and friends. If good luck would be in my favor, I truly wanted to spend more quality time with my friends and family. I want to have a getaway with them, road trip, food trip, or simply stay at home, do a movie marathon, and just have fun. And one of my dreams is to own a bus that I could convert into something like a house where we could stay and sleep wherever we go.

TRAVEL MORE

I recently became a Hodophile, a person who loves traveling. It has been a dream ever since I was younger and attaining it would be my great achievement. Besides, traveling would allow us to see the world and the people in it from a different perspective. It would allow us to appreciate more the beauty and benefits of nature. And to experience a different life in a different place is something I always wanted to obtain. I just want to collect beautiful memories and photos from different places before I get old and incapable of traveling. At least, once it happens, I wouldn't have regrets in life and I could happily leave the world peacefully with beautiful memories in my mind.

SUCCESS

Image from: https://www.aiche.org/chenected/2019/04/redefining-career-success

"Success is a journey, not a destination." -Zig Ziglar

Many always set success as their main goal. But you know what makes it worth taking? It's the journey. Because sometimes, those set of goals could give us pressure and burdens in life, especially if they seem hard to achieve. And that's the main reason why I don't like setting goals in the first place and I just want to go along with the flow of life and let my boat take me to my aim.

But I would call myself successful once all of these are achieved, especially the freedom I truly desire in life. Success is not just about obtaining things we wanted or money and achievements. Even saying "NO" is a success as well. We should learn how to say no at times and not allow others to control our lives. Because we are the captain of our own ship, so we shouldn't allow anyone to take the wheel. Let ourselves navigate our journey because, in that way, we wouldn't regret the outcome or the byproducts of our actions.

You can set goals, but don't forget to dance along with the wind, surf along with the waves, seize the beautiful moments, and of course, learn how to appreciate our life and the world. Because that alone can be called success.

Just keep smiling and never stop dreaming!


I learned that this vision/dream board was introduced by Oprah Winfrey. And you guys know who she is. A must to follow!

What about you, what's on your dream board?

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

37
$ 12.22
$ 11.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 31
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sarap abutin lahat ng nabanggit mo ate ganda. I know di yan impossible kung sisipagan lang. Sana soon, yung walang na akong problema sa money ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These goals are realistic and achievable with commitment and dexterity which seem to be some your qualities. All the best!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your vision board looks great Ate Jane 🤩 For now the only goal I have on my board is to become a successful software programmer, that has been my long-term dream and I believe every other things will fall into place after that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will.. Coz you're smart. I dreamed of that job before. But was too weak to pursue it. 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to make this one for my self too 😁. I believe you can achieve all of that soon ate jane.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful dream board and I hope you achieve all at the right time before you grow old.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully.. Coz im getting old already haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great! I am thinking for some time now to make vision board. I really like your :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane I want to tell you that we are on the same page and I also dreamed of those things, hoping one day I can achieve them all one by one. In God's grace nothing is impossible. Hold on ,✨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cheers to ours goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super nice sis.. i remember making a vision board before too... i'd like the cafe too I had thought of that as well.. there's no limit in dreaming!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama. Dream then act

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! What a nice goal/ambition. I pray you achieve them all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I kike yung cafe kung saan tumaranggap ng bch as a payment sis.❤ sana magawa natin mga goal natin. Fighting lang madam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Push lng 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me all the three points at the start are the reason and source of my motivation. May all of us achieve Financial freedom. It's the best way to live life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push mo Jane yung healthy lifestyle kasi balewala lahat ng yan kung di ka healthy..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can sense your goal is a lifelong and that could be the best goal we ever have. Setting goal is not my forte as well but if i have an obliged to do so, I will always make my best. Hoping sis that you will able achive it soonest🤞✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good luck to both of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you best of luck and always gaining more and more successful life and get every goal You are having a great time and most beautiful step of life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my book, you are already succeeding so keep doing what you're doing for it is working :) Good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to have a goal. When you set a goal, you run after it. good to see this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Because I need to haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very reasonable board you have there sis, hope your dreams are achieved and law of attraction works it's magic on you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you can and will achieve these goals sis because you work hard and you are persistent. So I wish you the best in everything you do. And glad that you included keeping healthy in your board. I think it is the most important aspect of life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun kc prang unbalance recently 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have heard about the vision board before but I have not put much attention on it. I guess its time to believe in its power and attract the dream. Most of all, I need to work hard for my dreams to be achieved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try mo..malay mo mainspire ka. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right now, I am dreaming of having a stable job. May it a being a teacher or not..😌

Anyways.. Cheering for your success Ms. Jane.. I know darating yan at mapapasayo yan when God's right time comes.. :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ultimate goal is to finish our small house. Have my own business so when I get old I can still provide for my family specially my kids. I want them to finish their studies. That's the only treasure I can leave them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A mother's goal 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have only one thing on my dream board right now_to find everlasting peace by all costs. You're already steps into achieving all your goals, just push a little more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But don't be the other everlasting peace 😅.. Live longer for your dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. The journey to everlasting peace can start here on earth... I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goal natin maging successful para magawa at maabot lahat ng goals in life natin .Wishing na ma achieve mo lahat ng goals mo mam🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to make a goal board after reading your previous article with an attached video about the Filipino crypto millionaire 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gawa kna hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A crypto hub sounds interesting, especially with the acceptance of bitcoincash included. It's possible ate- your dreams can and will come true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Praying and hoping 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago