What is your goal?

73 132
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

October 21, 2020

After participating in the survey of sir @TruSuccessXpert, his questions help me realized how important is to set a mental goal and it gives me knowledge on how to set a goal properly to achieve it.

So why do we need to set mental goals?

There two kinds of goals: short-term goals and long-term goals.
Short-term goals are something we want to accomplish in a near future. It can be today, this week, this month, or this year. Those are goals that we can achieve within the year.

Meanwhile, long-term goals are something we want to accomplish in the future. It requires time and planning and is essential for a successful career or life.

Having something to strive for is significant in our mental health and our life. Nowadays, people tend to value things in the present time more than we value things in the future. Setting a goal is not about our feelings. It is like a challenge but should be realistic and are within our reach. It's the process that differs over time. It is like a roadmap to our success that will target the point which we want to reach in our life.

Setting goals will motivate us to develop strategies that will help us accomplish our goals at the same time. It will help us organize our thoughts. Setting goals will also enable us to acquire something new, nurture new skills, and help us improve our work. It will also encourage us to prioritize important things. It will help us define what we certainly want in life and live the life that we simply want to live. And to achieve success and personal development, then setting a mental goal is essential.

In regards to sir @TruSuccessXpert survey question: "How often do you write your goals down on paper?"
My answer was "some of the time." Before, I was writing my goals down in my notebook. But as time goes by and due to the influence of technology, I became lazy writing it down on paper, instead, I write down my goals on my phone. For me, it is more convenient and I can easily check it at any time.
"How often do you check your goals?" My answer was, "only if I remember it." Due to busy work, I less often check my written goals since I started working abroad. But after reading back the survey, it helps me realized that goal should be properly written on paper and should always be checked from time to time.

Why do you need to write down your goals?

You can write down our goals on paper or even on our phone, but I guess, writing on paper is more effective in visualizing our goals. It is our first step towards our goal accomplishment. Some will just keep their goals in their mind but writing down our goals is more powerful. While writing our goal, it will help us visually see where we want to go, how we want to be in the future, and what things we want to develop. It will allow us to get clear on what we want to achieve. It will also help us clarify the things that need to be changed and if we are moving forward towards our goal. And in reading our written goals, it will help us understand the positive difference it will possibly make in our life.

This process will give motivation and will help us focus on daily activities that are important, rather than reacting. We will become spiritually engage in achieving our goal. Achieving goals takes motivation, commitment, courage, and perseverance. So if we will become lazy writing our goals, it is as if you are lazy to achieve your goal, remember, it is our first step towards our goal achievement.

Here are my top 2020-21 goals:

  • Encourage me to write down and frequently check my written goals.

Photo credit: lucemiconsultant com.uk

So before I start setting my goals, I will encourage myself to write down all my goals on paper and not on the phone, and I will always remind myself to check it from time to time. As I have mentioned above, I tend to forget to check it because of my busy work. But I had realized that writing it down will help me see clearly what I want to achieve in life, what changes do I need to make, and if I have some development while moving towards my goal.

1. To save 1 Bitcoin Cash or more in my crypto wallet

Since the day I participated here in @Read.Cash, I became more interested in saving BCH and knowing more about the crypto world. Then I set my goal to achieve at least 1BCH from read.cash before this year ends. Currently, I already have 0.7+ BCH on my wallet, some are converted into stablecoins, so 0.2+ more to go to reach 1BCH. All are from read.cash and if all given tips are only included, I guess it is more than that already.

2. To gain six digits in my bank account

Photo credit bbcincorp.com

It is quite embarrassing to tell that at the age of 30, I still don't have six digits in my bank account. During my previous jobs, the majority of my money goes to spending things for myself and my family. I still don't know how to save money wisely at that time. Although I had saved some but I used it for my job application abroad. And during my last vacation in the Philippines, I spent most of my savings so I need to save again. So before this year ends, one of my goals is to achieve six digits in my bank account.

3. Redecorate my little house

Photo credit: Pinterest by @MyDomaine

This was given in sir @TruSuccessXpert 's survey, this was not included in my answer and it was to "build a house". But then I realized that my parents already gave me a small house from the "housing project" for Typhoon Yolanda survivors. They have decided to give it to me when I get home and it is up to me to redecorate or renovate the house. Since I was young, I always dream to have my own house. And every time I watched videos on Youtube, I always search for videos about tiny houses and how to decorate them. I like watching videos about the tiny houses and even those videos about the bus converted into a cozy house. It is also one of my dreams, to buy a school bus then convert it into a house. Then my family and I will go on a trip riding on that bus wherever we want to go. No need to book for a hotel, and we can even stopover at various places on our way to our destination. A dream will always be a dream, but, I will try my best to achieve it. I just hope that there will be no obstacles that will hinder my way of pursuing these dreams.

4. Spend more time with my family and friends

Photo credit: thedailymeal.com

It's more than three years now since the last time I had fun with my family and friends. I missed them already, so when I get back home, I will make sure to spend more time with them and play with my little siblings. Next year, I am planning to have a trip with my family and a separate trip with my friends. Sometimes it is more fun when you are with your friends, no limitations, no restrictions, just go with the flow. We need to live our life to the fullest and spend each day happily. Forget the worries, forget the problems, just enjoy the day!

5. To have a vacation with my parents

Photo credit: spryliving.com

For many years of providing and serving our family, I want to reciprocate their efforts and hardships in raising us. My parents are already getting older, so before they become incapable of doing things such as traveling, I want them to experience traveling to places where they have never been to.

Especially, my mother, she spent all her life at home taking care of her children. She seldom visited the city and mingle with others. She never experienced riding on an airplane. I want her to see the oceans of clouds up above the sky. She is even afraid to ride on an escalator and elevator. I don't want her to grow old ignorant to this world. I want her to at least, once in her life, experience something new that will forever remain in her memory. And the reason why I want to save money using read.cash is that I want to use it for that vacation with my beloved mother. I want it to be worth it and memorable.

6. Travel more

Photo by @Jane

One of my dreams in life is to travel around the world. Although it is quite impossible in my situation, I know, in the future, I can make it happen. In the meantime, I want to travel around my country when I get back home. I want to explore beautiful places in my own country before exploring the world. I want to travel more with my family or with my friends and just enjoy the day without worrying about tomorrow.

7. Exercise more

Photo credit: cnet.com

A healthy body has a healthy mind. And if our mind is healthy, we can think positively. If we think positively, then we will attract positive things, and that's the law of attraction. I want to exercise more because I think I need it badly. I feel exhausted and have less energy due to toxic work. And one way to release the toxins in our body is through exercise. So my goal is to excrete those toxins and relieve the pain in my body, to become fit and healthy!

8. Get more organized

Photo credit: medium.com

Honestly, I am a bit disorganized on my things, just like in my room here. As the day ends, I always wanted to lay down on my bed and take a rest. I don't have much time to fix my room. And during holidays, I always wanted to sleep more, then eat outside and rest again. But then, there is a saying, "if there's a will, there's a way." So I shouldn't blame the lack of time and exhausting body for not being organized. So next time, I will try my best to keep my things neat and organized.

Although I am not that organized when it comes to my things, however, I am organized at work. I always do wise time management to finish my tasks smoothly. And in doing this, it increases my productivity and gets more spare time to do other things. And it also gives me more time to relax from exhausting work and visit my readcash account. Here is my article about how I manage my time at work while blogging. How I Manage My Time At Work While Blogging

9. To master crypto trading, mining, and staking

Photo credit: medium.com

As a beginner in this crypto world, I am still hesitant to engage with staking and mining and I trade more cautiously because I don't want to get lost profit. I want to learn more techniques and strategies on how to become successful in crypto investing. I believe that crypto is our way to achieve financial freedom in the future.

10. Make something new for me and learn new skills

I am currently pursuing my art skills, but I am still not good at it. I want to be as good as @ZiraZir and @Hanzell . And that something new that I want to have is to enroll in some extracurricular activities such as painting and cooking classes. I both love cooking and painting but they don't like me at all πŸ˜…. I want to enhance my skills and hopefully develop new skills. I also want to enroll in a Japanese language class. My plan next year is to apply for a job bound to Japan and in order to pass the exam easily, I want to learn at least the basics of Japanese language.

11. Disconnect from technology

Photo credit: timeovertechnology.com

This may sound difficult since I am writing articles here in read.cash. However, as I have mentioned above, "if there's a will, there's a way." I want to disconnect myself from technology even just for a day. If you have read my article about Life Experiences Living in a Nipa Hut (Bahay Kubo), I have tackled there about my simple life living in a nipa hut (Bahay Kubo) when I was still young. We have a little nipa hut at our farm, and when I get back home, I want to experience that life again even just for one day. Away from home because it is located in a secluded place far from our town. No electricity, therefore, no cellphone, and away from technology.


Setting a goal will enrich our life in several ways. It will provide direction to what we truly want to be in life and if we seize the time to contemplate our dreams, our goal will center on what is essential in our life.


Here are my favorite quotes about goals:

β€œThe tragedy of life doesn’t lie in not reaching your goal. The tragedy lies in having no goals to reach.” Benjamin Mays

β€œThe reason most people never reach their goals is that they don’t define them, or ever seriously consider them as believable or achievable. Winners can tell you where they are going, what they plan to do along the way, and who will be sharing the adventure with them.” – Denis Watley

β€œGo confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you’ve imagined.” Henry David Thoreau

β€œYour goals are the road maps that guide you and show you what is possible for your life.” – Les Brown

β€œIf you have a goal in life that takes a lot of energy, that requires a lot of work, that incurs a great deal of interest and that is a challenge to you, you will always look forward to waking up to see what the new day brings.” Susan Polis Schultz

Written by: @Jane

37
$ 7.35
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @TruSuccessXpert
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Your goals are nice. I'm just on the starting point at my long term goals but hopefully by the time my lovk in on the contract is up, I'll have achieved those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure you will. You're one of a kind. I can see your passion and determination to achieve your goals in life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well right now my current goal is to fix the house in qc because I'll be living there starting on November. And there's a lot of rooms i can rent out when the roofing and electrical issues get fixed somehow. Would help me cut down on bills payment too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good idea. I have planned like that before when my father asked me what business do I want. Unfortunately, he didn't allow me. Tsk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well i don't think i have a dad anymore and my mom supports as long as it's not illegal UwU plus I'm not the only one spending for house renovations. Me and my other cousins want to do this together so that when the time comes, we can completely reconstruct that house to make it into an apartment rental place so that it will be mutually beneficial to all of us. The land is quite big too so it can make do with a lot of rooms

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic article Jane! Absolutely great work. You adding your personal goals and focuses for the future was a awesome touch. Thank you for linking back to the all important survey that I'm conducting. Stay focused on those goal achievements and I am sure you will create everything you want in life. Never give up. Thanks again TSX Michaelson Williams. People read this article, it's worth it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank uou so much sir. It's all because of your survey. It was an eye opener. Others wants to share their goals here as well because of that 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was an interesting goals of yours, im not surprised that you can achieve some of them, just what your article about,you had enough tools and ideas to make it real.goodluck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope so.. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a quite great article. I love the way you explain every word. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My aim in life is photography

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article po, aq din po cmula ng cnagutan ung survey ni mr trusuccessxpert po, npag- isip-isip q din po ung mging goal q po ngaun n naalala o ngflash back po sa akin ung nging buhay q po last 11years po, ngaun po, cnsubukan q po mg ipon ulit dhil mhrap po ang alang savings n starting from scratch po again, my bahay nga po aq pero kylngn po ulit ipaayos dhil pinagsasawaan at inuubos na po ng mga anay ung kahoy po n tma po kau, dpat my goal n if there's a will, there's a way po tlaga, hopefully po mgawa q po ung gusto kng gwin bgo po mtpos 2ng 2020 n mdyo my edad na din po aq kya kylngn q na po tlgang mg isip at mg ipon at isipin po ang sarili q po, lol, though tutulong prin po n tma po ung mga kwork q po, dpat iniisip q din po ung sariling kapakanan q po dhil mdalas po nganga po aq kpag ala aq pera, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan dn sabi sakn mga friends ko, magtira pra sa arili, kya hndi alo msyado nakaipon before.. Cguro kung start 2009 ako nag ipon..bka malaki na pera ko ngaypn.hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aq po, tlgang mgpupursigi na po tlgang mkaipon ngaun dhil hirap po tlga kpag ala ung ipon dhil mhrap umasa sa ibng tao o sa mismong kadugo o kpamilya u po tpos malalaman u pa na ang mismong kuya u pa ang ngsabi sa bf u na wag u tulungan o wag mgpdala ng pera sau dhil my work u kya un, ndi na po aq naniniwala sa bf q khit mgsbi xa ng ganito gnun n ndi na po aq nghihingi ng tulong sknya o sknila khit hirap na hirap na po aq d2 dhil prang ala pakialam ung msmong kadugo u sau, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alam kokaya mo yan 😁😁 hey my acct kna sa oublishoxbat blue fire? Pandagdag income dn yun.. Yung articles mo dto pwd mo ipost sa publishox at sa bluebfire, interact k lng sa iba kikita ka.. Short posts lng dun wd na..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ala po eh, salamat po, opo, kakayanin po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang dami mong goal na gustong maachieve, yung iba malapit ng ma reach, sana all. 1bch is so malaki, kunti nalang talaga ano. May goal din naman ako sa buhay kaso diko sinusulat, walang note or anything, basta nasa isip ko lang, wala kasi ata akong balak ma reach yun. Dami kung gustong matupad pero ni isa wala akong pinagsusumikapan. Pero may isa akong goal na gustong makuha, short term lang to, laptop lang. May naiipon naman ako kaso, mahaba haba pa talagang gugugulin ko para matupad yun. Saka nalang siguro ako mag seset ng long term goal pag nagka work na ako πŸ˜…. Sana makahanap huhu.

Gusto ko din matuto mag trade, kahit yan nalang muna. Kaso pag nagbabasa ako ng article about jan sumasakit lang talaga ulo ko ee, ikaw ba malapit kana matuto?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Medyo..haha.. Pwd mo isulat yan dto goals mo.. Mas mganda yung isusulat pra hndi makalimutan haha.. Pwd kna man kumuha hulugan na laptop, yung paymnt sa rc yun gamitin mo. Si Yen naghuhulugan dn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay syanga? Di sumakit ulo mo? Hahaha. Hmmmm, pwd nga ano, isususlat ko din goal ko dito sa read.cash at dahil wala akong ma wtopic baka un na nga lang gagawin ko haha. Ayy, di ako sure sa hulugan mahirap na baka di ko ma reach yan ng ilang months lang, saka na pag malaki laki na ipon .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mgandang topic yan.. My idea kna pra sa next article mo hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, insimulan ko na nga bukas ko nalang poppost hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mganda yan.hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At a young age yes, you should have a goal, Set aside something for your future. You are fortunate because you have the chance to do as you wish unlike me when i was at your age. For now i have the goal of clearing our debts one by one. Good thing we have our own house but needs improvement. If we were able to wipe our debts off, i think we can be able to proceed planning about our house. It's one of my goal. We can do itπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been there πŸ˜‰. Thats the post i shared how i saved from my husbands salary no matter what. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This an inspiring article,gained some helpful points thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article was inspiring huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wa. dunno what to say. Ang galing lang kung pano mo sinulat yung mga bagay bagay na gusto mo maachieve. It shows what your really like to do in life. Sana all.haha. In my case, I easily distracted of many things kaya nawawala ko sa focus at sometimes nawawalan ng gana.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun lng. Dapat tlga my focus.. At kung hndi ipupursue, useless dn.. Importante my goal tyo nka set, kc kung wala, forever tyo malulugmok sa kung saan man tyo nakatayo, walang improvement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama. Bagay na dapat kung pag tuunan ng pansin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can achieve our goal by determination and continuous struggle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Struggles are the ones that will make us stronger. They mold us into a better person. So we shouldn't be distracted by them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

as I've read your articles about your goals in life, I can feel that you will achieve all those because you have determination to do it. reading your articles is feeling like I am personally listening to you. it is well-written too. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😁 you guys can share your goals here as well. I would be happy to read it 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are welcome :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm confuse about my goal. But nice article dear and don't forget to back me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can write here your goals as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

best article:::::::::::::::

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your all point is so good and ideal statemen. Go on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you can do it. Lalo na't alam mo na goals mo in life. 😊 Ako ultimate goal ko talaga magkabahay. πŸ˜… Ang hirap ng sitwasyon pag sa iisang bahay lng kahit kapamilya ko pa. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya yan.. Bsta ipursue ang dreams..makakamit yan.hehe.. Yung sakn bigay lng ng government, gusto ko irenovate..gusto ko tlga sa sarilikong bahay ako tumira, masyado kmi madam sa bahay ..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My ultimate goal is to master trading, staking ahhh all about crypto as for mining it's a bit impossible you have to buy high equipment for mining and joined miners pool πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ Just for now because everything will follow as long as you are financially stable, one step at a time.. btw do you stake now?

I want to tip this but you tip mine so maybe tomorrow πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope never do staking. But that's what I want to learn. And yes I need a good equipment for mining, using phone isn't recommended. I can only do that when I get back home. And btw, do you know staking na? Share naman hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's the article I made but the bot unpublished it πŸ˜† I am currently staking at nexo just a little amount for try out purposes but maybe if I have enough funds I will also try at Binance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think i need to watch videos aboit it.. Btw, have you tried depositing at blockfi to earn interest?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I tried nexo instead of blockfi they have the same APY interest..you will just deposit and wait for the interest. I don't know if blockfi is daily payout in interest, because nexo is daily.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So i'll go with nexo haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha whatever your preference 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good for you! At least 1bch is not far from each. Hope you will reach all your goals if not all at least half of it! Have a wonderful day miss πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some are long term goals, so it takes time and good planning to achieve it. For the short term ones, I know I can do it 😁 just stay optimistic..thanks btw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have simple and hard goal but like what you said "if there's a will there's a way" you can achieve all of that in future in Tagalog say "pag may tiyaga may nilaga" (^_^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..tama.. Tiyaga tiyaga lng

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup..,yup(^_^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We almost have the same goals, although I have achieved the 2nd one already. Haha! Fighting po. I hope we get to achieve all of our goals in life. ✊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Buti kpa. Mganda yan ang bata mo pa pro malaki na savings mo.. Malaki pagsisisi ko na hndi ako nagsave ng maaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goal ko nga po maka'200K before my 21st birthday. Kaso mukhang mahirap kasi wala akong pagkukunan ng extra income, nawalan ako ng weekly allowance eh. πŸ˜‚ Pero possible naman kapag kukuha ako sa investment ko. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa crypto mo makukuha yan.haha..write write lng dn dto..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have an investment in crypto that is about 150K now, pero ayoko galawin kasi for future ko na un. Hahaha! For the mean time, hanap nalang akong online raket. 20K nalang din naman. Okay sana dito kaso hate na naman ako ng bot. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hndi rn ako binigyan ng tips ni bot sa last article ko, buti ibang users nagbigay..haha.. Btw, san mo ininvest yang 150k? U mean hinold mo sa crypto wallet? Balak ko itransfer ibang pera ko sa bank acct to cryptowalley through buying crypo coins

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ung Vitae token po. Nag-invest ako dun nung 18 pako. For now, staking ung way ko of generating passive income sa investment ko dun. Kumikita ako ng 1,500 per month dun. Okay din kasi tumataas pa value niya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay na rn.. Need ko matuto sa staking ng maaga pra masimulan na..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you get to learn about staking, you might also want to write an article about it po. Haha! Madaming ways to stake pero tamad ako matuto eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lets see..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With the talent that you have in making articles, it's not impossible for you to reach the 2 bitcoin cash goal 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you πŸ₯°πŸ₯° sana nga before mag end ang year na to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wishing you a good luck, Ma'am 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago