What Do I Want To Do Six Months From Now?

37 114
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

March 30, 2021

After writing my article Purpose Is The Reason-Of Your Journey, Passion Is The Fire That Lights Your Way, I decided to make a list of things that I want to do six months from now. I feel worried and happy at the same time. I am worried because I will be jobless and won't gonna earn a passive income anymore. However, I am happy that I will see my family again since I did not see them for four years! I was given a chance to have a vacation in the Philippines last 2019, but due to the short amount of time, I just went to Manila to process some things and did not have a chance to visit my family in our province.

Good thing social media platforms exist that allow us to stay connected 24/7. If not, my life would be boring and miserable. Living each day in this foreign land is like living in solitary. I might not be alone, but deep inside I felt empty and lonely. And those travels and getaways? Are just my way to relieve my aching body and wake up my sleeping soul.

It's more than three years now since I stepped onto this foreign land where the language is the barrier and the culture is far different from my home country. But having the blood of a Filipino is an advantage as I easily adopted their cultures and traditions and easily get along with other people. That's how we Filipinos are, hardworking, resilient, and hospitable.

Six months left and I will bid goodbye to this tiring job and I am starting to think of what things to do once I get back home. As much as possible, I don't wanna be unproductive for so long because my body might get used to it and my pocket might get drained. This responsibility on my shoulders is not easy baggage to carry. So I need to think of ways to maintain the pace and carry on with pursuing my goals while helping my family.

So what are my plans six months from now?

  • Pursue My Blogging Career On Other Crypto Blogging Platforms

This side job of mine helped me a lot in saving money through the form of cryptocurrencies. In nine months of staying in the crypto space, I have accumulated more than a hundred thousand Philippine money. If I just continued claiming free satoshis or watching Kdramas, I wouldn't have this amount on my crypto wallet.

Since I will have more free time six months from now, I will extend my blogging career to other crypto blogging platforms aside from read.cash and Publish0x. I already have created an account on leofinance.io, and I am planning to post more blogs on both LeoFinance and Hive. And I guess, by that time, my LEO power will be fully charged. There are a lot of crypto blogging platforms and earning opportunities out there, we just need to explore the crypto space to discover the hidden jewels from within.

  • Try More Opportunities In Freelancing World

Since doing online jobs will gonna be my career by that time, I want to try other freelancing options. The first platform that is in my mind is UpWork. I actually created an account on this platform many years ago but didn't have time to manage that account nor apply for jobs there. And based on what other users experience, finding clients on UpWork is not an easy task. And to catch the attention of the clients there, I need to supply my portfolio with more freelancing-related skills. Although I already have some technical skills, data processing, article writing experiences, but those are not enough to convince the clients to hire me.

I know it will gonna be a tough one for me, but once I get a client, everything will be smooth and easy. Finding clients is tough, but creating articles is just easy. I just need more patient and positivity.

Aside from writing articles, I also want to pursue vlogging on Youtube and try podcasting. These two are the best way to promote BCH as well. And I might gonna share my crypto journey through vlogging on Youtube.

  • Practice More On Crypto Trading And Study Blockchain

This is the thing that I need to master to diversify my crypto portfolio. I know the basics, but I want to learn more trading techniques and dig more information about this so-called blockchain. This innovation is kind of broad that we can't easily digest it all in just one snap. I wanna learn more about this blockchain, smart contracts, farming, staking, trading, everything related to this matter.

The market is so unpredictable and this crypto world is so complicated. Just stepping foot on this space is not enough to succeed in this journey. We need to be fully prepared for sudden swings and need to learn how to ride the coaster to catch the trend.

  • Become an NFT Creator

I might as well join the NFT revolution as I wanted to try this even right now. But doing it through phone is not the best option as I need a gadget or computer with a bigger RAM storage. And creating NFT needs time as well because it should be unique, and not just a simple artwork.

My little sister is also good in art, in fact, that is her major subject in school. I want to convert her art into NFT so we both can benefit from it. And the money that I will get from selling her artwork will be saved for her tuition fees once she get into college. Among my little siblings, she's the most responsible and understanding. And I want her to learn how to save cryptocurrencies for her future.

  • Put Up A Business And Promote BCH

My mother has a store which is not that booming anymore since there are lots of rivals in our area. As I have planned before, I want to convert it to a BCH store which aims to promote BCH through its products. One thing in my mind is making personalized merchandise with crypto-related printed logos and designs but would be more on BCH.

And to sell these products, I will display them in our store and create an online shop for better advertising and marketing. Having an online shop is more convenient and hassle-free as well. It will give you more time freedom and more chance to gain different prospective buyers.

Transaction will be made easy as I want to use BCH as a mode of payment. It will gonna be my way too to promote BCH to buyers who don't know yet about BCH and crypto stuff. Coins.ph, Binance, and Bitcoin.com will be my receiving wallets.

How to promote BCH to buyers?

An easy way to do that is to put a QR code stickers on the products that will catch the attention of the buyers or give BCH flyers to buyers. Those curious ones will then scan the QR code to check what is inside. The QR code will direct them to BCH-powered platforms like read.cash or noise.cash, or I might even put some amount on BCH flyers for interested ones to direct them to Bitcoin.com wallet. Once they grab it, the proceedings would be easier.

Who will be my targets?

  1. Tech-Savvy Young People

Young people nowadays are into grabbing every earning opportunity online. And they can also easily learn things about crypto and technical stuff. Even on this platform read.cash and noise. cash, the majority of the users are young people. I will recommend those who are interested to join these platforms and I will encourage them to earn more Bitcoin Cash.

  1. Merchants

One of the goals of BCH mass adoption is to onboard more merchants. But this one might be a tougher task as not all merchants are tech-savvy and not into using phones. Most merchants in our place prefer the traditional way but some are also implementing technology in their businesses, and they will gonna be my target.

  1. Jobless Individuals, Single Moms, and Plain Housewives

Read.cash and noise. cash has many jobless and plain housewives users. I will encourage the interested ones to join these platforms that will allow them to earn money through blogging and posting. Those tasks are not difficult to do, so they might grab this opportunity. I just need to share with them the benefits of using Bitcoin Cash and the said platforms.

In this way, I will be able to help others to earn money while onboarding more people on the BCH community

What do I need to fulfill these things?

  1. Money - to fund my business and to buy new laptop or computer.

  2. Laptop/Computer - the most important tool in freelancing, trading, and marketing products.

  3. Stable Internet Connection - this will gonna be my problem as our area don't really have a strong internet connection. I hope I will be able to find a better one.

  4. More Self-Confidence - I need this to face my customers as I don't really like engaging with people personally. That's why I prefer the virtual manner. However, if I will promote BCH in our area, then I need a thicker face and more self-confidence to interact with other people.

  • Family Getaway

image source

This is one of the things that I want to fulfill once I get back home, to have a family getaway. It's been a long time since we had a getaway. It would not be extravagant as I am more on saving money, just a simple one is enough, for as long as I will make them happy and make myself unwind for a while. The work abroad is stressful and I guess, I need an escape to relax my mind and my body.

  • Self Treat

image source

What self treat you want to do for yourself after completing a stressful job? Perhaps what's in your mind is a vacation, new gadgets, or merchandise, but there is only one thing that I want to have for myself, and that is to have a full body massage and relax in a spa. This isn't actually a self-treat as I am also planning to bring my mother with me.

If you remember my goals for 2021 article, I have stated there that I want to have a vacation with my mother in Cebu. But I am thinking about the expenses. It doesn't matter actually if we will go on a vacation or just relax in a spa, what matters the most is to give her time to relax as well. It's not only me who needs it badly, she needs it the most. And we both need it.

So those are the things that I want to do after my contract here abroad ended. We should always be productive if we really want to achieve our goals in life. And as for me, I want to achieve my BCH goals for this year, and that is to accumulate 8-10 BCH or even more.

Thanks for reading @Jane

27
$ 4.12
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 10
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

would love to see your sister's art be sold for the price it deserves OwO but good luck with your business ideas! would be great if you start that up in the metro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. But the rentals though.. Maybe start online first..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

definitely should go online first and maybe you can just base it at home? just make a small space somewhere so there's no need to rent?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Akala ko pa naman my pag ibig na sa listahan. 😁 Pero nakakabilib ka tlaga dami2 mong plans and for sure successful lahat yan. Mabilis nlng yung 6 months magugulat ka nlng.😊❀️

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Haha.. wala muna pag ibig.. bch muna..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana it will be successful madam. If it is then you will be the JajaaSB of the Philippines. Hehe. Kulang nlg eh mag organize ka ng meetups πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Meron na tyo @sjbuendia 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay oo. Pero ikaw mg represent sa mga babae. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep going!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ang tagal pa pero yung plano pulido na. iba talaga pag ngplano tong babaeng to.hehe Kaya lalo ko nabibilib sayo eh. That's why I'm not wondering na you already earned 100k pesos since you started loving cryptocurrencies eh coz' you always exert effort and love what you are doing, especially writing articles and learning about cryptocurrencies.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘sayo na talaga ang corona😊😊😊😊😊

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Kakatuwa naman compliment mo 😊 pro salamat..magagawa mo rn yan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just so amazed at how you handle everything and how you plan your life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just a matter of time management 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yun ata ang wala ako. I mean, di ko masyado alam i-manage time ko.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang ganda po ng mga plano u po, miss jane n mblis lng po ang 6 months, before u knew it po, pauwi na po kau d2 sa Pilipinas po, unique po sa business na BCH po ang mgiging byad po, mgiging in po un lalo na po kng kau po ang unang mkakagawa po nun sa lugar nyo po

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Sana.matupad.. wala sna maging hadlang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tiwala n positive lng po kau, miss jane n salamat po sa upvote po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoyed reading this article, it's as if you have just brought out the content of my heart. I have stopped circular business for over a month now due to transfer and relocation, as you must have known starting a business all over again in a new place isn't an easy thing. So I thought to myself, why not pursue a career as a freelancer. I need to find other good writing platforms in addition to read.cash. I have already ordered for a laptop which will arrived by mid April. With my investment in some online business i hope things will just be fine. I wish you good luck in your choice of path to follow in life.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

So we think the same again πŸ˜… goodluck to your goal.as well.. try Upwork and other crypto blogging platforms

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay wooowss mag for good na this? Ala n nman lovelife sa listahan😁.. d bale bka pag uwi merong d inaasahan mangyari sa buhay pag-ibig mo. Ayi.. D malayong magagampanan mo ang mga yan dahil sa expertise mo sa paggawa ng crypto contents and it paid rgarding sa pag expand mo ng iyong writing at sa freelancing. Malaking puhunan na din ang naacumulate mo pra sa bisniz project mo. Way to go

$ 0.03
3 years ago

For good. Then plan again. Ipon muna habang nagpapahinga.. Sana mkaya yung business na pinaplano

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya yan..shembot shembot lng..😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

End of the Month is near. It's time to choose my 4th Beneficiary. Actually I already chosen.

But before we announce let's take a recap on my Previous lucky Beneficiaries in this Bitcoin Cash Project of mine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The best path for you to tread on is to make your own website, or publish your own ebooks -- that's the best way to fully maximize one's potential as a writer. Blogging on other platforms is fun, but nothing is more satisfying than publishing your own writings, on your own portal.

Just a suggestion.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

That's one of my plans too . coz i guess I need to attract more clients once I work on Upwork..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you already have established yourself in Upwork as a writer, that's amazing. If you haven't yet, it's gonna be a hit and miss. I recommend you apply as a writer in Yonipp, where it's easier for us since they prioritize Filipino writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. i will consider that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Andami. Hahahaha 😹 Pero mukhang kayang kaya mo naman yarn. Good luck sa mga plano mo po. 😹

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Sana nga makaya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really liked your new article. I hope that the plans for the next six months go as well as you wish. Especially the getaway you plan with your family. The years have taught me that you can recover material means, but the experiences that you let pass, you will never recover. What's more, when you will see pictures of your family where you are absent. You will regret it, so try to make the most of your intimate moments.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Thank you.. I missed them so much already. Can't wait to be back home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhh, pauwi kana. Pasalubong ko ha? Kahit toblerone lang yung pinakamalaki sa lahat πŸ™‹πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜‚. Anyway nga, Good Luck sa mga plano mo. Maganda yan at may plan kana, para sa sa ekonomiya. Yayaman ka jan sa trading basta malaki puhunan siguro at hindi magpapadala sa bugso ng damdamin, you know haha. Good Luck and fightuuuu πŸ’ͺ. Madali nalang ang 6 months, mamalayan mo yan september na.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Haha.. Oo nga eh.madali lng lumipas ang araw.. Thanks sa generous tips 🀧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basta yung choco choco ko ha πŸ€§πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your plan looks achievable MsJane! Goodluck and sana maging successful ka po! 😊

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Thanks sana nga ,😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago